We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“homewood in clayton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria
Certificate of Excellence
wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“homewood in clayton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

clean SPACIOUS friendly The staff was right there to greet and help with checkin. The hotel could not have been more central to our desired location. The rooms were full suites with the most spacious double bedded queens I have ever stayed in. I will definitely use Homewood suites again if this is there standard.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    191
    66
    46
    27
See reviews for
311
105
24
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

This was a very nice hotel in a central location of St. Louis. It was convenient for visiting Washington University. Request a room on the West side of the hotel as it is right next to busy highway. They had a good full breakfast. Also surprised they have an evening manager's meal mon-thursday which includes beer and wine.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank 409sued
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

This was really a nice room. It had upscale furnishings and amenities. It even had a ceiling fan. It was one of the cleanest rooms I have ever had the chance to experience. Everything was perfect! It will be my choice hotel in St. Louis!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genoa, Colorado
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We were very impressed with not only the facility but also the staff. Our family traveled 700 miles to put on a wedding in St. Louis. Our contact person, Jill Rabinowitz, and every member of the staff with whom we were in contact with made our stay exceptional. Not everything went quite as planned, but the staff made sure that our needs were met at every instance and things went smoothly. Because this is an extended stay hotel, it is difficult to predict which rooms will be available. The staff did backflips to ensure that we had adjoining suites and most of our wedding party was on the same floor. We had a very large wedding party with seven bridesmaids, so one can imagine the chaos juggling so many wedding party members not even mentioning all of the family who also traveled and stayed in the Homewood. At every turn the staff was accommodating, from the housekeeping staff, who very carefully moved several rooms for us, to the front desk staff who called us by name always with a smile and a courteous welcome. The rooms were impeccably clean and comfortable. It is worthy to note that on the last day, one of our guests had significant car trouble and needed to be towed. The hotel staff arranged the tow, offered a considerably reduced rate for one more night as well as giving vouchers for the whole family to eat at a near-by restaurant. This facility and staff has been one of my best experiences with Hilton, and I am wholeheartedly recommending this hotel for families, business travel, leisure travel, and most importantly large group accommodations. This Homewood is conveniently located near a fabulous mall, the famous St. Louis Zoo, Botanical Gardens and so much more. There is also a great restaurant and bar just a short walk across the parking lot, making going out for a nightcap a fun temptation. You will not find a better facility anywhere in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smcqb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

The friendly staff made my two week stay enjoyable. Everyone was very accommodating and went out of their way to make me comfortable. The breakfast and evening reception food was great and the staff made you feel at home. The pool is small, but nice. The patio area is comfortable and a nice feature. I would definitely stay at this location again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dianne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Room was very comfortable and clean. Great accommodations. Excellent breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location across the street from St. Louis Galleria and next to The Boulevard shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Normally I would not expect much from this family of Hilton hotels and would not usually seek them out. But the raving on line reviews everywhere caused me to look closer and coupled with its location I took a chance. Believe what you read and if you are driving and want to be near the city, Forest Park and its amazing treasures yet not hassle with in and out parking concerns etc... this is a good spot. If you are headed to a ball game five stars for the ease in which you can access and travel via the Metrolink. Great location, staff, amenities and did I mention there are restaurants a walk away as well as the Galleria too. It is a neighborhood gem that you should not hesitate to book.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank fjplatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond Heights
Clayton Plaza Hotel
#3 of 5 in Clayton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Cheshire
#38 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria

Property: Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria
Address: 8040 Clayton Rd, Richmond Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63117-1102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Richmond Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Richmond Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A home away from home for business, shopping and exploring St. Louis Centrally located with easy access to Lambert-St. Louis International Airport (STL) and downtown St. Louis, the Homewood Suites by Hilton® St. Louis – Galleria hotel puts you in a great place to make the most of your stay. In the heart of Clayton’s business district you can make this all-suite hotel your home for a few days or a few months. With the St. Louis Galleria Shopping Center only yards away you can shop as much as you’d like. Keep active on the road with a workout in the 1,400 sq. ft. fitness center, have a swim in the indoor pool or soak in the whirlpool. Complimentary Wi-Fi lets you surf the web or get some work done from the comfort of your spacious Richmond Heights hotel suite. Start every day off in style with a full hot breakfast. Take the hassle out of the end of the day when you come home to our complimentary evening social*, available every evening Monday through Thursday. This St. Louis extended stay hotel’s meeting room is the perfect venue for your intimate St. Louis meeting or celebration. *Local and state laws apply ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria Hotel Richmond Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing