We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“St Louis Travels” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“St Louis Travels”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Great hotel in a great location. Right next to the Galeria Mall and close to major interstates. The hotel staff were very helpful and made you feel very welcomed. The only down side was a bit of road noise at night. Other than that, a great stay!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank gordons405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    188
    63
    42
    27
See reviews for
303
103
23
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Best location in metro St. Louis, and we love the one-bedroom suite. If they designed bathroom area better, it would be perfect. But can’t use the toilet and sink at night without waking your partner.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Fred F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I always get good service at Homewood Suites and this one is no exception. Admittedly traffic noise was an issue given that we needed a double queen suite and they were all located on the side of the hotel closest to a couple of major roadways but the staff immediately moved us from our original room to one on the top floor on the side of the hall that minimized the noise as much as possible. My only other issue is that I wish there could have been more food options for my children and I who are sensitive to gluten and dairy. The only real breakfast option was the meat or fruit (even the potatoes were cooked in butter) and dinner options were limited to mainly salad. All this being said the staff was exceptional and helpful and the location is great with access to the Galleria across the street and a short walk to the train.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petersburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Spent a March weekend at the hotel. Room was clean and pleasant. Hotel was full so breakfast was very crowded but service was good and the selection was extensive for a free buffet. Hotel is across the street from galleria mall, very walkable in nice weather. Even closer, are Maggianos and P. f. Changs....great place to chill out for a weekend and enjoy waling to dinner.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel on a weekend - Fri - Mon in April 2014. Rooms are spacious and clean. Check in and Check out are fast with courteous staff. Breakfast is good but weekday breakfast is a lot better. Housekeeping was not satisfactory. We had left our toilet bag on the bathroom counter and when we returned, the counter was full of water and the toilet bag and the contents were soaked. We had to take everything out and dry them. In addition, they do not clean anything left in the sink and do not replace the paper coffee cups. This was a spoiler for an otherwise good stay. The free Wi-Fi was good. No free dinner or drinks on the weekends. Excellent parking.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MillionBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

This hotel is clean, the staff is friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The rooms are huge! There is a free shuttle, free Wi-Fi, and tons of food nearby, including a mall. About a 10 minute drive from Forrest Park. If you do not eat meat, do not count on the free dinners.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owensboro, Kentucky
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

I picked this hotel for a family weekend getaway after a wonderful experience I had at another Homewood Suites. Once again, I was not disappointed. The property is immaculate and has all the amenities. The suites are spacious, well-appointed and clean. My kids loved the indoor swimming pool and hot tub, though I was surprised to find that the pool was not heated (or at least not that you could tell.) My wife loved the luxuriously soft beds. I was very pleased with the showerhead water pressure and constant high temperature. The free Wi-Fi was quick and worked with no hassles. The free breakfast and dinner was first rate and rivaled that of many paid restaurants you might visit. The hotel is very conveniently located right across the street from the St Louis Galleria and a myriad of restaurants. All kinds of activities such as the Zoo, several museums, Busch Stadium, the Arch and more are all less than 10 minutes away. The hotel also provides a free shuttle to anywhere within a few miles. Parking was plentiful with a free large lot and parking garage (also free) adjacent.

Unfortunately, I must confirm what the other reviews have stated in that the hotel’s location right next to the interstate makes it less than ideal when it comes to road noise. In fact, it could be a deal breaker if you are the type of person who needs absolute silence when they sleep. We had a corner suite facing the interstate and you could always hear the constant dull roar of traffic in the background. Occasionally, when a big truck came by, it would sound like the rumble of thunder. We live near an expressway so we barely noticed it, but a sensitive person might have a very negative experience if unprepared. I’d definitely request a room on the Galleria side of the building if you think you might have an issue with it.

Finally, I’d like to point out how stellar the staff was. Every member we encountered was all smiles and genuinely seemed to care about the quality of our experience. They literally saved our trip from ruin. After we had checked out, we loaded up the van and set off to have one more day of fun before heading back home. I got a call on my cell about 5 minutes after we left the parking lot. I didn’t recognize the number so I ignored it. Fast forward two hours and the baby needs a diaper change. The diaper bag was nowhere to be found. That bag also happened to contain two iPads and various other important and valuable items. I frantically called the hotel and the lady at the front desk assured me that they had the bag safe and sound. Staff members had noticed us drive off with the bag still sitting on the ground next to the van waiting to be loaded. They retrieved it and immediately tried to contact me. (That was the cell phone call I had ignored earlier.) We went back to the hotel and the manager retrieved the bag from her locked office. Everything was there safe and sound. I profusely thanked them for saving the day…and the trip!

So in the end, Homewood Suites St. Louis Galleria is a fantastic property with an excellent central location and impeccable staff. As long as you have considered your road noise tolerance level, I can’t imagine not having a wonderful experience staying here.

Room Tip: For less interstate road noise, request a room on the Galleria side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank infinity-x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond Heights
Clayton Plaza Hotel
#3 of 5 in Clayton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Cheshire
#33 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria

Property: Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria
Address: 8040 Clayton Rd, Richmond Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63117-1102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Richmond Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Richmond Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A home away from home for business, shopping and exploring St. Louis Centrally located with easy access to Lambert-St. Louis International Airport (STL) and downtown St. Louis, the Homewood Suites by Hilton® St. Louis – Galleria hotel puts you in a great place to make the most of your stay. In the heart of Clayton’s business district you can make this all-suite hotel your home for a few days or a few months. With the St. Louis Galleria Shopping Center only yards away you can shop as much as you’d like. Keep active on the road with a workout in the 1,400 sq. ft. fitness center, have a swim in the indoor pool or soak in the whirlpool. Complimentary Wi-Fi lets you surf the web or get some work done from the comfort of your spacious Richmond Heights hotel suite. Start every day off in style with a full hot breakfast. Take the hassle out of the end of the day when you come home to our complimentary evening social*, available every evening Monday through Thursday. This St. Louis extended stay hotel’s meeting room is the perfect venue for your intimate St. Louis meeting or celebration. *Local and state laws apply ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotel.de, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria Hotel Richmond Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing