We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Lake side of house as viewed from the woods.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lake side of house as viewed from the woods.
A view from the lakeside of the house at dusk The family room is yours to enjoy.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Lake side of house as viewed from the woods.
A view from the lakeside of the house at dusk
The family room is yours to enjoy.
Your lake retreat suite includes the family room, kitchenette, bathroom, fitness room and bedroom.
This a view of your kitchenette and dining area.
Bar and kitchenette
The bedroom has a queen size bed and plenty of storage.
The private bath is small but functional. It is adjacent to the bedroom.
Step out on our lower deck to Bar-B-Que, eat and enjoy the view.
Front view of our Lake Retreat
Front entry to our home.  Welcome!
A place to relax and enjoy nature.
Shadow is part of the welcoming committee.
Private deck and grill for your Bar-B-Que.
Your private Hot Tub and fitness room nestled in the Ozark woods.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jane L
Spring Green
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Photos were deceiving”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

John (the owner) was very accommodating and eager to please. Unfortunately the state of the rental was in need of updating. Hot tub area was dirty, ceiling tiles stained, and exercise equipment looked ancient and rusty. We were also very uncomfortable with the lack of a door that locked to this supposed private area. There was a curtain that was slid across the owner's upstairs stairwell in the middle of their kitchen. Noise from their kitchen activity was very loud. Entrance to this rental was through their living room and kitchen. They had their own laundry and private office in this rental unit also, that they used when we were out of the rental (uncomfortable).

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2017
You can please part of the people part of the time but not all the people all the time!. Jane is the 55th person to review our Hot Tub Suite. The review that she has written is certainly the most critical. Let me review the review point by point.
Photos are deceiving.....The photos are of what is there! Many, many of the guests have commented "Just like the pictures".
Hot Tub area was dirty and tile stained.....Recent heavy rain has caused stains on ceiling tile and dirty is her opinion.
Exercise equipment .....It is old and is still functional. If a guest wishes to use it they can. If it does not meet their standards then don't use it.
The lack of a locking door to the downstairs suite. In home Bed 'n Breakfast accommodations are built on trust. We have stayed in over 15 in- home bed ' n breakfasts in our travels ....not one had a locking door to the room. Maybe in home accommodations are not for Jane?
Noise....Point well taken. Family celebrating mothers day (not our usual quiet environment).
Laundry room....Yes it was used to wash towels for the Hot Tub Room in the middle of their one week stay.
Office....Normally not used when guests are here. There was a problem with the wi-fi and the router is in that room. I had to reboot it so that it was working for our guests.
It is unfortunate that Jane feels as she does. We pride ourselves in our guests enjoying their stay. Please read our other reviews to see how other guests rate their experience.
Marge and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silassonn...
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 26 March 2017 for a stay in April 2016

The hosts were amazing, we had a very pleasant experience staying with them and the accommodations were great. There is so much so se such as Ha HA Tonka State Park. Abusulutely beautiful area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2017
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We certainly enjoyed having you as guests and hope that you can return in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marissapa...
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Safe, beautiful, and clean”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in October 2015

John is very nice and hospitable. They give you plenty of privacy. Everything was clean and beautiful.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2016
Happy that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again in the future.
John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2OffSeaso...
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
“Great place for visiting the area and relaxing”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I was looking for something different for a long weekend. This was perfect for us. The location is in an area pretty much central to quite a bit to do around the area. One direction was a state park with castle ruins and wineries. The opposite direction was 'the strip' and the Bagnell Dam, with a lodge/museum, restaurants and another winery (all overlooking the water,) a large outlet mall, etc. Even another direction, historic swinging bridges (and another state park with beaches. Even in the off season, we kept busy every day then got back in the early evening to our comfortable accommodations to relax in the hot tub, then streaming some Netflix (and able to keep snacks in the kitchen .. and from the provided light breakfast items, fruit, etc.) Oh, and you have to visit the local distillery just down the road from this great place to stay. Even though we were there in the off season, the weather was great (mid 70's and sunny for several days.) Nice to be able to enjoy the outdoors, hiking some trails, etc.

Thanks Marge and John for all your recommendations and the hospitality.

Stay here .. you will enjoy yourself.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2016
You guys certainly made the must of your stay in the Ozarks. So happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PayM90
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Amazing, relaxing stay!”
Reviewed 11 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This place was AMAZING! John and his wife Marge were the best hosts. The downstairs was clean, comfortable, and had everything we needed. The kitchenette area was even filled with breakfast items. John and Marge gave us great recommendations for restaurants and were lovely host. My friend and I got to relax all weekend, tucked away in the downstairs apartment. We only saw John and Marge when we went upstairs. We were even given a homemade pumpkin pie from Marge. I would definitely recommend this place if you are looking for a good getaway. The hottub was amazing as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2016
So happy that you enjoyed your stay. Hope that you can return in the summer to find out how good the lake really is!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel S
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing, friendly place to stay”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

John and Marge were excellent hosts. We had a very relaxing stay and the house is in a great location, close to several area attractions but in a quiet residential neighborhood. It was clean and well equipped, the bed was comfortable and the hot tub was great. We would definitely stay there again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2015
Joel,
Thanks for the positive words. We certainly enjoyed you and Sarah and hope that you can return in the future.
John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick R
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Cozy, clean, and nice!”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The intent of our weekend getaway was to relax and forget about the rest of life for a while.
We did just that! Managed to catch up on a few winks, a little small talk, a nice hot tub to
soothe our aches and some wine to top it off all made for a very enjoyable time indeed! The
owners were friendly and the host cat, Shadow, was also quite welcoming. Fresh fruit, juice,
milk, an assortment of cereals, bagels, and muffins were provided as our breakfasts but a
two burner hot plate and microwave were available for use in the kitchenette as well. A very
comfortable sitting area with a TV with DIRECT TV, dvd/vhs player, a dining table to eat or play games, a place to grill and enjoy the quiet of the trees around us, and home again
refreshed.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing