We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Entertainment at the Lake”

Main Street Music Hall / Main Street Opry
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
bartlett,il
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Entertainment at the Lake”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We have been going here for quite some now. It never gets boring. The cast is like a family and every single person is greatly talented. You won't regret your vist

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank suewin716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    30
    9
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, Iowa
Level Contributor
138 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Don't miss this!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Looking for fun family entertainment this is the place! The musicians go out of there way at the intermission and the end of the show to mingle with the visitors. They make you feel at home. We say the Reelin in the Years Show, great show, good music, dancing, vocals top notch. Attend one of there shows 2 years ago and this one was even better. So hard to fine good fun shows like this one. Keep up the great work, Gabby and the Gang. Don't forget to pick up a plastic egg, and electric teeth. (Now you have to go to find out about these must have items!)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank GRC761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lone Tree, Iowa
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Always enjoy this show”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We always enjoy going to the show at Main Street Opry, great performers and a lot of fun. We will look forward to coming back in Nov.for the Christmas Show!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedalia, Missouri
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic music”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We always go to this show at least once a year. Ever since our kids were little. Sadly, even though the music and performers are above excellent, it is sadly missing the good old comedy it used to have. Off the beaten path because of the lack of interest in the area and the new highways, I wish more folks would try to find it after a day on the water. Kick back and enjoy!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Sherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Show!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My wife and I saw the Reel around the Years show that had songs from the 60's through the present. The performers were great! It was amazing that they could change their vocal styles to fit each of the singers they were emulating. I was VERY impressed

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Main Street Music Hall / Main Street Opry also viewed

Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to Main Street Music Hall / Main Street Opry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing