We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
tomsB952DP
Colombo

An amazing retreat - super relaxing stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 Aug 2016
It was our first time to Sri Sharavi, but we had been to the area and other hotels near by many times. We stayed 3 nights, and it was all round superb. The sea view rooms are stunning and the whole decor of the place is second to none. The staff were super friendly and always around whenever needed. The food was good but there could perhaps be a fewer extra choices for vegetarians (non fish eaters) who are staying 3+ days.
Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marcy V, General Manager at Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa, responded to this review
Responded 3 Sept 2016
Thank you for your recommendation and glowing feedback. Also, thank you for bringing it to our attention that our vegetarian menu needs to be expanded. Best Regards, Marcy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.2 miles from Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £180
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Trip.com
0.6 miles from Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.3 miles from Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £136
  • Expedia.com
1.5 miles from Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
    1.3 miles from Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Agoda.com
    • Trip.com
    0.9 miles from Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £106
    0.3 miles from Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £147
    • StayForLong
    2.3 miles from Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
    View more hotels in Kamburugamuwa
    Reviews (607)
    Filter reviews
    607 results
    Traveller rating
    538
    52
    11
    3
    3
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    538
    52
    11
    3
    3
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews signature suite ocean suite the salt water pool amazing pool huge pool tuk tuk amazing hotel ocean front indian ocean perfect place to relax packed breakfast whale watching a wonderful stay the ground floor rice and curry palm trees other places
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    434 - 439 of 607 reviews
    Reviewed 30 August 2016

    We've never stayed in a place like this before, but we weren't disappointed! We had a beautiful, enormous room with a wonderful balcony that we had our breakfast served to each morning as we stared across the massive pool to the sea.

    With four villas each with three rooms, there were other people around but it felt homely rather than cramped or not private in any way. There was plenty of room for everyone, and when it came dinner, the staff somehow managed to make sure everyone was in a different place, so we seemed to be the only ones there enjoying a romantic - and truly fantastic - meal both nights! The chef made great recommendations and tailored our meals to our tastes, and I think we probably had the best food here of the holiday, which is saying something.

    We stayed here towards the end of our two week holiday with the intention of doing very little, and it worked a treat. As the rain pelted down the pool was still lovely to be in and looking out to see, and there was plenty of covered seating as well as sunbeds by the pool.

    Great service, nice people and incredible food - go and enjoy!

    Date of stay: July 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank JRB2207
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Marcy V, General Manager at Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

    Thank you for your review and your recommendation! So pleased to read that our Sharavi staff have that uncanny ability to create individual private places for all of our guests to enjoy our Chef Premalal's delicious food.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 August 2016

    Top, we just came a second time in our holiday in Sri Lanka! The first 4 days was beautiful and now we stay the last 4 days also here. Welcome home again!!!! :-)
    furniture top, nice personal, very clean, top pool, nice beach, top location, perfect kitchen/food, top drinks, and so on.......

    Date of stay: August 2016
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 778thomas
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Marcy V, General Manager at Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

    Let's see if you can make it back for a third visit! Lovely to have your here.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

    We stayed for four nights in low season meaning only a few rooms occupied, in fact we almost had the villa to ourselves. We stayed in the ground floor room at the back, concerned we didn't have a beach view prior to arriving but given our door was a hop, skip and jump to the pool and beach, this didn't really matter at all. Room itself was very spacious and well equipped. Had a very warm welcome from Marcia. Pool is fantastic and spotless beach, again very deserted and sound of pounding waves all day, absolute bliss (and several turtle sightings!). Special mention to Roshin who looked after us so well during our stay. There are some minor improvements to be made service-wise, but often this was just down miscommunication as not all the staff speak perfect English. Aside from this we cannot fault the place. We stayed for dinner one night (excellent fresh fish) and the other evenings we dined on Mirissa beach as we liked the sunsets and atmosphere (5 min ride by tuk tuk). We'd recommend in a heartbeat! Fab property.

    Date of stay: August 2016
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank hccur
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Marcy V, General Manager at Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2016

    Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience of staying in our main floor Palm Double Room. Glad you enjoyed the room and your time here. Our staff's English fluency is improving day by day.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 August 2016

    What a amazing place
    We really felt at home with a really good service
    Decoration made with really good taste
    Sadly we didnt get the ocean view but the garden one (private small garden) is really beautiful and peaceful with a great bathroom and real bed
    Perfect place to rest after running arong the island
    Amazing salted water pool of about 40m long !
    And the food just incredible
    Also we try the SPA and that was also great
    Real paradise

    Date of stay: August 2016
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank ArnaudV117
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Marcy V, General Manager at Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2016

    So pleased that we made your stay at Sharavi impeccably relaxing! Thank you for your review

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 August 2016

    It was a perfect stay... Amazing... One we will never forget!! The rooms, the staff, the food... Everything is well arranged, clean and all looks very nice.
    After we've seen a lot of Sri Lanka we came here to relax and Sri Sharavi is the best place for it!! For what we've seen one of the best hotels in Sri Lanka..
    The service of the houseboys is great, everything will be arranged... Perfect!!

    Thank you!!

    Date of stay: August 2016
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 897iris
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Marcy V, General Manager at Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

    So happy that you were able to relax and enjoyed Sharavi so much. I'll make sure the staff know, especially Ruwan, Roshan and Lalith, how much you appreciated their service.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews