We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A childhood ritual revisited”
Review of Pop's DARI Dell

Pop's DARI Dell
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Reeds Spring
Restaurant details
Springfield, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A childhood ritual revisited”
Reviewed 28 April 2013 via mobile

Always made a stop at pops on the way back from the lake as a kid. My kids loved it as much as I did. Love that they have the same good old twist cones! Also love they have kid sized milk shakes, malts, etc. Kind service and reasonable prices. We will start a new tradition of taking the long way home to hit pops!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Branson, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
52 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Best soft-serve anywhere”
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Their old fashioned soft-serve ice cream cones cannot be beat. Been coming back for them since my grandma used to send me up the street w/ a fist full of change in the 70's. Small cones are up to $2 each now, but the taste remains the same. I always get a small twist (1/2 chocolate, 1/2 vanilla) and wonder just how they make a medium or large, because the 'small' is already piled so high.

Oh, Pop's, thanks for staying the same : )

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Weewah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Old fashioned favorite”
Reviewed 5 May 2012 via mobile

We love their ice cream, conies, burgers, fried mushrooms, and everything else they serve. We've gone here since we were kids and its a family tradition to stop on the way home from the lake. We love everything about this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rsdoze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenexa, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stop when near Branson”
Reviewed 13 March 2012

This was our fifth trip to this hidden gem off the beaten path!! A must stop when in the area ... Great place to people watch!!! Good food.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LOLOX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reeds Spring, Missouri
1 review
“Great cheeseburger, fast!”
Reviewed 4 December 2010

A classic stop for burgers, ice cream, tater tots, etc. We've gone there many times over a period of thirty-five years. It's always the same; friendly, fast, and good food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sh00tist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pop's DARI Dell also viewed

 

Been to Pop's DARI Dell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing