We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cute cottage on the lake”
other travellers have booked this property
Captains Cabin Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Captains Cabin Exterior
View from upper patio-2014 Kitchen from Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
Captains Cabin Exterior
View from upper patio-2014
Kitchen from Living Room
Living Room-2014
Marini Deck View-2014
View
Martini deck and dock
View from dock to cabin
Side porch-2014
Swim platform and dock
Cove
Master Bedroom
2nd Bedroom
Bath
Boat Dock-2014
Swim Platform-2014
View from Lake-2014
Small patio and next door lot-2014
Small patio-2014
Front yard-2014
Upper Patio
Dock and Decks-2014
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Curiosity...
1 review
“Good location”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The cabin was great for the price. The boat dock lifts were in bad shape..... Not usable. Dock was good. Not much parking . Fridge isn't the coldest. All in all we had a great time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
We're glad you had a good time. We do not advertise dock lifts--only covered docks-- because they have been damaged by people who do not know how to use them properly. Thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunshines...
Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cute cottage on the lake”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My husband and I stayed in this cute cottage for our 44 anniversary. We wanted a cottage in the woods and close to the lake. We were looking for peace and quiet. It was a very quiet cove. They have a nice shaded area to sit and enjoy. There is a dock with a diving board. I was stuck in the water for 'the longest time because the ladder to the dock only has 3 steps and being 5 foot tall it was very hard to reach the first step. So besides thinking I would have to swim to the boat ramp or ask for the water patrol to get me out it turned out to be a very pleasant weekend. It was close to the Redhead dock and restaurant which is very tasty. We were right across from Tan-Tara which had fireworks for labor day. The weather was cool and perfect that weekend too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The setting of the cottage
Liked least: a few bugs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
Thank you for the feedback on the ladder. We have replaced it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Thanks! We appreciate your feedback and followed up with bug treatment. Lake living! Hope you' ll come back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jennywren...
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great time!”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a nice time! The only reason cleanliness was a 4 was because when we got there the cabin had not been cleaned from the previous stay. This was no fault of the owners. I got in touch with Beth and she immediately had a friend, Julie, come right over and got everything ready! Julie was great also! Beth refunded the cleaning fee which was awesome! We rented a boat for two days and were able to keep it right there with us overnight on the dock. If we are down in the area again we would love to be repeat customers!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
So glad everything worked out. If you get a chance, send me a note as to where you rented the boat for overnight. We get that question a lot.
Thanks! Beth & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbsleeth
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
“Great Rental”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My husband and I brought our 3 young daughters here for a vacation. The location was great and the house was perfect! My husband and daughters fished all day on the wonderful dock. Great rental for all!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2016
We're so happy you enjoyed it. We hope you caught a lot of fish!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Over spring break this year we took our 2 daughters and our dog to stay at here, and when we got there we fell in love with the place. Our dog loved swimming in the water, and our daughters enjoyed fishing off the dock. It was a nice relaxing week and very affordable. With plenty of stuff to do around the area. We will definitely be staying here again!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The dock and being right on the lake
Liked least: That there was only a shower and not a bath.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2016
Thanks! Please do come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoover00
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We loved the place. We had two adults, a 14 year old, a 10 year old and a dog. Tight fit at times, but honestly we mostly stayed outside except to sleep/shower. Even eating, we ate on the dock or the car port (Great view and nice fan). We look forward to visiting this location again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The remoteness
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing