We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time visitor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Osage Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Dauphin, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First time visitor”
Reviewed 17 March 2012

The comfort inn was a great place to stay. The beds were extremely comfortable. The spa and indoor pool was a refreshing change. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. The continental breakfast was very good and very filling. The location was very easy to get to and off the busy pace some. The fact that it is 100% smoke free is very nice, you don't have to worry about old smoke smell. The room was kept very clean. It was an enjoyable stay. There were no cons, we enjoyed it a great deal.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunDance303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    126
    68
    22
    11
See reviews for
137
98
18
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We recently stayed here for a night. Room nice and clean. Swam in the indoor pool which is always a nice plus for us in the winter.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

I am typically a fan of Choice Hotels because of the value, and have certainly established my favorites across the midwest. This is one of them. Always clean, even in the middle of tourist season.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogers, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Cons - We were in Osage Beach for a weekend get away. Good location on main drag, but overall not a good value. We paid $90 per night and it was worth maybe $59 at best. It was offseason, so the hotel was not even 1/3 full, but they placed us in another building away from the indoor pool. Continental breakfast was below average with cold cereal, bagels, and yogurt. They did have a waffle maker, but they were nasty. The room they gave us was a handicap room (did not need) and toilet had funky handle bars attached to the seat. It was obvious that those handles had not been clean in a while. Shower hardware has held together by plumbing tape. The counter in the bathroom was just barely enough space to set a toothbrush let alone a shave kit. The guide for the channels in the guest book was totally inaccurate. The pillows on the bed were about 12"x12". I think I swallowed one during the night. The heater / air conditioner was extremely noisey.
Pros - the Internet service was very good. The young man behind the counter was very helpful on suggesting places to eat.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1969RS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anne5742, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I suppose It's in the numbers to get an off color review once in awhile. I guess no place is perfect. I've never stayed in a property that I couldn't find fault in, if I really wanted to.
Your reservation came over from Choice Hotels requesting a handicap room. So we put you in one. If that's not what you really wanted, you should have said so. We could have put you in any room you wanted, all you had to do was ask.
Our hot breakfast complies 100% with Choice Hotel's breakfast requirements.Our waffle makers are serviced and regularly maintained by Heartland Food Products, an approved vender of Choice Hotels International. I'm not sure what you mean by "nasty". Our waffles are very popular with almost everyone.
The channel guides in the rooms were inaccurate. The reason being, the cable company was right in the middle of changing the channel lineup. We pulled those cards from the rooms and have replaced them with new up to date channel lineups. You can blame Charter Communications for that one.They didn't warn us of the changes. One day we turned on the TV and everything was different. Of course this had to happen while you were staying with us.
We are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations or standards. Hopefully next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Great location, right next to Bella Donna Salon and cute little shops in Blairs Landing, nice getting pampered!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jnd0014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2011

This hotel was excellent for the price. The hotel was immaculate. The front desk was very accomodating, and the free hot breakfast was far better than what I have had at a buffet that I had to pay for at a hotel. Overall, I would definitely stay there again, much better than the cheap, not so clean hotels in Osage Beach!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lupe49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfeld, MO
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

This hotel was wonderful. Very clean and the staff were so kind and professional. Would stay here again. 5 stars

Room Tip: clean rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osage Beach
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
#5 of 15 in Osage Beach
89 reviews
3.5 mi away
Osage Village Inn
Osage Village Inn
#10 of 15 in Osage Beach
70 reviews
10.5 mi away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Days Inn Osage Beach
Days Inn Osage Beach
#3 of 15 in Osage Beach
176 reviews
5.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 13 in Lake Ozark
127 reviews
2.0 mi away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
Address: 5887 Osage Beach Pkwy, Osage Beach, MO 65065-3039 (Formerly Comfort Inn Lake of the Ozarks)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Osage Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Osage Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full Hot Breakfast included in room rate Indoor and Outdoor heated pools open until midnight Close to Premium Outlet Mall, Big Surf Waterpark, Lake of the Ozarks Sate Park Marina and lots of other activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lake Of The Ozarks Hotel Osage Beach
Comfort Inn Osage Beach
Osage Beach Comfort Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach MO - Lake Of The Ozarks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing