We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff was excellent accommodating us as we arrived early...”
Review of Super 8 Richmond

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Richmond
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Richmond
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Staff was excellent accommodating us as we arrived early due to death in family. Room was comfortable. Breakfast was minimal.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Joyce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichmondSuper8, Desk Clerk/Housekeeper at Super 8 Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

We always try our best to accomodate our guests and appreciate the time you took to write us an excellent review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RichmondSuper8, Desk Clerk/Housekeeper at Super 8 Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dimple J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RichmondSuper8, Desk clerk/housekeeper at Super 8 Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 January 2014

hotel needs updates, staff was great, hotel was not worth the money i spent we had a very nice hotel staff, and even let us check in early, but the outlets were loose in the wall, shower head was loose, mattress old, just need to spend some money and fix/update the hotel space

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichmondSuper8, Desk Clerk/Houskeeper at Super 8 Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Thank you for your review and for the kind words about our staff. We always strive to accomodate our guests the best we can and appreciate the opportunity to aide in the most special moments of their lives. We are in the process of making updates to the hotel: new bedding in all the rooms, flat screen televisions by the end of 2014 and all the mattresses in the rooms have been recently replaced. Any time a guest can draw our attention to issues in the room that can be fixed easily, we are thankful and will try to fix it during your stay. If you let us know upon check out we can take care of it for the next guest that will stay in the room. Again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RichmondSuper8, Desk Clerk/Housekeeper at Super 8 Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RichmondSuper8, Desk Clerk/Housekeeper at Super 8 Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank S F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RichmondSuper8, Desk Clerk/Housekeeper at Super 8 Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
21.8 mi away
Camelot Inn
Camelot Inn
#1 of 2 in Higginsville
8 reviews
13.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Marshall Station
23.4 mi away
Quality Inn Kearney-Liberty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 mi away
Days Inn Blue Springs
Days Inn Blue Springs
#5 of 9 in Blue Springs
326 reviews
15.0 mi away
The Elms Hotel and Spa
The Elms Hotel and Spa
#1 of 1 in Excelsior Springs
980 reviews
15.7 mi away
Inn on Crescent Lake
Inn on Crescent Lake
#1 of 3 in Excelsior Springs
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Richmond

Address: 888 Slumber Ln, Hwy 13 & Hwy 210, Richmond, MO 64085-2614
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Richmond
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range: £50 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Richmond 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Richmond
Richmond Super Eight
Richmond Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing