We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Arnaud V
Paris, France

Paradise

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Aug 2016
What a amazing place
We really felt at home with a really good service
Decoration made with really good taste
Sadly we didnt get the ocean view but the garden one (private small garden) is really beautiful and peaceful with a great bathroom and real bed
Perfect place to rest after running arong the island
Amazing salted water pool of about 40m long !
And the food just incredible
Also we try the SPA and that was also great
Real paradise
Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marcy V, General Manager at Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa, responded to this review
Responded 28 Aug 2016
So pleased that we made your stay at Sharavi impeccably relaxing! Thank you for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Trip.com
0.2 miles from Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £176
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Trip.com
0.6 miles from Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.3 miles from Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £132
  • Expedia.com
1.5 miles from Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
    1.3 miles from Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Trip.com
    • Agoda.com
    0.9 miles from Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £106
    0.3 miles from Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £142
    • StayForLong
    2.3 miles from Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
    View more hotels in Kamburugamuwa
    Reviews (607)
    Filter reviews
    607 results
    Traveller rating
    538
    52
    11
    3
    3
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    538
    52
    11
    3
    3
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews signature suite ocean suite the salt water pool amazing pool huge pool tuk tuk amazing hotel ocean front indian ocean perfect place to relax packed breakfast whale watching a wonderful stay the ground floor rice and curry palm trees other places
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    438 - 443 of 607 reviews
    Reviewed 23 August 2016

    It was a perfect stay... Amazing... One we will never forget!! The rooms, the staff, the food... Everything is well arranged, clean and all looks very nice.
    After we've seen a lot of Sri Lanka we came here to relax and Sri Sharavi is the best place for it!! For what we've seen one of the best hotels in Sri Lanka..
    The service of the houseboys is great, everything will be arranged... Perfect!!

    Thank you!!

    Date of stay: August 2016
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 897iris
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Marcy V, General Manager at Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

    So happy that you were able to relax and enjoyed Sharavi so much. I'll make sure the staff know, especially Ruwan, Roshan and Lalith, how much you appreciated their service.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 August 2016

    Excellent facilites, amazing pool and extremely helpful staff. Room views were impressive, and quality of breakfast and dinner were top. Don't think there is a comparable place in the area. Would definitely love to go back!!!

    Date of stay: August 2016
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Borja P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Marcy V, General Manager at Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

    Please do come back! Thank you for your review and so pleased that you experienced great service and loved our facilities.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 16 August 2016

    After a small surf accident we spent 3 nights for recovery in this perfect place in Mirissa, we booked one night and extended it twice (this is saying already everything).
    First of all is the beach in front of the hotel really quiet and just beautiful, you can see the turtles in the sea catching for air from time to time. The service quality of this place was the best we had on our trip in Sri Lanka and the guys were just friendly and always open for a small conversation. The quality of the restaurant was also amazing and we had our dinner one meter next to the beach.
    In total I can really recommend this place and it is totally worth the price.

    Date of stay: August 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank Rob_FFM83
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Marcy V, General Manager at Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

    Thanks for spending your time with us and enjoying all that Sharavi has to offer. I'll let the staff know that you enjoyed their service and the Chef know you loved his food. We all hope that you continue to recover from your accident. Best Regards from the Sharavi team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 August 2016

    This was the last place we stayed on our recent trip to Sri Lanka. From the moment we checked
    In to the moment we checked out we were well looked after by the whole team. Right down from Marcy and her assistant at the front office to Roshan, our butler, to the Chef, Masseur and housekeeper boy, everyone went out of their way to be helpful. It was especially nice after our last hotel just before this one which was The Cape Weligama, from which we had left somewhat disappointed. I liked the simplistic yet casual chic design style
    of the hotel and its design.
    Our Ocean suite, or should I say villa? As we had all the shared areas of the villa to ourselves as the other
    two suites were not occupied! Lucky us! We had a wonderful "house" with modern amenities next to the Ocean,
    with a 40 meter pool, a Chef cooking for us, a butler and houseboy standby, what more could we ask for?
    Highly recommend this wonderful property for couples, and families who want chill, relax, or chillax in an exclusive
    environment, that is yet warm, and friendly - something that is getting more and more rare.

    One thing to comment/improve/consider would be bathrooms, I also felt very hot as mentioned by another
    reviewer. And amenities could do with upgrade, towels, soap, etc. And consider putting a chair or bench in,
    you have plenty of empty space. Perhaps a fan would help.

    Date of stay: April 2016
    Thank kovitss1965
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Marcy V, General Manager at Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

    Thank you for your review. Our team is so pleased that you felt looked after while you were here and also that you highly recommend us. Thank you for the tips to improve and we are already working on the design for our new shower benches! You seem to be a very discerning traveler and we wonder what it was about the bathroom amenities that left you wanting them to be upgraded. Our bath products are produced in Colombo and are an all natural product. They are stocked in a wide variety of hotels including the Aman hotel chain. Your feedback would be very helpful. Best Regards.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 August 2016

    Every once in a while you come across a hotel that just gets it all right- striking the perfect balance between aesthetic, comfort, and service... Such gems are rare and we couldn't believe our luck when we realised we had found just that at Sri Sharavi.

    Date of stay: August 2016
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank LeaKahnSuisse
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Marcy V, General Manager at Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

    That is high praise indeed. Thank you so much and we are so happy that we succeeded in striking the right balance. We thoroughly enjoyed hosting your families and we truly hope that one day we'll see you again. Best Regards, Marcy

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews