We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Poplar Bluff
Corinth, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

This hotel is very nice. The rooms are larger and very clean. I was happy with the breakfast selection. This was just a quick overnight stay for us so it was a little pricey but worth it for the comfort.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorieH1013, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you for sending a review in for our property. We values your opinion and look forward to having you in the future.
Thank you for business we appreciate you!
Sincerely,
Lorie Holloway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    41
    19
    8
    6
See reviews for
42
43
3
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level Contributor
121 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

The staff here is very friendly and helpful. The room I had was very spacious and well lit. It has a nice size bathroom with a large countertop. The HVAC unit was nice and quiet and worked well. It had a flat screen TV with a large channel selection. There was a nice work space with lots of plugs for all the electronic equipment. There was a lot of noise from the hallway and I was right by the front desk so that probably contributed to that. It was a little dated but overall I had a pleasant experience there and I will return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BusymanMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorieH1013, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for your review of the Comfort Inn. I am glad that enjoyed your stay. I apologize for the noise of the lobby. It can get pretty loud sometimes and has an echo. We look forward to your next stay and will gladly put you in a room further away from the desk.

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business!

Sincerely,
Lorie Holloway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batesville
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

We enjoyed our stay - staff very nice {Kathie} even gave us an upgrade for elite gold membership - wonderful breakfast- clean rooms - comfortable beds - so impressed and will be back for return trips. We certainly recommend this motel.

Room Tip: We like being close to the breakfast room - computer was good to use - just thankful to stay in a c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorieH1013, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Hello Beverly,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay here with us. It is so nice to get recognized for a job well done. I will make sure the team reads this review. We look forward to having you in the future.

Sincerely,
Lorie Holloway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wentzville, Missouri
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

We usually stay at a hotel in Poplar Bluff when visiting family. We have been to two other chains in town and had so-so experiences. We booked a room here and thought we would give it a try. We knew we would be staying so we did the prepay advance purchase rate, which was excellent.

We stayed Christmas Eve and were one of only three other rooms filled. The place is very nice! Big lobby, decent rooms which have been remodeled, too. The rooms have nice beds and furniture, but the bathrooms could use a remodel, too, but there were fine, and huge!

Cookies and popcorn are available in the evenings, and breakfast was great.

We will certainly be staying here during our next visit....hopefully with another great, low prepaid rate.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rostman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorieH1013, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
I am so glad you did stay with us. I appreciate your feedback and yes we have new bedding and are doing constant improvements here. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

Stayed at this Comfort Inn the weekend of Dec. 14 and was very, very impressed. From check in with Jeffrey, who was extremely pleasant and polite - even upgrade our room, to check out. we could not have been more satisfied. Room was spotlessly clean. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was good and staff was friendly. Easy parking and access. Could not have asked for more. Will not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Espers7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorieH1013, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to do a review for our hotel. I appreciate your feedback and will let the Comfort Inn team know your comments. We appreciate your business and will see you the next time your in our area.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Peters, MIssouri
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

Customers should beware of the business practices of this hotel. They are charging nearly twice the correct state sales tax rate. (As a former state official, I know what the rate should be.) I got the usual "cover my posterior" response from the staff.

This is also another one of those hotels where they automatically charge you for an in-room safe that you never asked for and never used. Once again, the staff's response was to blame somebody else--in this case making the laughable claim that the company providing the safes made them do it. The staff did agree to remove the charge, but they know that the average customer won't catch it.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms, including the one I stayed in, are directly adjacent to the lobby atrium, where a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigRedFan50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorie J, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey. I am sorry you were not happy with the tax rate for our area. This is out of my control unfortunately. We locally have multiple taxes in place for our expanding region.

I do apologize and want to Thank you for your business.
Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nacogdoches, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Comfort Inns have been our hotel of choice for years. And tonight we are so very grateful for such outstanding service by Jaime T in Poplar Bluff, MO.

We rarely travel after dark since it is rather difficult for us 85-yr-olds to find the hotel. But tonite we found it a necessity and got lost. I called the Comfort Inn and Jamie answered the phone. After hearing our predicament, she stayed on the phone to give directions and to be sure we could find it. What an angel she was. Now we have an additional reason to love Comfort Inns! But please don't tell our children about thi.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melba T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorie J, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Melba T.,
Thank you for taking the time to complete an online survey for our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us and for the positive feedback. I will make sure Jamie T reads this as we strive for the best customer service.

We look forward to having you next time you visit this area.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poplar Bluff
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff
Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff
#3 of 8 in Poplar Bluff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn Poplar Bluff
Drury Inn Poplar Bluff
#2 of 8 in Poplar Bluff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Poplar Bluff
Hampton Inn Poplar Bluff
#1 of 8 in Poplar Bluff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Motel 6 Poplar Bluff, MO
Motel 6 Poplar Bluff, MO
#6 of 8 in Poplar Bluff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
24.2 mi away
Dexter Inn
Dexter Inn
#1 of 4 in Dexter
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Poplar Bluff Missouri
Super 8 Poplar Bluff Missouri
#5 of 8 in Poplar Bluff
3.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 2582 N. Westwood Blvd, Poplar Bluff, MO 63901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Poplar Bluff
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Poplar Bluff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a non-smoking hotel. Our location is business 67 also know as Westwood Blvd.We are up on the hill across from Fazoli's. The lobby is very large and inviting. Our breakfast is outstanding. We have evening snacks available as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Poplar Bluff
Poplar Bluff Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing