We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overrated but clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Near Six Flags
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Pacific
McVeytown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Overrated but clean”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

If you don't have to stay in this area don't. The properties in this area are over priced in my opinion, This was a three story hotel with no elevator. There were a few enter from the outside handicap rooms on the first floor. If you weren't on the first floor you had to lug your stuff up or down the stairs. The furniture in the room was very outdated looking. The breakfast area was very small but the food was good. This was a small over priced no frills hotel. The only plus was that it was clean and the food wasn't bad.

Room Tip: If you stay here try to get a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    21
    14
    3
    4
See reviews for
17
19
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2013

On arriving at the hotel desk we were greeted with a smile and excellent service. The rooms were clean and well prepared for our over night stay. Good work and a well done to the Choice Hotel System. We will most likely always look for a Choice Hotel System hotel on our next and subsequent travels.

Room Tip: always say what you need in the way of services up front
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Taking a road trip and this is the 3rd night in a hotel. Check-in was easy and friendly. Room 113 very clean and quiet. Sink is outside the toilet/tub area. Built in night light. Pool is indoors and open until 10. Small but large enough to swim out kinks from long drive. Wi-Fi connection was excellent. Usual waffle breakfast with additional oatmeal and hard boiled eggs. Ate near end of breakfast time so had to ask for more coffee and "hot" water wasn't, but microwave available in eating area. Bananas were over ripe. Staff is very friendly and gave good suggestions for dinner. Our GPS misdirected us. and we had to double back. There is only 1 Pacific exit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjt48331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Revere, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

This was unexpectedly nice. Usually Quality Inns aren't this nice. Staff was friendly and very helpful, made excellent recommendation for a restaurant. The room was clean and quiet. Location was good. This was a better stay than our previous night in a Comfort Inn and Suites. Breakfast was basic but more than adequate.

Room Tip: Rooms on south side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lillian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

After my GPS got us lost, we stopped here in Pacific,MO. Looked like a nice motel and have stayed at many Quality Inns in the past. Looks can be deceiving. There was no coffee for after breakfast hours. The king bed was terrible. Haven't woken up with such a bad back ache. The breakfast was minimal for the price of the room. No fridge in the room. The only reason I would rate this motel at all, is, the front desk clerk was pleasant and steered us to a good restaurant for supper.

Room Tip: Don't stop
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lance S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pacific hotels

Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
116 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Boy, it's been about three years since we've used our choice motel card and we both think the quality (no pun intended) has diminished in that time frame! The service was fine, however the room itself was a bit shabby. We're going to try Sleep Inn next to see if it's any better. Stay tuned :)

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Edie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
Level Contributor
127 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights while visiting six flags , it was a great place to sleep and take a shower and take naps for the older "kids" while visiting the amusement park. It is 5 miles from the park and it is right off of 44. The rooms are clean and the staff is great , the Breakfast is your basic hotel breakfast which is fine for my family. The only knock on the place is instead of two queen beds you get two full size beds , and if you are used to sleeping in a king size bed you feel like you are sharing a couch with your spouse at some points during the night. The other reviewers have said things about cigarette smoke and it is true you can smell smoke when you step out into the hall way , not bad but kind of a stake smoke and there is no elevator , just two floors but if you have trouble with stairs you have to walk up them to get to the second floor

Room Tip: If you have trouble with stairs ask for first floor , this is no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ubenumber2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags
9.6 mi away
The Wildwood Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest
14.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Southwest
14.9 mi away
Budget Lodging
Budget Lodging
#1 of 2 in Saint Clair
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Near Six Flags? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Near Six Flags

Property: Quality Inn Near Six Flags
Address: 1400 W Osage St, Pacific, MO 63069-1292
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Pacific
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Pacific
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Near Six Flags 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Near Six Flags reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Pacific
Pacific Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing