We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect romantic getaway!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Osage Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inn at Harbour Ridge Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Osage Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
1 review
“The perfect romantic getaway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Inn at Harbor Ridge for a romantic getaway! It had been several years since we had planned a trip because of children, jobs, etc. so I did lots of research to make sure this was going to be the perfect destination for us! We were not disappointed! Sue and Ron made us feel so welcome and very pampered! The setting at the Inn was perfect. All of the "extras" that Sue provided were truly above and beyond. If you can't reconnect with your spouse here- there is a problem! Very romantic!!!!! The food was delicious!!! We are planning on another trip very soon!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    11
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
11
262
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

We stayed at this Inn for our third wedding anniversary. Ron and Sue are such wonderful hosts! They booked us at the last minute and were so gracious and accommodating. They serve a magnificent breakfast as well as having yummy snacks located throughout the house. The B & B has a relaxed atmosphere which really helps a couple get into a romantic mood or just unwind. We will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Captains Room which had a private outdoor jacuzzi. It was very romantic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate_Jon_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Louis, Mo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Inn at Harbor Ridge the third weekend in Oct. We have stayed at many B&B's over the years, many rated the best in their area, and I can honestly say, our stay at Inn at Harbor Ridge was the best of the best!! Ron and Sue are the perfect host, friendly and hospitable, willing to do anyting to ensure a pleasant experience. Our guest room, The Love Nest, was ideal. Spacious, beautifully furnished, fireplace, and a nice deck to sit out on and observe nature, right outside your door. There are 2 common areas for guest, upsatirs and downstairs, to unwind and relax. The Inn is tastefully decorated, and the complimentary snacks, including soda, popcorn and wine coolers and cookies, were an added bonus. Breakfast in the morning was unbeliveable. A fruit pear appetizer, bannana nut cake, followed by French Toast served with boneless pork chops and honey syrup....well, I thought I had died and gone to heaven. What a breakfast!! It measured up to it's achieving a 5 star rating. We look forward to our next visit to Inn at Harbor Ridge. It's a great get away accomodation for your Qzarks vacation.

Room Tip: We saw them all, you can't go wrong with any of them. We really liked The Love Nest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richtampow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

This was our first visit to the Inn at Harbour Ridge and we are very happy we decided to stay there. Since our visit was during the week, we could have selected most any room and we were happy to have chosen the Captain's Quarters. The room is decorated very nicely and has a private patio and with a large 4 person hot tub.

Besides the individual guest rooms, there are several common areas around the inn which are great for relaxing. In the downstairs common room, they have some snacks (cookies, popcorn, …) and with a refrigerator filled with several types of drinks and ice cream cups in the freezer.

The breakfasts we were served were outstanding and very enjoyable.

As has been stated in some of the other reviews, Sue and Ron are very gracious hosts and you will feel right at home. They are very warm and friendly and will do anything to make your stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul44881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehall, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

After searching for the "perfect" place to stay after we got married, I came across the Inn at Harbour Ridge B&B and I knew I had finally found exactly what I was lookng for. I wanted a place with ambiance and charm where we could create memories and look forward to subsuquent visits in the future. Sue is a wonderful hostess.... we wound up so thrilled with our surroundings that we decided NOT to leave the premises. Next time we will plan on more than one night there for sure!!!!!
Rich and AI would HIGHLY recommend this place for a romantic get away.
Thanks again Sue for making our little honeymoon a memorable , wonderful stay!

Room Tip: The website has beautifully laid out pictures to choose the perfect room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

This was such a peaceful and relaxing stop. It's nice to just slow things down and enjoy. Breakfasts were amazing - huge, delicious, and creative! We sat with others and enjoyed breakfast and conversation - we really felt at home.

As dog lovers Ditto was a welcome surprise!

This might just become our home while visiting Mizzou over the next few years.

Room Tip: The Captain's Quarters has a private patio and hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

We've stayed at several nice B&B's and this one blew us away! The service, accomodations, and food were excellent. We've never stayed at a B&B where the owners actually chat with you during breakfast :-) They went above and beyond, making you feel right at home. We are excited about planning another trip!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmasMomMrsG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osage Beach
11.2 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
2.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
#5 of 14 in Osage Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Camden on the Lake Resort
Camden on the Lake Resort
#1 of 13 in Lake Ozark
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
3.3 mi away
Lodge of  Four Seasons
Lodge of Four Seasons
#2 of 13 in Lake Ozark
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,021 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Harbour Ridge Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Harbour Ridge Bed and Breakfast

Property: Inn at Harbour Ridge Bed and Breakfast
Address: 6334 Red Barn Rd, Osage Beach, MO 65065-3068
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Osage Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Osage Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a quiet relaxing property - where you'll be pampered and treated like a VIP? Try this hotel alternative, a romantic bed and breakfast experience. Our Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks B & B property is close to Lake Ozark and Camdenton - at the heart of the Lake. Only four guestrooms = quiet surroundings! Guest cottage = ultimate privacy! Enjoy patios, decks, as well as private hot tubs, jetted tubs, fireplaces and gourmet breakfasts. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inn At Harbour Ridge Bed And Breakfast Osage Beach, MO - Lake Of The Ozarks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing