We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Carole S

Paradise

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 May 2024via mobile
Loved this villa, so welcoming and private. Beautifully appointed with great views across the pool to the sea. Staff are very friendly and anticipated how to make our stay an enjoyable experience. Great food and drinks, a truly luxury interlude in our travels around Sri Lanka.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sri Sharavi, Owner at Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa, responded to this review
Responded 5 May 2024
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your 'interlude' at Sri Sharavi during your travels in Sri Lanka! Thank you for letting us know how welcoming everyone was and how well you were looked after by the team, as well as how much you enjoyed our food and beverage offerings! Those views across the pool to the sea are pretty special, aren't they?

We wish you safe onward travels and hope to see you another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £199
  • Hotels.com
0.3 miles from Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.2 miles from Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.6 miles from Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.3 miles from Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
1.5 miles from Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
    1.3 miles from Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Agoda.com
    • Trip.com
    0.9 miles from Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
    Swell Shacks Matara
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    • Vio.com
    1.7 miles from Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £147
    • StayForLong
    2.3 miles from Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa
    View more hotels in Kamburugamuwa
    Reviews (608)
    Filter reviews
    608 results
    Traveller rating
    539
    52
    11
    3
    3
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    539
    52
    11
    3
    3
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews signature suite ocean suite the salt water pool amazing pool huge pool tuk tuk amazing hotel ocean front indian ocean perfect place to relax packed breakfast whale watching a wonderful stay the ground floor rice and curry palm trees other places
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    2 - 7 of 608 reviews
    Reviewed 26 April 2024 via mobile

    We booked in here after checking out of a very disappointing resort just down the road. From the time we arrived we were greeted with warmth and beautiful smiles.
    The facilities are first class with an amazing pool overlooking the ocean. The food was delicious and the service brilliant. The staff here are exceptional in every way and mage our stay even more enjoyable. I thoroughly recommend this property. It’s worth every cent you pay.

    Date of stay: April 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank Dream02325018851
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Sri Sharavi, Owner at Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2024

    After your disappointing experience at another property, we are so glad you found Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa! It was such a pleasure having you stay, and it is wonderful to hear how well you were looked after by our team.

    We are grateful for your recommendation - and we hope to see you another time!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 April 2024

    The manager Kenny was really easy to deal with and welcomed us warmly! The rooms are spacious and clean. We loved that we could choose where we wanted to eat, and the food was delicious and as ordered. The pool is clean and spacious. Although the beach is rough, it was great to listen to and we walked up and down daily. The villas are away from the hustle of the main road and the busy Mirissa beach world.

    Room tip: There are 4 distinct villas. If you are travelling with a group, be sure to get the same villa for your rooms. Shared space is wonderful!
    Date of stay: April 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Gill T
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Sri Sharavi, Owner at Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2024

    Thank you for taking the time to share a review about your stay at Sri Sharavi. We are so glad you discovered our beachside oasis and had a peaceful and quiet stay, and you were well looked after by Kenny and the team. At this time of the year, as the season changes, the sea can be rougher - the beach is wonderful for sunrise and sunset walks, and then you can spend the day relaxing in our 43 m saltwater infinity pool.

    We wish you all the best with your travels and hope to see you another time.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 April 2024

    Restaurant food was yummy. We had rice and curry, lamprais and garlic butter prawn with green vegetables with rice.
    Excellent service from staff. Beautiful and calm ocean front location. Would love to come back and stay.
    Special thanks to Gayan.
    Highly recommended.

    Room tip: Highly recommended
    Date of stay: April 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Wasantha Y
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Sri Sharavi, Owner at Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2024

    Thank you for the recommendation and for taking the time to share your review! We are so glad you had such a wonderful time - and enjoyed your meals! It is great to hear how well the team looked after you - and we will share that with Gayan and the staff.

    And yes, we hope to see you another time!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 April 2024

    Wonderful place - a piece of art. Could not have been happier in this hotel.

    Great service. Hotel is in front of a quiet beach perfect to walk alone during the day or during the sunset.

    The staff is very kind and try to help you in every possible manner. Great food and pool.

    Date of stay: April 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Javier R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Sri Sharavi, Owner at Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2024

    Wow! We are so glad Sri Sharavi was your little piece of heaven during your travels in Sri Lanka!

    We are very grateful for our quiet beach location too. It is great to hear you were well looked after by the team, and that you enjoyed our delicious range of menu options. And what better way to spend an afternoon than relaxing by our 43 m saltwater infinity pool!

    We wish you all the best with your travels and hope to see you another time.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 April 2024

    We had a fabulous time, The manager Shelad and his team were helpful, friendly and couldn’t do more for us.
    The food was delicious, we had lunch several times and breakfast .
    The villas and gardens were immaculate , and the pool was spotless and also huge!
    A huge recommendation 👍🏻

    Date of stay: March 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Sunshine07041267995
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Sri Sharavi, Owner at Sri Sharavi Beach Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2024

    Thank you for taking the time to share your review and we will share your kind words with our hardworking team! Our 43 m saltwater infinity pool is very special! And the perfect place to relax for an afternoon or two with a cocktail in hand!

    We are grateful for the recommendation and hope to see you again another time.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews