We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good nights sleep”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Poplar Bluff
Certificate of Excellence
Missouri
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good nights sleep”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Not too many choices in Poplar Bluff, thought the price was high for the size of town, but they were booked before 6pm. The room was ok, I dont think the carpet had been vacummed before our arrival. It is an older hotel, not too bad of shape for its age. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Millard74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    41
    21
    8
    6
See reviews for
45
43
3
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
StL,MO
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I'm a Poplar Bluff native who usually stays at the Drury when I return home. This was my first time staying at this particular Comfort Inn. I'll gladly use them again. The site was clean, the staff friendly. Check-in / check-out was a breeze. Clean, comfy room, competitive price for this level of quality in the region. Good Job, Choice Hotels!
-RCH Sr-

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rch4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorieH1013, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewistown, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Service was great, got checked into 6 rooms in short order! Rooms were a pleasant surprise, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great as well! Had 6 rooms all reported a good experience! Will stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank berttrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorieH1013, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed here with my elderly father. Asked for adjoining rooms since my dad is having memory issues. Room originally issued was not connecting, but Josh at front desk went out of his way to rectify the problem. Super nice to work with. He provided us with an excellent choice for dinner. Breakfast was good and th lady eho was working the bar was also very helpful and nice. I cannot say that I will ever be in Poplar Bluff Mo again, but if I was you can bet that I would stay here!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Camster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorieH1013, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Very glad you enjoyed your stay. Our staff prides themselves on thier service and giving you the best experience possible. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed 7 nights while visiting family in PB. The hotel was clean to the point seeming new. Though nearly full on several nights we were there, it was very quiet. The room lighting was quite good. The shower was great. The staff was friendly, upbeat, and very helpful. The breakfast area was large, well organized, and the selection of food good. My wife and I will certainly stair there again. S.M.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorieH1013, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on Comfort Inn. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your compliments. The team here does review the surveys, its nice to get positive feedback from our guest.
Again thank you.

We Appreciate your business!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield,MO
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed two nights here and the place looks like it is a new facility. The carpets are new, the paint is fresh, the beds were great, the furniture was nice and everything had a fresh look about it. I was amazed when the manager told me the building had been there 16 years although they had just done a upgrade.

Our room was very quiet that night even though the facility was pretty full. The HVAC worked well and the desk had plugs for charging my iPad/iPhone. The breakfast was the usual fare and the breakfast area was well maintained. The front desk staff and the maid service were all pleasant and friendly.

I have no reservation recommending this place and will stay on my return trips.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a non smoking room if that is your preference as the hotel has both available and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrQuack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorieH1013, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 19 May 2015
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the on-line survey of our property. I will pass on all the compliments for the team to read. Your opinion is the key to our success.
Again, thank you and we look forward to your next visit.
Best Regards,
Lorie Holloway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinth, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This hotel is very nice. The rooms are larger and very clean. I was happy with the breakfast selection. This was just a quick overnight stay for us so it was a little pricey but worth it for the comfort.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorieH1013, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you for sending a review in for our property. We values your opinion and look forward to having you in the future.
Thank you for business we appreciate you!
Sincerely,
Lorie Holloway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poplar Bluff
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff
Holiday Inn Poplar Bluff
#3 of 8 in Poplar Bluff
141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn Poplar Bluff
Drury Inn Poplar Bluff
#2 of 8 in Poplar Bluff
172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Poplar Bluff
Hampton Inn Poplar Bluff
#1 of 8 in Poplar Bluff
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Motel 6 Poplar Bluff, MO
Motel 6 Poplar Bluff, MO
#7 of 8 in Poplar Bluff
11 reviews
24.2 mi away
Dexter Inn
Dexter Inn
#1 of 4 in Dexter
23 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Poplar Bluff Missouri
Super 8 Poplar Bluff Missouri
#5 of 8 in Poplar Bluff
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 2582 N. Westwood Blvd, Poplar Bluff, MO 63901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Poplar Bluff
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Poplar Bluff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a non-smoking hotel. Our location is business 67 also know as Westwood Blvd.We are up on the hill across from Fazoli's. The lobby is very large and inviting. Our breakfast is outstanding. We have evening snacks available as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Poplar Bluff
Poplar Bluff Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing