We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“st. louis homewood suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria
Evergreen Park, United States
2 reviews
“st. louis homewood suites”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I enjoyed our stay in St. Louis Mo. a great deal. We enjoyed out hotel. The have one of the best fitness centers I have ever seen in a hotel. Very good breakfast and service. The Hotel is right by two highways, and metra so you can get around quickly.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    202
    72
    48
    29
See reviews for
339
115
27
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Voorhees, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My husband arrived to do business on a Sunday and I arrived on Wednesday evening-Saturday we checked out and in and were there as a couple. The value, room size, cleanliness and friendliness is why I opted to give the Hotel an Excellent rating.
The Hotel has a great location-the room was spotless with a small equipped kitchen in the room. The breakfasts are included-and Monday thru Thursday nights a comfort food dinner with wine or beer is also included. This is great for the business traveler. There is a Whole Foods down the street for those who are watching what they eat.
Thursday I went to the Galleria, a huge mall with almost ever store I could imagine in it-not to mention a food court with good variety and some fun restaurants (California Kitchen, Five Guys..) inside. Friday I visited St. Louis Zoo while hubby worked. Saturday we spent a "vacation day" and went to the newly redone art museum. Wish the review would let me pick more than one choice-as the bulk was really business for hubby..

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amgovern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I chose this hotel for my anniversary weekend getaway and enjoyed it. My husband was also impressed with the suite. The chheck-in process could have been a little better and faster but I think the front desk clerk was just new. Overall it was a good experience, I would definitely book again with future travel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lakesha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

Can walk to the Galleria or small enclave with a few good restaurants nearby. Busy highway in view but road noise at night was minimal. Breakfast on site. Really everything you need is here for a short stay. Suite accommodation with large frig,

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lombard, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This was our first visit to a Homewood Suites and we will definitely use them again. This hotel was clean with plenty of space for six people to share a room. We did not participate with the Thursday night free meal. We did use the free breakfast on Friday morning and the food was good with enough variety. The pool is small so the kids did not swim.

Room Tip: Our room was a corner room with the highway on both sides. The traffic sounds like dull thunder. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 119CatM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

My son and I stayed here during a campus visit to Washington University! The hotel was immaculately clean, the staff friendly, and the complimentary breakfast and dinner (Monday thru Friday) terrific. The hotel provided shuttle serve to and from the campus with no problem. There is a wonderful Galleria Mall right across the street and other restaurants nearby. We will definitely stay here again if my son is admitted to Wash U!!

Room Tip: Our room was located on the 10th floor. There was no issue with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bambam26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I have stayed in the Homewood Suites at the Galleria before and the location is in a perfect spot for St Louis. If you want to go to the ballgame or downtown the Metro is right around the corner. Easy to get to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank pkmills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond Heights
Clayton Plaza Hotel
#3 of 5 in Clayton
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria

Property: Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria
Address: 8040 Clayton Rd, Richmond Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63117-1102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Richmond Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Richmond Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A home away from home for business, shopping and exploring St. Louis Centrally located with easy access to Lambert-St. Louis International Airport (STL) and downtown St. Louis, the Homewood Suites by Hilton® St. Louis – Galleria hotel puts you in a great place to make the most of your stay. In the heart of Clayton’s business district you can make this all-suite hotel your home for a few days or a few months. With the St. Louis Galleria Shopping Center only yards away you can shop as much as you’d like. Keep active on the road with a workout in the 1,400 sq. ft. fitness center, have a swim in the indoor pool or soak in the whirlpool. Complimentary Wi-Fi lets you surf the web or get some work done from the comfort of your spacious Richmond Heights hotel suite. Start every day off in style with a full hot breakfast. Take the hassle out of the end of the day when you come home to our complimentary evening social*, available every evening Monday through Thursday. This St. Louis extended stay hotel’s meeting room is the perfect venue for your intimate St. Louis meeting or celebration. *Local and state laws apply ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria Hotel Richmond Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing