We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Chinese Food”
Review of Mandarin House

Mandarin House
Ranked #5 of 22 Restaurants in Overland
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious Chinese Food”
Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

If you're looking for good Chinese good this is the place to go. You can order from a traditional menu or enjoy dim sum style dining.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank slyons10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    21
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Best Dimsum in town”
Reviewed 13 February 2013

If authentic dimsum (with the rolling carts) is what you're in the mood for, this is definitely the place to go. Lots of selection, and the atmosphere is very good. You will never come out hungry!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank whitelotusflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good Chinese Buffet”
Reviewed 10 January 2013

I met a friend at this restaurant for lunch. I had not been here for a while but heard good things about their current lunch buffet and I was not disappointed. They do not have as much choice as a typical Chinese buffet but there was plenty of different dishes and they didn't skimp on seafood either. The quality of preparation was very good. I'll certainly be going back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foodman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Authentic Chinese Cuisine, great Dimsum”
Reviewed 9 September 2012

What a great find in the Overland district of St Louis MO. I have always thought that we have mediocre places for dimsum here, until we found this one. Maybe a little pricier compared to the dimsum places on Olive, but definitely worth a try. The place looks clean and the servers attentive.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank whitelotusflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Favorite Dim Sum”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I've only been to this restaurant for dim sum. I usually go with a friend whose wife is Chinese and we enjoy the meal thoroughly. I can recommend dim sum here.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank STL_MO_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mandarin House also viewed

Saint Louis, MO
Saint Louis, MO
 
Saint Louis, MO
University City, Saint Louis
 

Been to Mandarin House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing