We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nicola S
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom

Relaxing Beach Retreat

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Apr 2019via mobile
We stayed here for 5 nights in the ‘Palm Double Room’ at the end of a 18 day trip around Sri Lanka, and this was an absolutely brilliant place to end our trip! It’s in a beautiful quiet location with its own private beach, but there is still plenty to do in the local area and Mirissa is only a 5 minute tuk tuk ride away. I would recommend heading out early for a whale watching trip or snorkelling with turtles at Polhena Beach, and you can easily get the local bus to Galle for a day out. There is nothing at all I could fault with this hotel; the staff are extremely hard working and friendly, going out of their way in order to provide a great service. I had a salt scrub massage with the therapist on the first day that we were there, which was relaxing and he was very professional. It is also a nice touch that all of the rooms are set within their own villa, where you have access to a comfortable space with indoor and outdoor dining areas, and your own kitchen/fridge. You can eat any meal you like either in your villa or out in the sunshine on the beach front, and the food served was consistently fantastic. The only one recommendation for improvement that I can suggest is that everything on the menu has an additional tax and service charge added, which can make it confusing how much things cost. It might be worth just adding this into the price to make it easier to work out? Otherwise a brilliant place to stay, and made our trip along the south coast particularly special. Absolutely worth the money to stay here!
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SriSharavi, General Manager at Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa, responded to this review
Responded 27 Apr 2019
Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review. So pleased to read that you enjoyed your time here. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to our Chef and his team, as well as our other staff members. Thank you also for your recommendations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£127
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    £127
0.2 miles from Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
Free Wifi
Pool
£184
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £182
  • Expedia.com
    £184
0.3 miles from Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
£140
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.3 miles from Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
£170
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    £141
  • Expedia.com
    £162
0.4 miles from Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
£165
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £137
  • Expedia.com
    £142
1.5 miles from Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
£20
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £20
1.5 miles from Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
Swell Shacks Matara
£49
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
1.7 miles from Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
£140
Get rewarded with One Key
  • ZenHotels.com
    £108
  • Hotels.com
    £140
0.3 miles from Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
£17
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £17
1.5 miles from Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
£157
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £157
  • ZenHotels.com
    £149
  • StayForLong
2.3 miles from Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
View more hotels in Kamburugamuwa
Reviews (607)
Filter reviews
608 results
Traveller rating
539
52
11
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
539
52
11
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews signature suite ocean suite the salt water pool amazing pool huge pool tuk tuk amazing hotel ocean front indian ocean perfect place to relax packed breakfast whale watching a wonderful stay the ground floor rice and curry palm trees other places
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 608 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2019

We spent eight wonderful days at Sri Sharavi concluding our Sri Lanka holiday, staying in one of the Ocean Signature Suites with our daughter in a room directly opposite.

Everything about our stay was excellent. The rooms are magnificent, as is the shared living area downstairs and the whole swimming pool set-up, but best of all is the service level the hotel offers. The General Manager, Marcy, is absolutely brilliant - everything you could possibly need is taken care of but in a very discreet and understated way. It just works! All of the staff were lovely - very polite and courteous and always with a smile on their face. Special mention must go to our waiters, Rumesh and his colleague whose name I sadly forget, as they made every mealtime a pleasure.

Sri Sharavi deserves to be a great success and we feel very fortunate indeed to have experienced what it has to offer.

Paul, Lucie and Eva

Room tip: Ocean Signature Suite is just perfect
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C5416GBpaulh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SriSharavi, General Manager at Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2019

So pleased you enjoyed your stay here and thank you for your best wishes. We enjoyed taking care of you and your family and I will be sure to pass along your compliments to Rumesh and Rasanga.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights in April and we were not disappointed in any way. We’re a family of four, myself, husband and our children are 11 and 17. This is a hotel where you can most definitely kick back and relax. The staff are wonderful, nothing is a problem, I’d like to mention Madu who looked after us every morning with breakfast in our downstairs dining area he was exceptional. Also Sandeep who organised all our trips and restaurant bookings and our smiley man (I didn’t get his name) who looked after our room for the whole time we were there just fabulous all of them. The rooms are beautiful and spacious with amazing views out to the ocean. Little touches like their own mosquito repellent and after sun in the bathrooms just make it so special. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough, the standards are all 5 star and I would love to return and see you all again.
Keep up the amazing work and good luck in the future.
Many thanks
Maria. Xx

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mariaj415
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SriSharavi, General Manager at Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2019

Thank you Maria!! So pleased to read that your found a little piece of heaven in Sri Sharavi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2019

What a great little hotel. Charming managers,stunning location, great rooms ,food and most importantly staff on happy tablets.
There is nothing that could improve the hotel, the spa was great and basically there seem to be only about 12 rooms in 4 small but beautifully decorated connecting buildings. The infinity pool beats anything I have seen in Sri Lankan and stretches across the width of the property and we loved every minute of our stay. The smiling Ramesh and the team seemed to pop up everywhere when needed and it felt like an elegant beach side home that we were lucky enough to be invited in to. Amazing unspoiled long beach for walking,sadly the sea not safe to swim in but watching the big breakers in the sunset with cocktail in hand made up for it. The food and especially the black pork curry was delicious. They also have a contact to take you whale watching in a great clean new speedboat 100 dollars per person which while expensive gets you out and back in half the time of other boats. We were lucky to see whales and hundreds of spinning dolphins

Room tip: The back first floor suites have small ocean view and are bigger than the front ocean rooms but both good.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duncan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SriSharavi, General Manager at Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2019

Thank you tasty1111. So happy that Sri Sharavi impressed and entertained you. I'll be sure to pass along your compliments to our Chef for his black pork curry!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2019

This place is wonderful. It is clean, quiet, comfortable and the location is really exceptional right on the beach. The pool is big and warm. The food was great and the staff were so kind and attentive. The ladies who run the hotel were brilliant and went out of their way to talk to us. I'd struggle to understand how anyone could say something bad about this place. If you like hotels on the more quiet and small side this is one for you.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SriSharavi, General Manager at Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2019

Thank you for your kind review and recommendation. So pleased you appreciated our stunning location. I'll be sure to pass along your compliments to our Chef and his team, as well as the other staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2019

Perfect for families. Drive with tun-tuk to mirissa beach just 10min. There swimming is possible-rough sea at the hotel. Best view and ocean wave sound ever. Just beautifull. Best hotel on our three week holiday through Sri Lanka

Room tip: Ocean Signature Suite!!!💙
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Safari38764776029
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SriSharavi, General Manager at Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2019

Thank you for your review and recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews