We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Grand Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn At Grand Glaize
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Osage Beach
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Spent yet another "Grand Weekend" at the "Inn at Grand Glaize" lakefront resort. Reserved a mini-suite this time which means we've now had them all, regular rooms, mini-suites, and master suites. We love all the room styles and would recommend any style for anyone, during any season. I continue to wonder what causes some of the bad reviews on this site. Wife and I have had nothing but pleasant experiences at this location. Staff is also very professional and has always shown exceptional service which is why we return, and return, and return. Did I mention I just booked 7 rooms for Labor Day weekend. Bringing the whole family this time. Hope to see you there. We'll be the ones smiling and having a grand time at a grand hotel.

Room Tip: Reserve lake front if possible
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CodeGuy1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (300)
There are newer reviews for Inn At Grand Glaize
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2011

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times and have never had anything but a pleasant experience.
If you are expecting a 5 star restaurant you will not find it here.
If you are looking for decent food and at a good price then this the place. It is located close to several upgrade restaurants and all activities you would like to do. A very nice and friendly place located near malls, fishing, golf and great sight seeing areas. I would never want to stay anywhere else. Great for vacation and business meetings.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boscoe59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We stayed here last week for four nights and had a blast! Great location and the staff was very helpful and professional. We had one little hiccup with housekeeping but the manager Jeff made it instantly right. We rented a tri toon from Dan on site and were able to explore this amazing lake and all it's glory! We will definately be back! Dan and Jill

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

I stayed here with my wife and 2 toddlers over labor day weekend. The entire place is very dirty and rundown. People partied all night long all 3 nights we were there, never did get a good nights sleep. We ate one meal at the restaurant at the hotel and it was not very good either. The second day housekeeping left a bottle of cleaner and a dirty cleaning towel in the room. I will definitely not be going back!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sharpie4100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlaizeGM, General Manager at Inn At Grand Glaize, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2011

I am sorry you had a bad experience. Certainly we have rooms that are not renovated but we keep moving forward. It would be nice to know if you made a reservation early to your arrival as at times people request lake view rooms and we have nothing else to sell but some of the lower rooms that are now being renovated. We also put pet owners in the lower rooms because of noise the animals can cause. Did you bring a pet? I value all input and hope we can serve you in the future. Give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

I must say that the online booking itself was a nightmare! We started off booking a lake view room, and by the end, it confirmed a non lake view room. We called to fix the error and were on hold for 30 mins. Upon arriving at the hotel, the room was booked as a NON lake view. The staff were friendly so that was not an issue. When trying to nap, there were children yelling and running up and down the hall. When we went to bed for the evening, we were kept awake by noisy neighbors. We tried to drowned them out with the air conditioner, however, it kept kicking off. The room was run down and could use some upgrading, but it was clean. I have to say that the MOTEL up the road was much more appealing after our stay. We will not be back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

My husband and I stay here a lot with our kids. We know that we can afford to have fun and stay here. Yes it is not the Ritz but seriously it's in Missouri :) my kids love the pool and I love the indoor hot tub. We have stayed when it's been a mixed of families and college kids...but it was still a great time. Love the view from the balcony!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandi1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

The hotel itself wasn't too bad, just outdated. We were supposed to have a non smoking room but it was still smelly and had an ashtray in it. Also booked a special with a boat rental promo but no boat was ever reserved for us even after they gave us a signed slip for it so we had to change our plans around. On top of that free breakfast was advertised when we booked but then they changed it the day before our arrival and we ended up having to pay even after bringing it to their attention because "free breakfast is only offered on slow business days." what?! Sure its cheap but you don't get what you think your paying for. Spend a few extra $$$ and stay somewhere nicer with better service

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvny09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osage Beach hotels
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
1.6 mi away
Osage Village Inn
Osage Village Inn
#10 of 15 in Osage Beach
71 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Osage Beach
Days Inn Osage Beach
#3 of 15 in Osage Beach
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
#5 of 15 in Osage Beach
92 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quail's Nest Inn & Suites
Quail's Nest Inn & Suites
#12 of 15 in Osage Beach
72 reviews
3.6 mi away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn At Grand Glaize? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Grand Glaize

Address: 5142 Osage Beach Pkwy, PO Box 969, Osage Beach, MO 65065-3279
Region: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Osage Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Osage Beach
Price Range: £51 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn At Grand Glaize 2*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
153 Room Full Service Resort in the heart of Osage Beach. Close to the lake's many attractions and on the water. Free boat slips and boat ramp.Boat and wave runner rentals at the dock. Ideal Place for reunions, weddings and meetings or just a relaxing vacation on the lake. Renovations and upgrades continue on this wonderful property built by Stan Musial in 1985. Lakeview Rooms with Balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inn At Grand Glaize reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Grand Glaize Hotel Osage Beach
Hotel At Grand Glaize
At Grand Glaize Hotel
Inn Grand Glaize Hotel Osage Beach
Inn At Grand Glaize Osage Beach, MO - Lake Of The Ozarks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing