We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst hotel ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Airport Platte City
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Platte City
Platte City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“worst hotel ever”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Was the dirtiest hotel I had ever seen. Room had dead bugs and cob webs all over. Paint was falling off the wall in the bathroom. You couldn't pay me to stay there again!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Jacob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    17
    42
    43
    92
See reviews for
78
37
28
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Cucamonga, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The hotel is out dated. Carpets are old and nasty. Pool was not in good shape and water too cold. The spa did not work. Overall stay was undesirable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Platte City hotels

Falling Waters, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This place is so run down and disgusting. Found a hypodermic needle under the bed. Remote was broken. Bathtub was stained and had dirt and grass in it. Breakfast was ok. The man at the desk was very helpful and seemed like a nice guy. There are two doors into the room. The outside door was broken and you could not open it with a key card which I did not know until I had tried to get in from the outside by my car at midnite. I had to go to the front of the motel and since it was after hours i had to go to the little window because the doors were locked. the lady there questioned me endlessly before letting me in. My family stood had to stand outside and wait. The price was reasonable and if it wasn't the only place in the city that had a room I could afford, I stayed. Got out as soon as I could.

Room Tip: Drive a car on your trip that you can sleep in.. just in case.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brudan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee's Summit, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014

When I made the reservation I asked about shuttle and parking fees. I was told no parking fee and that the hotel provided a shuttle. The shuttle fee was $20 to be driven in a dirty smelly van. packed with luggage for 5 people.

Room Tip: The room smelled of urine. The walls in the bathroom were falling down and/or full of patched drywal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springdale, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We booked our stay through travelodge.com and got a great rate for our 2 night stay. The only real complaint I have was the cleanliness in our room. It didn't necessarily look dirty but the carpet had a tacky feel to it and there were hair and pieces of paper around the bed. And in the corners behind bathroom door. The beds were clean and comfortable enough I just would have preferred for them to separate the linens for smoking and non-smoking rooms. Our room just had a musty smell and there were cigarette burns in the blankets. I was pleased with the continental breakfast tho and the pool was ok just would have been nice to use the spa. It was not heated. For the price I would stay here again if it was just an overnight stay but would not if it was an extended trip with the family

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platte City
1.5 mi away
Ramada Platte City Kci Airport
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport North
6.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#38 of 109 in Kansas City
245 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#17 of 109 in Kansas City
533 reviews
6.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Airport Platte City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Airport Platte City

Property: Travelodge Airport Platte City
Address: 504 Prairie View Rd, I-29 Exit 19 Prairie View Rd, Platte City, MO 64079-8355
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Platte City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Platte City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Airport Platte City 1.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Airport Platte City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Platte City Hotel Platte City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing