We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”
Review of Cafe Palermo - CLOSED

Cafe Palermo
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

We had a Groupon or we would have never discovered this little gem. We went for lunch and my husband, who seldom likes Italian food, loved it. He had the shrimp scampi pasta and devoured it. We both enjoyed the house dressing on the salad. They have asparagus with mushrooms and she'll noodles. I'm not a fan of shell noodles and since everything is cooked to order, there was no problem getting mine with fettuccine noodles. It was really good. The lunch portions were perfectly sized for us and are available at dinner. The prices are very reasonable. Service was great. We will be going back soon. There are several other menu items I need to check out.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Judy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calhoun, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
78 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Hidden jewel”
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Homemade everything, except the delicious rolls. The Italian chef and his New Orleans raised Irish wife are using his grandmother's recipes with a modern twist and a touch of Cajun. Get a half portion unless you are extremely hungry or want left overs. Recommend the cheesecake!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Really good food! ”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Went here because we had a Groupon and heard it was good. And it absolutely was. The portions are good, and the prices are good. We will definitely be back. They are so nice.

Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Great Service and Food”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We just ate here for the first time, and we are wondering why it took us so long. The staff was friendly and attentive. We enjoyed the decor, inside and out. There is a nice outdoor dining area with a fountain. The food was very good and inexpensive. We both enjoyed our chicken and pasta entrees, as well as an appetizer. The house Italian salad dressing was excellent. The prices are amazing, especially for the quality of the food. We definitely plan on going back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Buttons63025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Love this place! The berry salad is amazing and the pasta primavera is fresh and veggies crunchy. The home made cheesecake is mouth watering!!!, Eat here alot. A great restaurant so thankful Pacific has it! Staff is friendly and helpful!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 109Patti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Palermo also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing