We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Good Stay off the Beaten Path!”

Owensville Motor Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Owensville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Owensville Motor Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Owensville B&B and Inns
Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good Stay off the Beaten Path!”
Reviewed 25 November 2012

We decided to stay in Owensville, as we were visiting some friends who were visiting family in the area. We weren't expecting much, but the previous reviewers seemed favorable overall. We were pleasantly surprised. Spotless room, comfortable bed, and quiet. We brought our dog with us and it was just a few dollars more. We will definitely stay there again, as the price was quite reasonable. Definitely recommend to anyone going to the area.

The last time we visited these same friends, we stayed in Rolla. We paid twice as much for a horrible room there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side of the property, it's very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WorldTravelers1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    6
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
2
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ozark, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

This hotel was very nice. The room was spotless and so comfortable. The price was unbeatable. I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rochelle c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, in
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We had to go to Owensville, MO and we stayed at the Owensville Motor Inn. We were a little concerned of how clean the motel would be, but were pleasantly surprised by how clean it was. It was not decorated great, but we felt comfortable in how clean it was and the bed was comfortable also. Great place to stay for the price!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelersintwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Owensville Motor Inn for one night. We got a single room with a king size bed, microwave, mini refrigerator, and a hair dryer. The bed was super comfy and the room was very clean. We didn't bring our dogs this time, but they do allow pets for an additional charge of $8. Our room after all taxes was $55. No, it isn't a luxury resort, but if you're looking for a clean place to spend the night-the Owensville Motor Inn is a very good value.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank clark5662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Enjoyed staying there while visiting family overnight in the Owensville area. Clean rooms, comfy bed and accommodating staff. Will stay there again when visiting family :) Good value.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bradleygt89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

I wasn't sure what to expect from a $49/night motel in a small town in Missouri, but I was pleasantly surprised. It's not luxury, but it's clean, well-kept, and functional. I was in Owensville with my elderly parents to visit my aunt. My parents had a handicapped-accessible room. Each room has a small table w/ 2 chairs, a small refrigerator and a microwave. The TV isn't fancy but it works, and there is FREE WI-FI!! Towels and sheets were thin but clean. VERY nice proprietors. Don't let the low price scare you away!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rightintime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Owensville Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Owensville Motor Inn

Property: Owensville Motor Inn
Address: 1302 W Highway 28, Owensville, MO 65066-1670
Region: United States > Missouri > Owensville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Owensville
Number of rooms: 24

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing