We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so Grand”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn At Grand Glaize
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Osage Beach
Missouri
Level Contributor
120 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Not so Grand”
Reviewed 9 April 2013

I sure this motel was quite the place 30 years ago. It has been doing some renovation but needs a lot more. I feel they are overpriced for what they offer. I will say the staff is very friendly and they do have a good restaurant with great people working there also. I will not rush back to this motel.

Room Tip: Ask for a lakeside room for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BusymanMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    63
    61
    49
    48
See reviews for
60
82
12
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Could be a great place. In desperate need of major structural work and cosmetic work. Furniture is all antiqusted. restaurant is frequently out of specials and basically anything you would want. Carpets need major cleaning or replacement. Audio equipment in main meeting room was not working.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelncamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centralia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2013

We were disappointed that our room was not tended to. We were there when staff initially knocked, but left within 15 minutes, as we told her we would. Even after later in the day, we asked the front desk to see to the room, it wasn't done. We had to go to the front desk to get clean towels.
Everyone otherwise was pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2013 via mobile

Another good stay. Food has improved
and Management is very customer orientated. My stay was February 2013 and I stay there 3 to 4 times a year.
If you looking for 5 star hotel it is not. However the people who work there are 5 star and can handle large events.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boscoe59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We stayed here this past weekend for PUB CRAWL and has a blast. Reserved 7 rooms ahead of time and got A great rate. The hotel is doing some renovation and it's showing great improvments . We ate at the restaraunt fri night for dinner and sunday morning forbreakfast, food was very good both days. had a blast doing KARAOKE with the D J ( THANKS JOHNIE) . Overall the hotel was great and my friends and family loves the convenience of fun and food with never leaving the hotel. looking forward for our next visit . "THANKS FOR THE GREAT WEEKEND" GUEST M. WISE

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apples6400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Peters
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013

This place needs an overhaul. It is very rundown and outdated. The pool is so far away from the hotel it is ridiculous. To get to the pool you have to go down a bunch of steep steps, too. The hotel was quiet when we stayed and the room was clean enough, but I was not impressed and will not stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzq595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Osage Beach hotels

Kansas City
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

We stayed at this hotel a fews years back and enjoyed it, so we thought we would try again. Not sure if anyone else even was staying at the hotel besides us. It was desolate and we saw no one else except the front desk clerk. They put us in a room about as far away from the front desk as you can get. Our room and the entire facility seemed very run down this time. We didn't notice until the next morning that there was no working smoke detector in our room (just the hanging wires!). There was no lock on the balcony door. It was hard to even pull the entry door for the room shut. It had a lot of gouges in it. The hair dryer was broken, the heating/cooling unit in the room was so loud when we turned it on and it never silenced. We had to turn it off to sleep. There was no lid on the toilet - just a seat. There was no drain in the tub and there were rust stains in the bathroom sink. The bedding at least seemed clean, but the fitted sheet was "pilled". For the limited number of rooms being used in the off season we were surprised to be put in such a crappy one. Especially when my husband complained the next morning the and front desk clerk said. Hm.....most of our rooms have been remodeled. Like I said in my title - no third stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glow8490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osage Beach hotels
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
2.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
#5 of 15 in Osage Beach
85 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Osage Beach
Days Inn Osage Beach
#3 of 15 in Osage Beach
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Quail's Nest Inn & Suites
Quail's Nest Inn & Suites
#12 of 15 in Osage Beach
68 reviews
1.6 mi away
Osage Village Inn
Osage Village Inn
#10 of 15 in Osage Beach
67 reviews
3.6 mi away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn At Grand Glaize? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Grand Glaize

Property: Inn At Grand Glaize
Address: 5142 Osage Beach Pkwy, PO Box 969, Osage Beach, MO 65065-3279
Region: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Osage Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Osage Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn At Grand Glaize 2*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
153 Room Full Service Resort in the heart of Osage Beach. Close to the lake's many attractions and on the water. Free boat slips and boat ramp.Boat and wave runner rentals at the dock. Ideal Place for reunions, weddings and meetings or just a relaxing vacation on the lake. Renovations and upgrades continue on this wonderful property built by Stan Musial in 1985. Lakeview Rooms with Balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Inn At Grand Glaize reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Grand Glaize Hotel Osage Beach
Hotel At Grand Glaize
At Grand Glaize Hotel
Inn Grand Glaize Hotel Osage Beach
Inn At Grand Glaize Osage Beach, MO - Lake Of The Ozarks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing