We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely stay again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport North
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Platte City
Lampasas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Will definitely stay again!”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Stayed here while visiting my son who is stationed at Fort Leavenworth, KS. Great rooms. Good size, clean and comfortable. They did have a musty smell when you first came into the room but once the a/c was adjusted it seemed to get better. Loved that it had a extra sink outside the bathroom so I could get ready while my daughter was taking a shower. We brought in a small bag of donuts from our 12 hour trip and put it on the counter by the fridge and microwave. The next morning there were sugar ants all over the place. Just had to make sure that all food was put up and not leave it out on that cabinet. Very accomidating and made sure we had plenty of towels. Loved the indoor pool and jacuzzi that were heated. Most of the hotels that I have stayed at around this area claim to have heated and as soon as you get to the pool it is "usually broken" or "they have repairmen coming to fix it" so it is usally too cold to swim in it. The breakfast was decent. I wish they would extend the time a little longer as each day we got down there it was time to close up or most of the food was gone. After traveling for 12 hours you don't want to have to get up early and get yourself dressed and ready to go down for breakfast early. I would of much rather slept in til 8am but even getting up at 7am after trying to get 3 people ready, we still didn't get down there in time. The third day we just went out to eat breakfast. I will say we didn't have any big issues but when we were leaving there evidently had been some cars broken into with busted windows so hopefully they have security cameras for the back parking lot which is where we were parked. Definitly will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    58
    25
    12
    14
See reviews for
58
44
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

I'm not a very critical person but I know and appreciate perfection! Every aspect of my stay exceeded expectations. Most impressed with the quality, cleanliness of my room and bed!!!

Great, well stocked and tended breakfast room. Clean and good sized indoor pool.

Ive stayed at hotels all over the world, and this one certainly exceeded expectations!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salina, Kansas
Level Contributor
99 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

This Comfort Inn is well kept for an older facility. Even though the room we were in could use some updating, it was spacious and clean. It had a mini-fridge, microwave, and Keurig coffee maker in the room. The front desk staff and breakfast attendant were very friendly, and breakfast was very good! A good stay for the price.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Platte City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This is the best hotel in platte city very clean, friendly staff, great breakfast too! Victor was very helpful after a horrible experience at the best western (do not waste your time and money there)! I would definitely stay here again! Thank you for making our stay in platte city awesome:)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontiac,mo
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

This hotel was one of the best I've stayed at in a long time. The lady that checked us in was very friendly and helpful. (I think her name was Kelly) The pool was open till 11 and our girls had a blast in there. The breakfast the next morning was awesome. Sausage gravy and biscuits -waffles - fruit-cereal -bagels. Too many things to list everything they had for breakfast. It was super clean everywhere in the hotel. They had a lady in the breakfast area who was constantly refilling things that that was running low. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is going to be staying near the airport.

We had looked online at reviews of hotels along our trip route since we weren't sure how far we would make it. The two options for us in Platte City was the Comfort Inn and the Super 8. The Super 8 was suppose to be cheaper and for one night we though we could put up with most anything but when we got there didn't have a good feeling and was quoted a higher price and they didn't have queen beds at all. So I called the comfort Inn to see if they had any rooms and the lady on the phone was really nice and told us to come on over. So glad we did.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain Home, Arkansas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I highly recommend this hotel. Was looking at another property and read a bad review and saw all the good reviews. I am glad I didnt try to save a few dollars. We got our money worth. Victor at the friend desk was very accomadating and suggesting restaurants, and Nikki for the breakfast service was also very nice. Hot showers, pool, workout room and a wonderful thrift store within walking distance. You will not be dissapointed, They will keep your car for up to 14 days....Cant wait to come back.

Room Tip: alot for your money
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimberlyLengenfelder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OSKALOOSA
Level Contributor
317 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Recent stay confirmed our previous experiences. Total cost for room, breakfast, free 24-hour shuttle to KCI, 14 days free parking + 10 extra days at $5 per day, swimming pool was $162.20. Economy parking at airport for 24 days @ $7 a day would be $158. We were put in a suite which made us feel like royalty after 3 1/2 weeks of travel. Make sure you get business card with hotel phone number. No direct phone line from airport -- told it costs $5,000 per year.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kansasrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platte City
1.1 mi away
Ramada Platte City Kci Airport
6.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
6.2 mi away
Quality Suites Airport Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City Airport
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Leavenworth
Hampton Inn Leavenworth
#1 of 4 in Leavenworth
166 reviews
6.9 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#48 of 109 in Kansas City
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport North

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport North
Address: 1201 Branch St, Near KCI Airport & Fort Leavenworth, Platte City, MO 64079-9599 (Formerly Comfort Inn KCI - Platte City)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Platte City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Platte City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2013 GOLD AWARD WINNER. Platte City - a quiet yet convenient community between KCI Airport and Fort Leavenworth & Weston the historic town. Fairley and closest hotel to Snowcreek Resort. PAY LOWER TAXES - our rate is 8% less than hotels with Kanas City address. No Arena Fees. Hi-Speed Wireless Internet. Spacious Rooms w/ Microwave and Refrigerator. Large Indoor Heated Pool - Fitness Center - Conference Room (50-75) The Courtyard (beautiful outdoor meeting space), The BBQ grilling area. Park and Fly Package Great Value! We welcome the opportunity to serve you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Kansas City International Airport Hotel Platte City
Comfort Inn Platte City
Platte City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing