We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not plan to go back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn At Grand Glaize
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Osage Beach
2 reviews
“Do not plan to go back”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I reserved a jr. Suite. When we arrived we were told that our suite was dirty so we were going to get a free upgrade. Well the upgrade was a disappointment. The room was not cleaned well. We even found a pair of pants under the sink. My house is nicer than this hotel. The jacuzzi was old & the tile around it was broken. For the price I paid I should have gone to a resort and paid the resort fee. I was not happy.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mommaofanangel11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron S, Manager at Inn At Grand Glaize, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
On behalf of the Inn at Grand Glaize, please accept my apology for your unpleasant stay at our property in February, we strive to ensure our guests experience the best visits possible during their time with us and we fell short of our goal this time. We are striving to continually upgrade our facility as well as our service. We hope you will give us a second chance so you can see firsthand the improvements we are making. Please feel free to contact me so we can discuss your stay. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    63
    62
    49
    56
See reviews for
64
85
12
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2014

To be honest, I had high expectation for a $200 a night, jacuzzi suite...I was not impressed. It was my BF Bday weekend and Valentines day weekend all in one. I really wanted to impress him..mission not accomplished. Don't get me wrong...it was not horrible..but I expected more..the housecleaning was bad...jacuzzi doubled as the shower... in the photographs it shows two separte rooms...the knobs had soap scum..and were broken. Trash, like empty coke cans were found in the draws...my BF compares it to an old Martin episode were Martin and Gina went to celebrate their honeymoon and the room literally feel apart. I did however enjoy the friendly atmosphere due to Pub Crawl...the maintanance Manger, Mr. Salazar was the reason we didn't flip out and ask for our money back. He was attentive, professional and made us more comfortable. I did not like the lady who checked me in..not the front desk manager but the other lady...it could be because I looked like a hot mess after traveling to the hotel...so she might have been surprised that I booked the suite..neither here nor there...but I would NOT pay $200 a night for sure..Hell to the no!! Lol..but would I stay here if my circumstances forced me to..yes.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron S, Manager at Inn At Grand Glaize, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Erica,
Thank you for your review, I am glad you enjoyed the atmosphere at our property during Mardi Gras Pub Crawl 2014. On behalf of the Inn at Grand Glaize, I would like to apologize for not living up to your expectations. We are working hard to make improvements in our facility as well as the services we provide. I welcome comments like yours – good and bad, so that we can make adjustments where needed. We are in the process of addressing the shortcomings you have pointed out through remedial training as well as ongoing efforts to keep our facility updated. Please contact me so we can further discuss your stay with us. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Osage Beach hotels

Hinckley, IL
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This hotel is old, but appears to be trying. The view from the lobby, dining room and lakeside rooms is great. We were there as fall colors were peak. They have made some upgrades, but to be honest, it is still showing signs of being old. It is NOT a complete remodel and the beds were not the most comfortable. There is new carpet and flat screens, but there are many aspects of the room that are still old, doors, balcony, bathrooms, closets. That being said, I cannot say we were unhappy with our stay for the price and the breakfast and view from the dining room was surprisingly good. Overall, we were happy with our stay for the price.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovestravel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron S, Manager at Inn At Grand Glaize, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We are working diligently to renovate all of our rooms and this is an ongoing process. We are happy that you were able to enjoy our wonderful view and were pleased with the service you received as well as the quality of our food. We strive to compete in our local market and offer the best value for price paid to our guests. Thank you again for your valuable feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

When we first arrived they gave us a room on the 1st floor which we thought was cool because the game room, and jaccuzzi were on the same floor. However it was outdated and a little run down. So I went and complained and we got a room on the 3rd floor. Talk about an upgrade! After that it was great. The café was Amazing! The drinks at the bar were great too! Very friendly staff! If you stay here I would recommend requesting a room on the 3rd floor.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MzConnie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed there for several nights and had several meals there for a conference and pleasure. We were not by any means disappointed. It was all great. The staff were great and friendly and professional. The view was outstanding. Nearby shopping and attractions were very well done. We were there in the "off season" and yet we had a great a great time! A wonderful place to stay. My wife and I loved it!

Room Tip: Enjoy and have a great time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DR_AL_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkville, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I paid for a balcony lake view when I checked in the balcony was a big tree view so I went to front desk and complained just so happens just got an available lake view room. I think they try to pawn the crappy rooms of on who will take them with no complaints. I paid for a lake view I wanted a lake view after that was taken care of we had a great time nice hotel would have given 5 if they didn't try to bamboosal me.

Room Tip: Get a middle and high floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allycat827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We booked the romance package at over $150 a night for 2 nights. Within the first 2 hours of checking in, we...changed rooms because they put us in the wrong room, discovered the"lake view" we paid for consisted of 3/4 dirt parking lot with college girls squatting next to their car to relieve themselves and 1/4 lake, the room was dirty and run down, there was a large footprint on the wall and a dirty wash cloth waded up on the top of the shower curtain, the glass door our balcony barely opened and closed and the chairs on the balcony were falling apart. From there or experience was enhanced by the food on the breakfast bar was cold, the morning manager that was supposed to make things right moved us to a better room, but this was just the room we should have had the first night. She was rude, never apologized and could not have cared less about our experience. There is trash and brush pulled up on the grounds, the carpet in the restaurant is nearly black from dirt, the wood near the stairs to the pool is rotted and falling apart. We well never go back.

Room Tip: Go someplace else, there are many other hotels all over the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ciasanril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osage Beach hotels
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
1.6 mi away
Osage Village Inn
Osage Village Inn
#10 of 15 in Osage Beach
70 reviews
2.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
#5 of 15 in Osage Beach
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Quail's Nest Inn & Suites
Quail's Nest Inn & Suites
#12 of 15 in Osage Beach
72 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Osage Beach
Days Inn Osage Beach
#3 of 15 in Osage Beach
193 reviews
3.6 mi away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn At Grand Glaize? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Grand Glaize

Property: Inn At Grand Glaize
Address: 5142 Osage Beach Pkwy, PO Box 969, Osage Beach, MO 65065-3279
Region: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Osage Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Osage Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn At Grand Glaize 2*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
153 Room Full Service Resort in the heart of Osage Beach. Close to the lake's many attractions and on the water. Free boat slips and boat ramp.Boat and wave runner rentals at the dock. Ideal Place for reunions, weddings and meetings or just a relaxing vacation on the lake. Renovations and upgrades continue on this wonderful property built by Stan Musial in 1985. Lakeview Rooms with Balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inn At Grand Glaize reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Grand Glaize Hotel Osage Beach
Hotel At Grand Glaize
At Grand Glaize Hotel
Inn Grand Glaize Hotel Osage Beach
Inn At Grand Glaize Osage Beach, MO - Lake Of The Ozarks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing