We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place was AMAZING!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“This place was AMAZING!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

After driving five hours with young kids, parents and a husband who had gone radio silent after Rockford, I could have pulled into a campground and kissed the ground. Instead, I pulled into heaven. Fruit infused water, cookies, an amazing breakfast, free dinner if we wanted it, this hotel has it all. And, it was crazy-close to everything we wanted to do in St. Louis. (being next to a mall didn't hurt either!) We had a great time, and the hotel was a large part of that.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kdeme1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    193
    68
    47
    27
See reviews for
318
108
26
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This our second time staying at this hotel and our preferred hotel in the St. Louis area. Plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby at Galleria mall. Your about 20 minutes from anywhere you need to be in downtown St. Louis. Very close to the Zoo and Science Center

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Turbostang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We spent 3 nights at this hotel and there wasn't one single thing that we were disappointed about. It met or exceeded our expectations in every way. The hotel was in a great location, extremely clean, the staff was super friendly, and the free breakfast and supper were all delicious! We definitely plan on returning there again in the future!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
307 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Had an excellent stay in St. Louis. Great location in Clayton with easy access to Washington U, Galleria mall shopping, Forest Park, etc.

Very friendly and attentive staff. Huge clean room/suite with 2 TVs, small kitchen, in-room coffee, free parking, much better than average fitness center, free WiFi, comfortable beds, good shower & bathroom. Some noise from the adjacent freeway, but wasn't too bothersome during the night, especially if the HVAC fan is running. I would bet that the even numbered rooms facing away from the freeway would be quieter.

Tons of options at the free hot breakfast. Weeknight (M-Th) manager's reception with food & drinks was a plus. Small indoor pool and hot tub. Easy access to Metro and local restaurants.

Great value stay in St. Louis area!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottEP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

clean SPACIOUS friendly The staff was right there to greet and help with checkin. The hotel could not have been more central to our desired location. The rooms were full suites with the most spacious double bedded queens I have ever stayed in. I will definitely use Homewood suites again if this is there standard.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This was a very nice hotel in a central location of St. Louis. It was convenient for visiting Washington University. Request a room on the West side of the hotel as it is right next to busy highway. They had a good full breakfast. Also surprised they have an evening manager's meal mon-thursday which includes beer and wine.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank 409sued
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This was really a nice room. It had upscale furnishings and amenities. It even had a ceiling fan. It was one of the cleanest rooms I have ever had the chance to experience. Everything was perfect! It will be my choice hotel in St. Louis!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond Heights
Clayton Plaza Hotel
#3 of 5 in Clayton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Cheshire
#40 of 120 in Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria

Property: Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria
Address: 8040 Clayton Rd, Richmond Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63117-1102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Richmond Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Richmond Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A home away from home for business, shopping and exploring St. Louis Centrally located with easy access to Lambert-St. Louis International Airport (STL) and downtown St. Louis, the Homewood Suites by Hilton® St. Louis – Galleria hotel puts you in a great place to make the most of your stay. In the heart of Clayton’s business district you can make this all-suite hotel your home for a few days or a few months. With the St. Louis Galleria Shopping Center only yards away you can shop as much as you’d like. Keep active on the road with a workout in the 1,400 sq. ft. fitness center, have a swim in the indoor pool or soak in the whirlpool. Complimentary Wi-Fi lets you surf the web or get some work done from the comfort of your spacious Richmond Heights hotel suite. Start every day off in style with a full hot breakfast. Take the hassle out of the end of the day when you come home to our complimentary evening social*, available every evening Monday through Thursday. This St. Louis extended stay hotel’s meeting room is the perfect venue for your intimate St. Louis meeting or celebration. *Local and state laws apply ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria Hotel Richmond Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing