We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Confussed - Dale”
Review of American Inn Ozark

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
American Inn Ozark
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Ozark
Reviewed 12 March 2013

I lived in this Hotel for 6 months arriving from California to make a new home in Missouri. I just read comments from two reviews and I am confused. JM stated the eggs were hard, sausage wasn’t warm, and milk seems spoiled, are you sure you are talking about the right hotel? In my 6 months stay they have never served eggs or sausage and the milk gets used so fast it would not have a chance to spoil. The owner makes really good waffles occasionally, which I have heard many guests rave about. Katie there is hot water in the hotel; I am not sure what happen to you? In my 6 month that I stayed I seen a lot of customer come and go very satisfied with the hotel. I personally got to know the owner who is makes a big effort to satisfy his customers, has a warm and friendly attitude. I personally recommend the hotel otherwise I would not have lived there for 6 months while searching for a home to buy.

Room Tip: The hotel has selected rooms that can be entered from the outside and inside of the hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dale L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
There are newer reviews for American Inn Ozark
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2013

This place was clean and if you need a night off the road for a quick snooze, then this is what you need. Dont expect to take a warm shower though. There was no hot water. The linens on the bed were all wrong. The fitted sheet was too large and kept coming off. The comforter was thin at best. There was a spare thick blanket in the drawer, but it didnt appear to have been cleaned in a good while. No disposable cups, coffee maker, fridge, hair dryer, microwave in room. For 60.00/night these are things one expects. Breakfast was late. I had to ask to get breakfast going so I could feed my kid. I felt if I was paying so much for the room I was going to get the "continental" breakfast I paid for as well. Not a great stay. We had one bed room and there was not even a couch to spruce up the room and offer seating. Just a hole where something needed to be. No coffee/kitchen table. Not worth the price of staying here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

It was such a pleasure to find the American Inn in Ozark during our recent trip from California to Missouri. The room was clean and comfortable. My husband and I were finally able to relax and enjoy ourselves. The manager was very friendly and made sure we had everything we needed including the extra pillows we requested. Our cat was welcome here. The continental breakfast was very good and the menu was slightly different every morning we stayed there. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through Ozark, Missouri.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khilde55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Wonderfull Accommaditions, Great Service, & Courteous Staff. The breakfast was a contenential breakfast just as we were told at the time of Check Inn. Rooms were very clean and comfortable they even made out pet cat feel at home Wonderful overall expeience. Very honest and respectfull Staff who were diligent in their job of making our stay a plesent one If you are in the Ozark or Branson, MO area I Highly recommend this Motel for your stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Room was clean & bed pretty comfortable.
Breakfast was pitiful at best. White bread for toast, 4 cereal choices, bananas, juice, coffee, and milk. Was told there would be waffle maker- NOT! Told there was bagels- NOT!
No coffee makers in room. No cups inbathroom. No hairdryer (was available if you asked at the office- not much good after the fact.)
If you just want a room to sleep- OK. If you want more- NO GO!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nuprofessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

This is a small and a tad shabby hotel. They make the most of what it is, and the paint was fresh in our room. The people were friendly, the room was clean and ok for a quick night off of the highway. There are no coffee makers in the rooms, but your doors open to the outside and into the hallway. You can go into the hallway and do a load of laundry if you have been on the road for awhile. They have coffee available and a small breakfast. You can sit on the stoop out front of your room and enjoy some fresh air. I found this hotel to be a step above a Super 8. It smelled better. There are several antique shops next to this hotel that are worth visiting. Actually Ozark is an antique shoppers paradise. We spent a whole day and an evening going through them.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uncjillrossmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We had reservations at this hotel for 2 nights. The bed was hard, the couch had springs sticking up and very lumpy, and the room smelled. We did have a new tv in our room and wifi. This hotel needs alot of upgrades. the offered breakfast, which we did not partake in. We will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vicky9603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ozark
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 4 in Ozark
74 reviews
9.4 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#27 of 49 in Springfield
95 reviews
8.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#25 of 49 in Springfield
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Springfield - South
9.2 mi away
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
#19 of 49 in Springfield
772 reviews
12.9 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#11 of 49 in Springfield
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to American Inn Ozark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about American Inn Ozark

Address: 299 N 20th St, Ozark, MO 65721-7328
Region: United States > Missouri > Ozark
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Ozark
Price Range: £46 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — American Inn Ozark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come visit us in Ozark! Conveniently located on Missouri Highway 14 just off US-65, minutes from Springfield and Branson area attractions including Lambert's Cafe, Missouri Sports Hall of Fame, Garrison Spring & Garden, Bass Pro Shops, and Fantastic Caverns. American Inn Ozark has 50 spacious guest rooms that appeal to families and is equipped for business travelers with flexible workspace. Enjoy our FREE Complimentary Breakfast daily, FREE Wi-Fi, Local Calls, Seasonal Outdoor Pool, and a rate that will fit your travel budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your American Inn Ozark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing