We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
C5416GBpaulh
Mountnessing

wonderful way to end a holiday

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Apr 2019
We spent eight wonderful days at Sri Sharavi concluding our Sri Lanka holiday, staying in one of the Ocean Signature Suites with our daughter in a room directly opposite.

Everything about our stay was excellent. The rooms are magnificent, as is the shared living area downstairs and the whole swimming pool set-up, but best of all is the service level the hotel offers. The General Manager, Marcy, is absolutely brilliant - everything you could possibly need is taken care of but in a very discreet and understated way. It just works! All of the staff were lovely - very polite and courteous and always with a smile on their face. Special mention must go to our waiters, Rumesh and his colleague whose name I sadly forget, as they made every mealtime a pleasure.

Sri Sharavi deserves to be a great success and we feel very fortunate indeed to have experienced what it has to offer.

Paul, Lucie and Eva
Date of stay: April 2019
Room Tip: Ocean Signature Suite is just perfect
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SriSharavi, General Manager at Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa, responded to this review
Responded 25 Apr 2019
So pleased you enjoyed your stay here and thank you for your best wishes. We enjoyed taking care of you and your family and I will be sure to pass along your compliments to Rumesh and Rasanga.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£127
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £127
  • Agoda.com
    £127
  • eDreams
    £127
0.2 miles from Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
Free Wifi
Pool
£184
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £184
  • ZenHotels.com
    £182
  • Expedia.com
    £184
0.3 miles from Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
£140
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.3 miles from Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
£170
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £170
  • Hotels.com
    £141
  • Expedia.com
    £162
0.4 miles from Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
£165
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £142
  • ZenHotels.com
    £137
  • Hotels.com
    £149
1.5 miles from Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
£20
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    £20
  • Priceline
1.5 miles from Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
Swell Shacks Matara
£49
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £49
  • Agoda.com
    £49
  • Vio.com
    £49
1.7 miles from Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
£140
Get rewarded with One Key
  • ZenHotels.com
    £108
  • Hotels.com
    £140
0.3 miles from Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
£39
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
0.9 miles from Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
£17
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    £17
  • Priceline
1.5 miles from Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
View more hotels in Kamburugamuwa
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
608 results
Traveller rating
539
52
11
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
539
52
11
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews signature suite ocean suite the salt water pool amazing pool huge pool tuk tuk amazing hotel ocean front indian ocean perfect place to relax packed breakfast whale watching a wonderful stay the ground floor rice and curry palm trees other places
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 608 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights in April and we were not disappointed in any way. We’re a family of four, myself, husband and our children are 11 and 17. This is a hotel where you can most definitely kick back and relax. The staff are wonderful, nothing is a problem, I’d like to mention Madu who looked after us every morning with breakfast in our downstairs dining area he was exceptional. Also Sandeep who organised all our trips and restaurant bookings and our smiley man (I didn’t get his name) who looked after our room for the whole time we were there just fabulous all of them. The rooms are beautiful and spacious with amazing views out to the ocean. Little touches like their own mosquito repellent and after sun in the bathrooms just make it so special. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough, the standards are all 5 star and I would love to return and see you all again.
Keep up the amazing work and good luck in the future.
Many thanks
Maria. Xx

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mariaj415
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SriSharavi, General Manager at Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2019

Thank you Maria!! So pleased to read that your found a little piece of heaven in Sri Sharavi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2019

What a great little hotel. Charming managers,stunning location, great rooms ,food and most importantly staff on happy tablets.
There is nothing that could improve the hotel, the spa was great and basically there seem to be only about 12 rooms in 4 small but beautifully decorated connecting buildings. The infinity pool beats anything I have seen in Sri Lankan and stretches across the width of the property and we loved every minute of our stay. The smiling Ramesh and the team seemed to pop up everywhere when needed and it felt like an elegant beach side home that we were lucky enough to be invited in to. Amazing unspoiled long beach for walking,sadly the sea not safe to swim in but watching the big breakers in the sunset with cocktail in hand made up for it. The food and especially the black pork curry was delicious. They also have a contact to take you whale watching in a great clean new speedboat 100 dollars per person which while expensive gets you out and back in half the time of other boats. We were lucky to see whales and hundreds of spinning dolphins

Room tip: The back first floor suites have small ocean view and are bigger than the front ocean rooms but both good.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duncan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SriSharavi, General Manager at Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2019

Thank you tasty1111. So happy that Sri Sharavi impressed and entertained you. I'll be sure to pass along your compliments to our Chef for his black pork curry!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2019

This place is wonderful. It is clean, quiet, comfortable and the location is really exceptional right on the beach. The pool is big and warm. The food was great and the staff were so kind and attentive. The ladies who run the hotel were brilliant and went out of their way to talk to us. I'd struggle to understand how anyone could say something bad about this place. If you like hotels on the more quiet and small side this is one for you.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SriSharavi, General Manager at Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2019

Thank you for your kind review and recommendation. So pleased you appreciated our stunning location. I'll be sure to pass along your compliments to our Chef and his team, as well as the other staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2019

Perfect for families. Drive with tun-tuk to mirissa beach just 10min. There swimming is possible-rough sea at the hotel. Best view and ocean wave sound ever. Just beautifull. Best hotel on our three week holiday through Sri Lanka

Room tip: Ocean Signature Suite!!!💙
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Safari38764776029
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SriSharavi, General Manager at Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2019

Thank you for your review and recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2019 via mobile

We stayed here with our two children for two nights on our tour around the island. This was definitely the most luxurious property of them all & what memories are made of! I recommend the Ocean Signature Suite with a view of the pool & beach. The room was clean with a charming four poster bed. The staff were so friendly and kind. The swimming pool was enjoyed by us all. We had breakfast, lunch & dinner here & all our tastes were catered for. I ordered the Sri Lankan food & found it all very tasty! I recommend the crab curry! We made use of the spa, my husband & I both enjoyed a full body massage. I can’t recommend Sri Sharavi highly enough & we definitely look forward to coming back but this time staying for longer!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank mummaroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SriSharavi, General Manager at Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2019

Thank you for your review and looking forward to hosting you and your family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews