We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Platte City Kansas City Area
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Platte City
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    48
    35
    15
    18
See reviews for
53
34
21
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ringgold
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

We have stayed in this hotel on several occasions. We have always found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean, bathrooms are clean and everything works in the room. We suggested last month that the breakfast was a little sliim and this time they had added several items to the breakfast buffet. It was wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benton, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

I had to write about the great experience we had while traveling. We ended up at the wrong Super 8 but the gentleman was so nice and helpful to us we ended up staying there even though it was a little more expensive. Very nice rooms and convenient to everything we needed. We commented to each other our whole stay how glad we were that we stayed there. No doubt in my mind if we end up back in the area we'll stay again. We thanked him so many times but I want to thank him again for helping us.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
League City, Texas
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

There is never anyone at the front desk. the whole place smells like cigarette smoke. No elevator. Terrible breakfast selection. There was a drug bust while I was there. Toilet plugged on 2 different occasions. The owners child, about 3 years old, was wiping the front of the ice and soda machines with a cloth. I thought it was cute at first until he licked and spit on the rag and continued to wipe down the machines. No adult supervision in sight. Then I go home covered in Bed bug bites, head to toe. DO NOT STAY THERE

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parin P, Manager at Super 8 Platte City Kansas City Area, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
As the manager, I am familiar with your stay. Thank you for staying 4 nights with us and your feed back is what makes us better. We do not have an elevator but I was more than happy to deliver your luggage to your room for you. As with all Super 8 hotels, we are in the process of transitioning to a new breakfast standard so during your stay our breakfast presented more than required. Your bed bug concern was also a large concern for me as well! As a result of your feedback, the local health department and our pest control contractor have both inspected the guestroom you occupied and our property as well. Both found no incident of infestation of any kind. I have made these documents available as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Platte City hotels

Kansas City
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

Affordable. We took the only room left, a smoking room even though we are non-smokers, smell okay. Motel carpet shows its wear, some rust in the sink. Ate breakfast somewhere else because we had the time. Got what I expected for the price.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank makana073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, FL
Level Contributor
242 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

The price was right and we didn't have much choice at the time. Reasonable price for a typical Super 8. Didn't think much of the breakfast so we went elsewhere for breakfast. No complaints-- it is what it is.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BettyBoop1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platte City
1.1 mi away
Ramada Platte City Kci Airport
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport North
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Leavenworth
Hampton Inn Leavenworth
#1 of 4 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport
6.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kansas City Airport-KCI East
8.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#4 of 109 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Platte City Kansas City Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Platte City Kansas City Area

Property: Super 8 Platte City Kansas City Area
Address: 2500 NW Prairie View Rd, I-29 and Hwy 92, Platte City, MO 64079-9687
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Platte City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Platte City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Platte City Kansas City Area 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Platte City Kansas City Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Platte City/Kci Airport Hotel Platte City
Super Eight Platte City
Platte City Super Eight
Platte City Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing