We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location - good staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach - Lake of the Ozarks
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Osage Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Bowen
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good location - good staff”
Reviewed 10 August 2009

Located great - especially for shopping, right across from outlet mall! Many other atttractions nearby.

The young man working the desk was very pleasant, good sense of humor, gave excellent directions and recommendations regarding places to eat.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lu53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    38
    30
    10
    4
See reviews for
38
25
3
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St. Charles
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2009

We stayed in a King size room with sofa/sleeper. The bed was very comfortable and had many pillows to choose from to sleep on; i.e. firm, soft, ect. The room was clean along with the very roomy bathroom. Loved the hair dryer; dried my hair in no time! The decor in the room looked like it was recently updated; it was very nice! The lobby was beautiful. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet. There was eggs, yogurt, cereal, bagels, muffins, waffles, eggs, biscuits/gravy. A wide variety for everyone!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mytworoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
294 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2009

Convenient location
Clean rooms and public areas
Breakfast bar food was fresh and hot and staff was friendly

The Happy Fisherman was recommended by the staff for dinner. While not fancy fine dining, it was fantastic!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vtxriders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Iowa
Level Contributor
102 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2009

Nice continental breakfast. Across the street from the outlet mall. Clean and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IowaMidwesterner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express last weekend in Osage Beach while he was there on business. It's a no frills property but a perfectly acceptable place to stay. The room, lobby, parking lot, etc. all looked clean and well maintained. The bed was very comfortable. Other than some kids running down the hall a few times, the place seemed quiet. I had the breakfast one morning. It certainly wasn't amazing, but it was fine. They offered a little instant breakfast stand with pre-made (perhaps previously frozen) omelets, sausage, biscuits, etc. But they also had healthier options like cereals, bananas, and yogurt. The location is convenient to the outlet mall across the street, but there is no view to speak of. From our window, we looked out into the parking lot and directly to the side of a kid's amusement center with a large donkey and prospector painted on the side...lol. But we were just there to sleep, so it was all okay.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msw0603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kansas
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2008

Four of us stayed in two adjoining rooms in August of 2008. We found the check-in to be very quick. They already had the keys ready when we checked in. The rooms were clean and roomy. They are not overly extravagant, but very nicely adorned with a coffee maker and coffee in the room, iron and board, hair dryer, water bottle, & crackers when you check in. They are making an attempt to be green. If you are staying more than one night you can deny maid service and receive an instant $5 at the front desk. By denying service you help save water, detergent, etc. Check out was very easy. They slipped the check under the door and all you had to do was leave your key cards and call the front desk you were leaving. In addition, a couple of days after we stayed there we got a nice thank you e-mail.

  • Liked — location and cleanliness
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leonardokansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2008

My family of four stayed there for one night over Spring break. We were initially impressed with how quickly they checked us in (we were trying to be in our room in time to watch a big KU game!), and the AAA discount he gave us even though we are not AAA members. Room was great- clean, comfortable, and quiet. Breakfast the next morning was the best "free" breakfast of any hotel we have ever stayed at. Our problem happened the following morning. We noticed our express check-out form that they had slid under the door had us down for 2 rooms instead of one. My husband took it to the front desk and they corrected it. Or so we thought.....after arriving back home, I noticed our checking account had been charged 4 separate times, for 4 varying dollar amounts (none of which matched the ACTUAL amount of money our receipt showed we paid for the room!) All together $637 for a $110 room!!! When we called the hotel to complain, they seemed very puzzled and promised to call us back in 10 minutes- which never happened.....I called back 2 hours later and was told a complicated story about how it would all be refunded, minus the $110....at some point. My main concern was HOW it happened- that is our debit card number floating around at there, and WHEN exactly it would be fixed. They offered neither one. I e-mailed Holiday Inn and was sent an automated response saying my complaint would be responded to within 10 days....that never happened either. I'd never stay with them again. Luckily, we always have a sizable cushion in our checking account, otherwise we would've had numerous overdraft charges. It took 3 days for all the charges to be removed.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank 4wrights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osage Beach
3.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
4.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
#5 of 15 in Osage Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Osage Beach
Days Inn Osage Beach
#4 of 15 in Osage Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
1.8 mi away
Inn At Grand Glaize
Inn At Grand Glaize
#11 of 15 in Osage Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
10.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach - Lake of the Ozarks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach - Lake of the Ozarks

Property: Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach - Lake of the Ozarks
Address: 4533 Osage Beach Pkwy, Osage Beach, MO 65065-2173
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Osage Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Osage Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach - Lake of the Ozarks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach - Lake of the Ozarks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach Hotel Osage Beach
Holiday Inn Osage Beach
Osage Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Osage Beach - Lake Of The Ozarks MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing