We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
19
26
18
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
26
18
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews purina farms dog show pair of boots accept dogs would stay here again stayed here small hotel decent breakfast comfortable bed star hotel linens refrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Boy, it's been about three years since we've used our choice motel card and we both think the quality (no pun intended) has diminished in that time frame! The service was fine, however the room itself was a bit shabby. We're going to try Sleep Inn next to see if it's any better. Stay tuned :)

Date of stay: June 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Edie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights while visiting six flags , it was a great place to sleep and take a shower and take naps for the older "kids" while visiting the amusement park. It is 5 miles from the park and it is right off of 44. The rooms are clean and the staff is great , the Breakfast is your basic hotel breakfast which is fine for my family. The only knock on the place is instead of two queen beds you get two full size beds , and if you are used to sleeping in a king size bed you feel like you are sharing a couch with your spouse at some points during the night. The other reviewers have said things about cigarette smoke and it is true you can smell smoke when you step out into the hall way , not bad but kind of a stake smoke and there is no elevator , just two floors but if you have trouble with stairs you have to walk up them to get to the second floor

Room tip: If you have trouble with stairs ask for first floor , this is no elevator
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ubenumber2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Stayed for 3 nights while showing dogs at Purina Farms. Clean rooms with comfortable beds and linens. Airconditioner provides plenty of comfort from the heat and the shower is plenty hot. Free internet at Full Speed so you can game or watch Netflix, Hulu on your computer, I Pad etc..... Indoor pool for use until 10 PM and a friendly staff always quick to greet you upon your arrival, departure daily. Breakfast provided a good selection of foods and fruit even some healthy options.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

I am a new choice privileges member. We were looking for discount hotel but in the DC area for Six Flags. We found this one on Joyce privileges website, so we decided to come in and take a look before we even rented the room. It is a small hotel, but the staff is very nice and the rooms are very clean. We will stay here again, and would recommend it to anyone.

Date of stay: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nujac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We stayed here as we are heading back to Chicago, this small motel is near the highway, but we didn't hear it once the door was shut, good clean room, decent breakfast, great shower, I would stay again, the price was good. Friendly staff, we was recommended a restaurant called D'Angelos and we wasn't disappointed, huge portions and Very cheap, overall had a good experience

Date of stay: April 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank butlerRomford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews