We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach - Lake of the Ozarks
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Osage Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Wentzville, Missouri, Usa
Level Contributor
125 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Wife and I getting away from for our 22nd anniversary and stayed at Holiday Inn express. First room had a slight smell but we could live with it but when I told the front desk about it they gave us a upgraded room. That is some great customer service. Hotel clean and great location, right across from outlet mall which is walking distance from hotel. Traditional Holiday Inn breakfast. Will stay again.

Room Tip: Close to outlet mall and some rooms face the sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank warrenwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach - Lake of the Ozarks, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
We are so happy you were able to celebrate your anniversary with us. Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    37
    30
    10
    4
See reviews for
38
24
3
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed in June of 2013 and it was great. It was clean front desk was nice. Very close to the outlet mall but best of all I like the chocolate chip cookies they gave us when we checked in at the front desk!!!!! Great place to stay!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tenisha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach - Lake of the Ozarks, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for choosing us, we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
109 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

So, this hotel delivers on the basics. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. It is an older hotel that is missing key features That I have come to expect. The lighting in the bathroom was dim. The AC would not allow me to run the fan all the time. The office chair was not comfortable and there was not an easy chair or couch. There was a table with two chairs. I found that odd considering there is not a kitchenette. It lacked sufficient outlets for my electronic devices. The only really negative thing is the water is not hot. It is warm. Doesn't make for a comfortable shave or shower.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Shanadoaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach - Lake of the Ozarks, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. All of the input we are able to receive from our guests helps us increase quality issues. We are currently in the middle of upgrading and "refreshing" all of our rooms. With the new "refresh" we have added new lamps/ lighting. The lamps have additional outlets in them to help with the issue of "plug-in" space. All of our rooms with 2 queen size beds in them have this activity table. It is a nice feature for those with more than one person staying in the room. The A/C units are in the process of being overhauled or replaced. I am not sure why there was an issue with the warmth of the water. We will check all things that may relate to that issue and fix it immediately. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
412 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay....a super-good value.
Rooms were neat and clean and all the amenities were spot on!
Breakfast was very good. I would recommend this hotel to a friend...our experience here was top shelf, and we felt that the price paid was below what one would expect given the super clean and convenient rooms.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Mjldly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach - Lake of the Ozarks, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We have been updating our rooms and our breakfast now has more to offer than ever before. We are lucky to have a great staff as well. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Ozark, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

I really enjoyed staying at this nice convenient property. Staff was friendly and real. Property clean, sturdy, and cozy. Prices were great for the Lake area. Breakfast was Holiday Inn quality...excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolineOYM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach - Lake of the Ozarks, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our property and choosing the Holiday Inn Express - Osage Beach. On behalf of our enitre staff, we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Louis
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

It's a good property, but it does have an issue with sound proofing. You can hear easily through the door, both from hallway and from the room. The water pipes are very noisy and you can hear them from all the other rooms. The bathroom exhaust fan was also extremely load. Also, you can hear walking in the above room. So, basically, if hearing things do not bother you, it was a great hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jschuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach - Lake of the Ozarks, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our property. We are currently refreshing and updating our rooms and other locations throughout the property. We will take your thoughts into consideration as we move forward and address any issues that can possibly be addressed with regard to the noises you speak of.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

There are many fine HI Express hotels these days, but sadly this isn’t one of them. This property is in urgent need of a makeover as it is showing signs of wear and tear and needs updating. It is expensive considering the location and age of the property. Finding the property wasn’t as easy as I thought it was going to be. I used to live in the area, but since the last time I was in there, they have built a by-pass, which in busy times would be a good thing, but I ended up having to go round a couple of times as they have also changed the local road layout as well, with a one way system.

The room itself was OK, large and the bed was OK. The breakfast was the standard HI Express, nothing special, but the breakfast area is very small.

It is OK for a one night stop over.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewxGate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach - Lake of the Ozarks, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
We appreciate your review of our property. We are currently in the middle of repairing and refreshing the property. We would encourage you to stay with us again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osage Beach
3.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
4.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
#5 of 14 in Osage Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Osage Beach
Days Inn Osage Beach
#4 of 14 in Osage Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
1.8 mi away
Inn At Grand Glaize
Inn At Grand Glaize
#10 of 14 in Osage Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
10.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach - Lake of the Ozarks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach - Lake of the Ozarks

Property: Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach - Lake of the Ozarks
Address: 4533 Osage Beach Pkwy, Osage Beach, MO 65065-2173
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Osage Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Osage Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach - Lake of the Ozarks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Agoda, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach - Lake of the Ozarks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach Hotel Osage Beach
Holiday Inn Osage Beach
Osage Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach - Lake Of The Ozarks MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing