We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria
Certificate of Excellence
Hillsboro, Illinois
1 review
“Excellent hotel!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

Every interaction with the employees was exceptional! They were very friendly, helpful and sincere. The rooms were modern, very clean, roomy and comfortable. There was a wide variety of delicious complimentary breakfast in the morning. The hotel is also across the road from great shops and restaurants. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others and would also stay here again!!!

Room Tip: Just call and talk to the employees about what you want. They are very helpful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leekristen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    187
    63
    42
    27
See reviews for
302
103
23
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

We stay in a lot of hotel rooms and a lot of Homewood Suites. This one is top of the line. The room was fabulous, with three large windows in the living area and a spacious hallway leading into the room. The breakfast is great with many choices that other Homewood's don't offer. The parking is free. The staff is friendly and most importantly, the room is very clean! Loved the location...great restaurants, sightseeing, shopping.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luvtotravellotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
115 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed there for a week with our 6-week old and 3-yr. Old. The staff was so helpful. The room was very clean. They provided a safe crib for the baby. The eat-in kitchen is so convenient, complete with refrigerator, dishwasher, stove, everything. There are laundry facilities on all odd numbered floors, which was great. The pool is indoors and very nice. They provide yummy breakfasts every morning and dinner Monday - Thursday. It was such a nice stay.

Room Tip: Stay on an odd floor if you will need to do laundry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kjtravelingmomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
213 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

I was looking for a queen suite and this was perfect! We had a girls weekend...shopping and restaurants across the street, Art Museum (Forest Park) 10 min away, The Hill 10 min away, Downtown 15 min away. Trader Joe's across the highway, shuttle to local stuff.

When we meet again with family I will definitely stay here with my kids. Not only kitchen, wifi, computer lab if you need to print, but free breakfast, early evening appetizers and parking.

Staff very accommodating. We went downstairs 2 min before breakfast was closing and they were still restocking food and asked what we wanted.

I took metro from airport to Richmond Heights stop and the shuttle picked me up. I would however just take a cab next time, as it took 50 minutes on metro (you have one transfer at Forest Park).

One downfall - they did not have pay per view. They do have movies in lobby for $5 to rent. I did however have my ITouch and plugged into flatscreen and watched movies on tv. Nice big flatscreen in living area and bedrooms.

One of the girlfriends who came said Fitness Center was A+ and she's a personal trainer.

Room Tip: Ask for opposite side of highway, road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasGingerbread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level Contributor
182 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

We had a lot to do and many friends to see in St. Louis, and could not have picked a better headquarters than this hotel. Located across from the Galleria, probably St. Louis' best shopping mall, this hotel provides convenient access to the city and Forest Park, Clayton and Ladue, Kirkwood and Webster Groves. To top it off, you're very close to the MetroLink light rail system, so you can ride from the airport to here and all over the place without a car, if you want to.

The hotel itself is great--very friendly and engaged staff, relatively new building in very good condition. My only nit is they never seemed to vacuum the solid color carpet in the elevators, which looked consistently bad throughout our stay. But the rest of the property was spotless, so no biggie.

We had a huge suite on the top floor with a view of downtown Clayton a few blocks to the north. It's an easy walk to Clayton's (relatively few) shops and restaurants, if shopping malls aren't your thing. and the brand new Boardwalk mixed-use development is just a block south--very easy walking distance. Our suite could sleep six, and had a full kitchen. The free breakfast was very good--a clear cut above the Hampton/Holiday Inn Express, with real plates and silverware, even.

Except for the elevator carpets, nothing bad to say about this very fine hotel. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lesuerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
124 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2011

My husband and I were traveling with our 10 year old granddaughter and booked two nights here July 8 & 9. We had the bedroom and she had the sofa bed in the living room. There was a full kitchen which we did not use, but which amused our granddaughter. And there was complimentary microwave popcorn!
The rooms were immaculate and very beautiful and comfortable. My husband used the fitness center and granddaughter swam. We also noticed the lovely outdoor patio with BBQ grills and outdoor fire pits. Very nice touch for those staying awhile.
Other reviews had mentioned the noise on the highway side, so I asked for a room on the opposite side, but the gal at the desk said they had recently replaced all the windows and there is now no noise, which was true. I think that shows that they do read the reviews and respond accordingly.
We will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank plaidbeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2011

Overall the stay was pleasant and the location is great. Right in front of the Galleria mall and close to necessities.
* Free breakfast and dinner (mon-fri).
* Relatively cheap
* Staff could be a bit more accomodating
* Small swimming pool but great fitness center with a regular trainer!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Baroroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond Heights
Clayton Plaza Hotel
#3 of 5 in Clayton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Cheshire
#33 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria

Property: Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria
Address: 8040 Clayton Rd, Richmond Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63117-1102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Richmond Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Richmond Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A home away from home for business, shopping and exploring St. Louis Centrally located with easy access to Lambert-St. Louis International Airport (STL) and downtown St. Louis, the Homewood Suites by Hilton® St. Louis – Galleria hotel puts you in a great place to make the most of your stay. In the heart of Clayton’s business district you can make this all-suite hotel your home for a few days or a few months. With the St. Louis Galleria Shopping Center only yards away you can shop as much as you’d like. Keep active on the road with a workout in the 1,400 sq. ft. fitness center, have a swim in the indoor pool or soak in the whirlpool. Complimentary Wi-Fi lets you surf the web or get some work done from the comfort of your spacious Richmond Heights hotel suite. Start every day off in style with a full hot breakfast. Take the hassle out of the end of the day when you come home to our complimentary evening social*, available every evening Monday through Thursday. This St. Louis extended stay hotel’s meeting room is the perfect venue for your intimate St. Louis meeting or celebration. *Local and state laws apply ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria Hotel Richmond Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing