We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, relaxing place to stay in Platte City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Platte City Kci Airport
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Platte City
Reviewed 28 February 2011

I travel to the Leavenworth area about 3 times each year, and stay at this hotel each time. The staff are very nice, check in/check out is always fast and easy, and the hotel is very clean. It is also a short walk from Tanners which is a friendly sports bar with very good steaks. The breakfast bar is also very good, and has a variety of breakfast items to choose from.

Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
Thank dwm1330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (611)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Platte City Kci Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

566 - 572 of 611 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2011

I stayed in the Best Western in Platte City, MO. due to a massive snowstorm that closed the K.C. airport for an entire day! I couldn't have received nicer customer service or genuine care regarding my own personal medical needs. I thank the staff immensely and am eternally grateful for your kindness. If you ever need a place to stay on the outskirts of Kansas city, THIS IS THE PLACE TO BE!!!! Thanks again everyone, I won't forget!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mscanfield11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2011

Never have had a bad stay. Clean nice rooms with a Great staff! You can walk to restaurants or Tanners sports bar. We have used the meeting room are 100% satisfied every visit.
Thanks Platte City Best Western.
Bill

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billjone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2010

This hotel is in the pleasant town of Platte City. It is the perfect place to relax after traveling or shopping. It is conveniently located near KCI. Also there is great shopping within a few miles. The staff is professional and everyone makes sure my visit is enjoyable.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerrymaydelta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2010

I stayed here because, quite simply, I didn't know any better. Everyone else was going to stay here, so I decided to be a lemming. Next time I go for business, I know better.

The room smelled. There were dirty towels. The previous occupant's trash was still in the can. The staff was nice, but really dumb. In the mornings I heard big rig trucks starting their engines and leaving them on. The bed was a rock. The sheets were as tough as sand paper. The towels were threadbare and the toilet paper fell apart in your hands.

The only upsides to this hotel were the mini-fridge and microwave.

I have told every single person that I work with how horrible this hotel is. I have no clue why they keep going.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qbubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2010

Friendly staff and quick check-in procedures. Rooms were kept quite clean and lobby was comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank himself49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2010

Clean, quite, comfortable, and a cool sports bar within walking!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobs12002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platte City
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport North
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Kansas City Airport-Kci East
5.9 mi away
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
Comfort Inn-Kansas City Airport
#48 of 109 in Kansas City
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
7.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#4 of 109 in Kansas City
772 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#38 of 109 in Kansas City
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Platte City Kci Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Platte City Kci Airport

Address: 2512 NW Prairie View Rd, Platte City, MO 64079-9687 (Formerly Airport Inn & Suites, Platte City)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Platte City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Platte City
Price Range: £51 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Platte City Kci Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our FRESHLY RENOVATED beautiful RAMADA PLATTE CITY KCI AIRPORT, Missouri hotel offering convenient access to (MCI) International Airport, Kansas City attractions and the Kansas City Speedway. Situated on the Missouri/Kansas border, just five miles from the Kansas City International Airport, the RAMADA KCI AIRPORT offers friendly customer service for an unbeatable value. Each well-appointed guest room and suite at this Platte City area hotel features cable satellite television with HBO(R) and high-speed Internet access. Start the morning off with a complimentary full hot breakfast before taking a dip in the heated indoor swimming pool or relaxing in the hot. This Kansas City area hotel also features an exercise facility and full business services. Pets are welcome with a small fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Platte City Kci Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Platte City
Platte City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing