We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Dependable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Platte City Kci Airport
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Platte City
Leesburg, GA, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Western Dependable”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We have grown to expect very dependable service at BW. This motel did not disappoint. The room was very clean. The service was wonderful. The breakfast was a great start to the day! The only problem was poor Wi-Fi connection in the room. It did work fine in the desk/gathering area of the motel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaH1109, Manager at Ramada Platte City Kci Airport, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your positive experience. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Jessica Scribner
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites/KCI North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    174
    112
    46
    50
See reviews for
235
142
77
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Great free Breakfast with Bacon!

Wifi was pretty bad... may be because I was on the 2nd floor at the end..

Beds were very comfy and the front desk girl was very nice.

Great place to stay after a long day of driving.

Room Tip: Strong Wifi is essential nowadays
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonFromPeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaH1109, Manager at Ramada Platte City Kci Airport, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your positive experience. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Jessica Scribner
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites/KCI North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

The staff at this Best Western is AWESOME! Starting from the young lady who checked me in, named Amanda. Amanda was fantastic! She was very professional, always smiling and went ABOVE & BEYOND to make me feel as if I were home :) The breakfast was hot and I was thankful for such good food away from home. I would recommend the Best Western in Platte City MO to all my friends and family. It was truly a pleasure to be with such warm and friendly workers. Love all of you! Thank you all so much for your hard work, dedication to excellence and high quality service.
Hugs and Love,
Ms. S

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank happygolucky990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaH1109, Manager at Ramada Platte City Kci Airport, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

Thank you again for taking the time to leave us positive feedback. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Jessica Scribner
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites/KCI North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west bend
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Expected just a relaxing weekend stay, found a very friendly, professional and relaxing experience. Great price, comfortable setting, convenient location. I have been to other motels on holiday weekends and had difficulties resting due to noise from surrounding rooms, not at this location. Was very pleased to find a Innkeeper who really seems to care about their guests. Very caring and accommodating staff. Keep up the great job.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank JOSEPH B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaH1109, Manager at Ramada Platte City Kci Airport, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

Thank you again for taking the time to leave us positive feedback. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Jessica Scribner
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites/KCI North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

we are traveling back to SD, it is late, and dark and came across this hotel near the Interstate. the front desk girl was very friendly, we checked in and NOW some rest. good beds, the room is very clean, love the carpet in the hallway and the entry. we would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaH1109, Manager at Ramada Platte City Kci Airport, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us positive feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for sharing your good experience with others by leaving us positive feedback. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Jessica Scribner
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites/KCI North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marathon, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We had two rooms. Heaters failed in both. I was given a different room. The other one was repaired but failed again in the middle of the night. Neither hair dryer worked. I reported one to the maintenance man but it was not fixed. Rooms and hotel were very clean. Beds were very comfortable. Location is great. Right off the Interstate with many restaurants close by. Breakfast was good except for the eggs but they usually aren't. We were supposed to receive a discounted rate but when I got my bill, there was no discount. Lobby was nice. Wireless internet in my room was spotty. I was on the 3rd floor.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank musjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This is a great hotel for the money. It has a great pool with great hours. The hotel had a good clean room that was pretty well lit. The bathroom was clean. Parking could have been a little better there were several trucks towing boats and trailers that were occupying many of the better parking spaces.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JessicaH1109, Manager at Ramada Platte City Kci Airport, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for leaving us positive feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to share with others your experience. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Jessica Scribner
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn & Suites/KCI North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platte City
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport North
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
5.9 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#47 of 108 in Kansas City
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#37 of 108 in Kansas City
246 reviews
5.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
7.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#5 of 108 in Kansas City
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Platte City Kci Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Platte City Kci Airport

Property: Ramada Platte City Kci Airport
Address: 2512 NW Prairie View Rd, Platte City, MO 64079-9687 (Formerly Airport Inn & Suites, Platte City)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Platte City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Platte City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Platte City Kci Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our FRESHLY RENOVATED beautiful RAMADA PLATTE CITY KCI AIRPORT, Missouri hotel offering convenient access to (MCI) International Airport, Kansas City attractions and the Kansas City Speedway. Situated on the Missouri/Kansas border, just five miles from the Kansas City International Airport, the RAMADA KCI AIRPORT offers friendly customer service for an unbeatable value. Each well-appointed guest room and suite at this Platte City area hotel features cable satellite television with HBO(R) and high-speed Internet access. Start the morning off with a complimentary full hot breakfast before taking a dip in the heated indoor swimming pool or relaxing in the hot. This Kansas City area hotel also features an exercise facility and full business services. Pets are welcome with a small fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Platte City Kci Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Platte City
Platte City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing