We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Osage Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dirty hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2011

Towels, washcloths, and linens were so thin I would have used them for cleaning rags at home. Old building, poorly maintained. Bathroom fan switch turns on a heat lamp. Building not handicapped accessible in any manner. Dirt everywhere. Check in/out person did not inquire as to whether anything was acceptable. He probably knows that it isn't. Poor value for money. Very basic accommodations not worth the $100 per night cost. Convenient location and easy in and out.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ARL75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anne5742, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach, responded to this review, 25 June 2011
After reading this comment about the Comfort Inn It became pretty obvious to me that this person is upset with the rate that they paid. The only form of retaliation is to attack the integrity of the property. in this case, its cleanliness. In our defense I have to say that we recieve many more compliments about the cleanliness of this motel than we do complaints. Very recently we were inspected by our parent company, Choice Hotels International, and received a very good score. The county health department and fire marshall have also inspected within the last couple of weeks and gave us very high marks as well. The lady from the health department said, and I quote, " This is one of the cleanest properties that I inspect, I really don't have much to write down. If all the places that I inspected were like this, it would make my job a lot easier."
Folks, in closing, please read our other reviews. The majority of our guests are pleased with the accomodations at the Comfort Inn - Lake of the Ozarks. We'll do everything we can to keep it that way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    118
    58
    17
    7
See reviews for
112
93
18
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2011

My husband and I have been to "the lake" many times and chose to stay in a hotel since we were staying only one night. (We usually stay in a condo) . Check in was easy, staff courteous, no elevator and room was on second floor, we were in room 220 which smelled heavily of cigarette smoke (non-smoking hotel), bathroom very small, guest washer and dryer unavailable in main building, had to go to 2nd building, and machines very dated. This time of year it was very quiet but is currently off season and hotel not booked up. Will go back to staying in a condo.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Midwesterner0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee's Summit, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2011

my husband and I stayed for 1 night the staff is very friendly and the room was very clean and keept up the tv was the only thing old but i dont blame them people steal anything. Even a fancy resort we stayed at the next night had a old tv. Highly recommend.
My husband use to inspect hotels for a living and he was impressed for the price in the area.

Room Tip: very quite the whole hotel is non smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amy322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bland, Mo
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2011

Ellen assisted us in registration, getting us the best deal, assisting with phone calls, with patience, friendly, cooperative assistance

Room Tip: check on line, before traveling
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buckyjab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2011

I attempted to make a reservation, while traveling on a leisure shopping trip to the lake with my family. I was quoted a price by Choice Hotels Reservation and this Comfort Inn would not agree to price quoted and tried to charge more. I agreed based on initial price, but refused to pay extra, as you should not be able to charge more, after the fact.
I specifically said to "CANCEL" the reservation before ever getting off the phone and that
I did not want any charges against my card. We booked elsewhere and Comfort Inn fraudulently charged my debit card. I called them and the front desk lady was extremely rude, unhelpful, uncaring and even hung up on me!
I have turned this over to my bank as fraud & the Better Buisness Bureau.
**BEWARE!! ONCE THEY GET YOUR CARD NUMBER THIS COULD HAPPEN TO YOU TOO!***

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gatnip69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anne5742, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach, responded to this review, 24 March 2011
We , at the Comfort Inn - Lake of the Ozarks have done absolutely nothing illegal or fraudulent with this person's debit card. Also, when he called our motel, the tone he took with our front desk clerk was the reason she hung up on him, only, after he had been warned. She was not the rude one. This person also reported us to Choice Hotels International (our parent company), and The Better Business Bureau. After reviewing the facts in this case, both Choice Hotels and the BBB dropped his charges against the motel and removed his complaints from their records.
If you want an accurate desciption of what the Comfort Inn - Lake of the Ozarks is like, read our other reviews.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paola, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2010

Our family stayed in Osage Beach for a few days and once again chose this Comfort Inn. We are always so impressed with the service, the cleanliness and the free amenities. Their rates are very reasonable and the free continental breakfast is 1st class! There were no hidden charges and the staff is exceptional. Do not hesitate to book your next stay here! A+++

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hanpep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2010

Went here late April 2010 with my sister for a getaway weekend. Despite the non-stop rain we had a blast! The hotel was very clean, the front desk people were very friendly and the location was great! They offer a free breakfast, which is great. It included make your own waffles with syrup and cherries, muffins, doughnuts, bagels and bread. 2 4-slot toasters, cream cheese and butter and jelly. Biscuits and gravy and hard boiled eggs. Orange juice, apple juice and coffee.. Check in and check out were fast and easy and I would definetly stay at the hotel again in the future!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lauren49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osage Beach
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
#5 of 14 in Osage Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
3.1 mi away
Days Inn Osage Beach
Days Inn Osage Beach
#4 of 14 in Osage Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
10.5 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks
2.0 mi away
Inn At Grand Glaize
Inn At Grand Glaize
#10 of 14 in Osage Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
2.0 mi away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
Address: 5887 Osage Beach Pkwy, Osage Beach, MO 65065-3039 (Formerly Comfort Inn Lake of the Ozarks)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Osage Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Osage Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full Hot Breakfast included in room rate Indoor and Outdoor heated pools open until midnight Close to Premium Outlet Mall, Big Surf Waterpark, Lake of the Ozarks Sate Park Marina and lots of other activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lake Of The Ozarks Hotel Osage Beach
Comfort Inn Osage Beach
Osage Beach Comfort Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach MO - Lake Of The Ozarks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing