We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in class property, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Great location, rooms appear to be brand new, great layout, almost like a small apartment. Staff projects midwest friendliness. Nice extra touches like outdoor patio area with grills. While we enjoyed a weekend stay, we noted that during the week the manager's reception included a different protein/entree feature each night so you could actually have dinner each weekday on-property added to the value of the stay. Weekend breakfast was typical of most Hilton self-serve morning offerings, but certainly a good balance of protein and other items.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Doc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (812)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

635 - 641 of 813 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2013

We very much enjoy the Homewood Suites by the Galleria. The staff resolved a rate conflict quickly. We especially enjoy the real plates and flatware used at the hotel meals. Very homey and good for the environment! The staff is also very friendly. Beds are very comfortable. We have chosen this as our new home when visiting St. Louis. Also close to the Galleria is nice for shopping and movies.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 928jeanettek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I am staying here right now. The hotel is clean and nice. If you are staying here for work and have to get up early, perfect! However, we are on a family vacation. The highway noise is unbearable. There are no two queen, one bedroom suites on the galleria side! Noise really picks up at 4 a.m..... Again, nice staff, clean hotel. But if you have kids or are a light sleeper, do NOT stay here if you need a two queen suite! Very, very strong highway noise.

Room Tip: Do not pick a room on highway side!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElizaGN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homewoodstlouis, Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

I sincerely apologize for the noise issue encountered during your stay. Our guests’ comfort and safety is my number one concern. Your review will assist in correcting issues in the future. I do hope that the next time you are in the area you will consider staying at our hotel.

Thank you.

Michelle N. Bright
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I enjoyed our stay in St. Louis Mo. a great deal. We enjoyed out hotel. The have one of the best fitness centers I have ever seen in a hotel. Very good breakfast and service. The Hotel is right by two highways, and metra so you can get around quickly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Timothy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My husband arrived to do business on a Sunday and I arrived on Wednesday evening-Saturday we checked out and in and were there as a couple. The value, room size, cleanliness and friendliness is why I opted to give the Hotel an Excellent rating.
The Hotel has a great location-the room was spotless with a small equipped kitchen in the room. The breakfasts are included-and Monday thru Thursday nights a comfort food dinner with wine or beer is also included. This is great for the business traveler. There is a Whole Foods down the street for those who are watching what they eat.
Thursday I went to the Galleria, a huge mall with almost ever store I could imagine in it-not to mention a food court with good variety and some fun restaurants (California Kitchen, Five Guys..) inside. Friday I visited St. Louis Zoo while hubby worked. Saturday we spent a "vacation day" and went to the newly redone art museum. Wish the review would let me pick more than one choice-as the bulk was really business for hubby..

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amgovern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I chose this hotel for my anniversary weekend getaway and enjoyed it. My husband was also impressed with the suite. The chheck-in process could have been a little better and faster but I think the front desk clerk was just new. Overall it was a good experience, I would definitely book again with future travel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Lakesha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

Can walk to the Galleria or small enclave with a few good restaurants nearby. Busy highway in view but road noise at night was minimal. Breakfast on site. Really everything you need is here for a short stay. Suite accommodation with large frig,

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond Heights
Clayton Plaza Hotel
#3 of 5 in Clayton
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria

Address: 8040 Clayton Rd, Richmond Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63117-1102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Richmond Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Richmond Heights
Price Range: £100 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A home away from home for business, shopping and exploring St. Louis Centrally located with easy access to Lambert-St. Louis International Airport (STL) and downtown St. Louis, the Homewood Suites by Hilton® St. Louis – Galleria hotel puts you in a great place to make the most of your stay. In the heart of Clayton’s business district you can make this all-suite hotel your home for a few days or a few months. With the St. Louis Galleria Shopping Center only yards away you can shop as much as you’d like. Keep active on the road with a workout in the 1,400 sq. ft. fitness center, have a swim in the indoor pool or soak in the whirlpool. Complimentary Wi-Fi lets you surf the web or get some work done from the comfort of your spacious Richmond Heights hotel suite. Start every day off in style with a full hot breakfast. Take the hassle out of the end of the day when you come home to our complimentary evening social*, available every evening Monday through Thursday. This St. Louis extended stay hotel’s meeting room is the perfect venue for your intimate St. Louis meeting or celebration. *Local and state laws apply ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria Hotel Richmond Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing