We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great experience”
Review of American Inn Ozark

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
American Inn Ozark
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Ozark
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We just wanted an anniversary get away. Didn't have much money to enjoy much in Branson as we wished, but this motel made our stay just as great. The owner made us very relaxed and pampered as anywhere we could have gone. He even took the time to cook our breakfast personally. His coffee is first rate. He goes well behond expectations. The room was clean, the air was cold and tv was clear and sharp. The price was very reasonable. I will come back and will let my friends know this is well worth the 20 minute trip to Branson for a good motel. Everything is close, just off the 65, many resturants near and just one exit from Lamberts (where they throw the rolls). Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DfrmKs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2013

The staff and owner were very nice here. The owner fixed our breakfast for us. It was a free breakfast but he waited on us. The Hotel was reasonably priced also. I would stay there on my next trip to Branson

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank miss1kitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

came with our baseball team for a weekend stay. The hotel is extremely reasonably priced. The owner went out of his way to make sure our stay was nice. The other staff also went out of their way to make our stay nice.

Room Tip: if you have more than one person in your room, try and get a room that faces the parking lot that ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hasexpectations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Anil worked very hard to make our weekend the best it could be. We were traveling with the baseball team (approx 60 people) and everyone had an enjoyable stay. The kids enjoyed the pool - between rain storms, breakfast was served promptly every morning, our room was clean and comfortable, Anil and the staff was very hospitable and the rates were very reasonable! Would definitely stay there again if passing though the area! Thank you Anil for a great weekend!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TWhite888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Management took really good care of us during our stay. Just off the intersection of Interstate 65 and Route 14 that comes from Chadwick riding area.We found the hotel on a Friday night of Memorial Day weekend and it only cost $50/room for single bed rooms. They have rooms with three beds and big screen TV's that work well if you have a group that wants to stay together. Manager made us fresh waffles for breakfast, filled our camel back water pouches, suggested good places to park at Chadwick riding areas, got our friend a microwave for his room assured us that the parking lot had video surveillance which allayed our fears of parking our pickup with our two off road motorcycles in the back.

Overall, the hotel is clean, safe and management works very hard to make sure you are taken care of. What else do you want from a hotel?

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We needed a place in Ozark that would give us a great value for our money. The reason I would come back though is because the manager is a real person that cares. He really wants to serve you and to build a great business. If your looking for a great place on a budget then come here because this guys wants to serve you.

Branson is 28 minutes south and this location is very convenient without all the traffic you'll face there. My recommendation: Stay here, be kind–watch how far your money and kindness will go.
Dave

Room Tip: If you need something, ask. The manager really wants to serve you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David914423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We came out from California for a wedding, stayed 2 nights. This was a quiet and clean hotel with great staff. They were in the process of updating (new furniture, new flat screen tvs, exercise equipment). But even the older stuff that hadn't been updated yet was clean and functional. Great breakfast. Great value. Cannot say enough about the staff. They were so responsive and eager to please. We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Courtney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ozark
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 4 in Ozark
74 reviews
8.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#27 of 51 in Springfield
483 reviews
8.7 mi away
Arbor Suites Medical Mile
Arbor Suites Medical Mile
#32 of 51 in Springfield
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
#20 of 51 in Springfield
786 reviews
13 mi away
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Ozark/Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to American Inn Ozark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about American Inn Ozark

Address: 299 N 20th St, Ozark, MO 65721-7328
Region: United States > Missouri > Ozark
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Ozark
Price Range: £45 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — American Inn Ozark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come visit us in Ozark! Conveniently located on Missouri Highway 14 just off US-65, minutes from Springfield and Branson area attractions including Lambert's Cafe, Missouri Sports Hall of Fame, Garrison Spring & Garden, Bass Pro Shops, and Fantastic Caverns. American Inn Ozark has 50 spacious guest rooms that appeal to families and is equipped for business travelers with flexible workspace. Enjoy our FREE Complimentary Breakfast daily, FREE Wi-Fi, Local Calls, Seasonal Outdoor Pool, and a rate that will fit your travel budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your American Inn Ozark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing