We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WorldMark Lake of the Ozarks
Nearby Hotels
Inn At Grand Glaize(Osage Beach)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach(Osage Beach)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scottish Inns Motel(Osage Beach)(Great Value!)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town & Country Motel(Osage Beach)(Great Value!)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LakeHouse Hotel(Osage Beach)(Great Value!)
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Osage Village Inn(Osage Beach)(Great Value!)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
36
27
7
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
27
7
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgas grillmurphy bedliving roomsquare footagehot tubbalcony viewflatscreen tvsfitness roomfully stocked kitchenstate parkfishing docknice poolnice condomemorial daybagnell damoff seasonstaff was very friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Enjoyed our 1 BR condo thru Worldmark. Great view of the lake from out 4th floor balcony. Well appointed with EVERYTHING you need. Right down to coffee and spices if you cook. (which we didnt) Very modern/Updated decor.
Great location -Close to restaurants- loved Mahi Mahi at "Baxters"on the lake, and loved the Grouper appetizer at "JB Hooks" on the lake. Very close to Tanger outlet Mall. Great deals there.
Loved the HEATED pool! ( I cant get in if the waters cold)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Isabellelivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

What a treat, resonably priced suite at single room prices, Great view of the lake and all suites face the lake waterfront. What a bargain. Not the cheapest but for what you get a great value. It could sleep four with a fold out wall bed in the living room as well as a full kitchen.
Staff was very pleasant on arrival and helpful. The also have outside spa (hot tub) and Rec enter with exercise room, pool table and video games on the lower level. No restaurant on sight but many places close by.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Really enjoyed our stay at the Worldmark Resort in Osage Beach, MO. We had a 1 BR condo that was spacious, clean, well-appointed, with a balcony that had a beautiful view of the lake. (Others in our group also had 3BR and 4BR condos and they were all large and nicely appointed.) The murphy bed worked out well for the third person in our room. He found the bed very comfortable and easy to take out/put away each day. The condo came with the necessary kitchen items that we needed for our week's stay, including useful more obscure items like measuring spoons, can opener, lighter, etc. There were even containers for food storage, although I'd recommend you buy some ziploc bags or other food storage items if you're going to eat in-condo often (as we did). We really have few complaints about the condo except that the reception on the TV was not great. The grounds were clean, generally quiet (although we could often hear kids running upstairs), and the week went smoothly.

The pool was a good size with sufficient lounge chairs available and a few tables with umbrellas, a kiddie pool, and a large jacuzzi tub. I thought the pool hours could have been a little longer. Since there's no life guard at the pool, why not leave the pool open until midnight? Right now, they have adult swim from 9-10pm, but why not have adult swim from 9-midnight? Especially in the hot summers, it's almost preferable to be outside at night.

The resort doesn't have a beach and that's unfortunate, but I don't think it's common for resorts to have swimming beaches on Osage Beach. They have a dock for diving and swimming in the lake so that was nice. They have a game room with pool, ping pong, and some arcade games. They also have a fitness room with a few machines. I would also recommend extending the hours for the fitness room to open at 6am (since many people are used to exercising early in the morning).

I would also recommend a non-smoking building. As a non-smoker, it's always frustrating to have to inhale someone else's smoke, as was the case on our balcony (from a smoker on another balcony).

Our condo was around $900 for the week which was an excellent deal given the amenities in the resort. Finally, there was sufficient parking and the resort was close to plenty of nearby attractions, restaurants, and boat rentals.

Room Tip: We were in building B and it seemed like buildings B and C had the better views of the lake than building A (but building A still had nice views).
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Cubsfan_1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Spent the Memorial Day holiday at this beautiful resort. We had a 3 BR penthouse complete with a jacuzzi on the balcony. The condo had granite countertops & had a nice layout. It appears that the decor was recently updated. Bedrooms were huge and spacious. Pillows on the bed were lousy so bring your own. Flatscreen tvs in all the bedrooms plus the main sitting area. Each tv also had a dvd player & there was a cd stereo system for your tunes. There was even a loft in our unit which led upstairs to another tv viewing area-large table with chairs & 2 more sitting chairs. It would have been nice to have had a sofa sleeper up there to watch a movie & chill out or have the kids up there to sleep. The pool was nice & was only a short hike from our unit. We had a gas grill on the balcony that we used & it worked great! We had a fantastic view that overlooked the water & the swimming area. We didn't swim in the lake using the swimming platform but did see people out there swimming & fishing from it. The swimming platform is a hike down with lots of steps. The recreation building had a pool table that we used. Was suprised that we had to check out the pool cues & then pay for the game..it would have been nice to have it complimentary & you check out the balls & cues. I saw balls for a ping pong table but no ping pong table so don't know if they had one or not. The resort had a fitness room that had a few machines but the weather was so nice that we spent the majority of the time outside at the pool area. Since it was a holiday weekend, the resort was packed & lots of cars which meant finding a close parking spot to your building was by pure luck. Restaurants & shopping are very close by. Walmart & Osage Beach factory outlet mall/theatre within 5 minutes. There was also a redbox at Walmart which was good for our evening entertainment. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

It is an older property but has been well maintained. Nice grounds and nice views of the lake. Very good golf course right at the end of the drive way and another 1/2 mile down the road. Didn't have the opportunity to try the steak house but it smelled wonderful. Large hot tub and heated pool. It wasn't that the staff was bad, it's just there didn't seem to be enough of it. Their season hadn't started when I was there and it could a budget thing.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank noblehousecatering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews