We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, could be great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach - Lake of the Ozarks
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Osage Beach
Reviewed 10 March 2014

It's a good property, but it does have an issue with sound proofing. You can hear easily through the door, both from hallway and from the room. The water pipes are very noisy and you can hear them from all the other rooms. The bathroom exhaust fan was also extremely load. Also, you can hear walking in the above room. So, basically, if hearing things do not bother you, it was a great hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jschuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach - Lake of the Ozarks, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our property. We are currently refreshing and updating our rooms and other locations throughout the property. We will take your thoughts into consideration as we move forward and address any issues that can possibly be addressed with regard to the noises you speak of.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2013

There are many fine HI Express hotels these days, but sadly this isn’t one of them. This property is in urgent need of a makeover as it is showing signs of wear and tear and needs updating. It is expensive considering the location and age of the property. Finding the property wasn’t as easy as I thought it was going to be. I used to live in the area, but since the last time I was in there, they have built a by-pass, which in busy times would be a good thing, but I ended up having to go round a couple of times as they have also changed the local road layout as well, with a one way system.

The room itself was OK, large and the bed was OK. The breakfast was the standard HI Express, nothing special, but the breakfast area is very small.

It is OK for a one night stop over.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewxGate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach - Lake of the Ozarks, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

We appreciate your review of our property. We are currently in the middle of repairing and refreshing the property. We would encourage you to stay with us again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed here to be close to my favorite bar (Tirebiters) and to the mall... It is clean, and the bed was comfortable, but the price was a little steep. The breakfast was not that good, but the staff was friendly... I will likely not stay there again, due to the cost.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larryw53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach - Lake of the Ozarks, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

We are very happy you stayed with us. Pricing will fluctuate throughout the year. You may also want to book with us online - many times there are smart saver or advance purchase rates that do help save money.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

If you're looking for an overnight. This is the place for you! Breakfast was marvelous! Staff was proficient! Location for shopping was perfect! But.... No refrigerator in the room was a HUGE disappointment for us and would keep us from staying more than 1 night in the future.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach - Lake of the Ozarks, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

We are delighted you found our breakfast and staff wonderful. Our standard rooms at this time do not offer a refrigerator or microwave, but our suites do. The next time you venture to our area, we would love for you to stay with us again and maybe try out one of our suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Mid-September is the time to hit the outlet mall at Osage Beach. The summer crowds are gone, the weather is usually nice. We checked into the Holiday Inn Express, located across the street from the outlet mall, mid-afternoon, greeted by a nice man and were courteously offered coupons for the VIP discount flyer (value $5 at the info office at the mall). Room was exactly what you expect with HIE--clean, comfortable, lots of room, well laid out. If I had any criticisms they would be the same three I have with most hotels. 1. Leave four, not three, bath towels in the bathroom. If you have two women it's nice to have a towel for your head and one for body. 2. Chairs at table need to be bigger, more comfortable to sit on. 3. Table top level outlets for electronics. Those are common suggestions for most hotels with the first usually being solved by a call to housekeeping. None would keep me from going back to the location.

Two other tips...the VIsta Grande Mexican Restaurant up the road a couple of doors from the hotel is very good and given the location in the hills of the Ozarks the parking lot is very hilly. If you leave roller luggage to get something else in the car it might go down the hill. :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crchkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach - Lake of the Ozarks, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and our hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I stayed here in April 2013 with my mom and sister for one night. It was very convenient to the outlet mall, where my sister wanted to go. It is also centrally located along the osage parkway, so it's about equal distance either way where you want to go.

They had already checked in when I got there, so I can't speak to speed of checkin. However, my mom gave good reviews of the cookies available on checkin, and I was very surprised at how comfortable the room was. As another reviewer said, nothing fancy, but very nice and comfortable. I also appreciated the easy to access designated smoking area on one end of the balcony.

Service was very nice and prompt, and I was very pleasantly surprised at how good the breakfast was. We had a great breakfast, and sat and chatted the next morning, with no one rushing us out or anything.

A good stay at a comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddlynightshade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach - Lake of the Ozarks, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

We thank you for staying with us and hope to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We stayed here June 28-30, 2013. Our trip was for shopping at the outlet mall and golf. The location of the hotel was great as it's right across the street from the outlet mall and a five min. drive to area golf courses and dining. We arrived early and the staff provided us coupon books for the mall which saved us quite a bit of money.

It's not fancy but is clean and despite being booked full, was not loud at night. The breakfast was hot and they had a good variety to select from. It is more expensive than some other brand name or smaller hotels in the area but you are paying for the location which is great if you are there to shop.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AAAAwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach - Lake of the Ozarks, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express - Lake of the Ozarks/ Osage Beach. We value your comments and are pleased that you had a good experience at our property. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osage Beach
0.3 mi away
Osage Village Inn
Osage Village Inn
#10 of 14 in Osage Beach
74 reviews
14.1 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
10.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Inn At Grand Glaize
Inn At Grand Glaize
#12 of 14 in Osage Beach
304 reviews
3.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
#6 of 14 in Osage Beach
96 reviews
4.3 mi away
Lodge of  Four Seasons
Lodge of Four Seasons
#2 of 12 in Lake Ozark
1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach - Lake of the Ozarks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach - Lake of the Ozarks

Address: 4533 Osage Beach Pkwy, Osage Beach, MO 65065-2173
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Osage Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Osage Beach
Price Range: £93 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach - Lake of the Ozarks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach - Lake of the Ozarks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach Hotel Osage Beach
Holiday Inn Osage Beach
Osage Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach - Lake Of The Ozarks MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing