We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable price for near airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Platte City Kci Airport
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Platte City
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Have stayed a couple of time at this hotel. It is reasonably price for so close to airport and provides a shuttle service. They do not have a restaurant on site which would be nice but a couple of places close by. They rooms are the basic Best Western rooms. The staff is friendly. The breakfast area is small so we gave it a miss.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RTWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaH1109, Manager at Ramada Platte City Kci Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for leaving us positive feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

.
Thank you again for taking the time to give us this feedback. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Jessica Scribner
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites/KCI North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (643)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

530 - 536 of 643 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2013

Only hotel I have ever been to in life, especially Best Western, that wants to charge 20.00 to check in prior to 3pm. Rude front desk clerk. Was very curt about this, no smile, no explanation, just pay 20.00 or come back in an hour! Will not stay here again for that reason. They also charge 20.00 per hour for late check out. We left at 530am. Hotel is nice and clean. Other staff appeared friendler. Asked housekeeping for an aditional towel since she was ndouwn the hall from room, pleasant, but told I have to call the front desk, the she can bring me one...anyways too too much red tape for us. We will pick a more accommodating hotel next time around.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaH1109, Manager at Ramada Platte City Kci Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Marc C,

Thank you for leaving us feedback regarding your most recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.


Sincerely,

Jessica Scribner
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites/KCI North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

The room was clean. We didn't have linens for the sofa bed the front desk was quick to bring up clean sheets. Very large, clean bathroom. Indoor pool was fine but a bit dark. The area for breakfast was very small but we found a table.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaH1109, Manager at Ramada Platte City Kci Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Julie,
Thank you for leaving us feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Jessica Scribner
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites/KCI North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Upon check in, the night clerk was friendly and helpful, the beds at Best Westerns have always been very comfortable and the rooms nicely appointed. Sometimes a bit on the cozy side but nicely appointed none-the-less. Would have liked to have found the mini fridge for our soda, but none was to be found.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaH1109, Manager at Ramada Platte City Kci Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for leaving us feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Jessica Scribner
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites/KCI North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Me and my husband were visiting some family who live close to this hotel in Leavenworth Kansas and we did a search of Leavenworth's hotels. We however didn't find any hotels that looked worth staying with, so we asked around and another family member of ours referred us to the Best Western in Platte City. At check in we were greeted cheerfully by the desk clerk. We booked a king room and had requested ground floor which the desk clerk got us into right away. The room was clean and comfortable. The carpet was a little warn in the room but it was clean so that made the difference. Breakfast area was small but well stocked and decent variety of food. We had a very comfortable enjoyable stay. Lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaH1109, Manager at Ramada Platte City Kci Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for leaving us positive feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Jessica Scribner
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites/KCI North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

The hotel was clean and smelled fine. The bed was comfortable and clean. The bathroom was clean and everything was working. When we tried to get on internet, we weren't able to do it. There was something wrong with the router. We told the person at the front desk but they did nothing to remedy the situation. So we had to go to the front lobby to used internet with our laptop.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaH1109, Manager at Ramada Platte City Kci Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest Joan H,
Thank you for leaving us feedback regarding your most recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

I am so sorry for the inconveniences of the internet not working correctly, it seems the connection has a mind of its own sometimes. However we are in contact with our internet provider to see what can be done to remedy the issue.

Thank you again for taking the time to leave us feedback.

We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Jessica Scribner
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites/KCI North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I booked the hotel after seeing it on Expedia and reading multiple positive and negative reviews. We got a double room and were pleased with the amount of space that we had.
The lobby was really neat as well. Groovy color scheme so vibrant. After reading through some of the negative reviews I was hesitant to stay here, but I am completely happy we did choose to.

What terrific employees they have, and like many reviews the rooms are crazy clean! When I checked in I signed up for their rewards program and got free snacks and water bottles which was a pretty sweet deal. I got my moneys worth and some. Also they have a huge hot tub which was alot of fun.

Room Tip: Use the indoor pool and hot tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaH1109, Manager at Ramada Platte City Kci Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Valued Guest Damon,
Thank you for leaving us such positive feedback regarding your most recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Jessica Scribner
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites/KCI North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platte City
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport North
5.9 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#48 of 111 in Kansas City
293 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#4 of 111 in Kansas City
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hilton Kansas City Airport
Hilton Kansas City Airport
#13 of 111 in Kansas City
652 reviews
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Platte City Kci Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Platte City Kci Airport

Address: 2512 NW Prairie View Rd, Platte City, MO 64079-9687 (Formerly Airport Inn & Suites, Platte City)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Platte City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Platte City
Price Range: £44 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Platte City Kci Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our FRESHLY RENOVATED beautiful RAMADA PLATTE CITY KCI AIRPORT, Missouri hotel offering convenient access to (MCI) International Airport, Kansas City attractions and the Kansas City Speedway. Situated on the Missouri/Kansas border, just five miles from the Kansas City International Airport, the RAMADA KCI AIRPORT offers friendly customer service for an unbeatable value. Each well-appointed guest room and suite at this Platte City area hotel features cable satellite television with HBO(R) and high-speed Internet access. Start the morning off with a complimentary full hot breakfast before taking a dip in the heated indoor swimming pool or relaxing in the hot. This Kansas City area hotel also features an exercise facility and full business services. Pets are welcome with a small fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Platte City Kci Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Platte City
Platte City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing