We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You wont be disapointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Have stayed at this hotel at least 20 times and happy every one of those stays. The accommodations are great and the staff is very friendly and helpful. You wont be disappointed. It is a great value with the free breakfast and dinner. Room sizes give you a great chance to stretch out and relax.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (805)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

515 - 521 of 805 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Service was great. The beds were uncomfortable...dreaded going to sleep my entire stay. The pool was ice cold and extremely small. Other than those complaints it was decent. A little high priced for lack of comfort. Would not stay again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank sddo3jam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This hotel was a fantastic place for our family to stay!! The suite was set up well, the breakfast was wonderful, and the evening reception was a nice option. The staff, however, is what made the stay great!! Everyone was so friendly, and helpful, and went out of their way to make our children feel welcome. We'll definitely come back the next time we're in St. Louis!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My wife and I went to St Louis for a weekend to go to a couple of Cardinals games, the Arch and the Zoo. This hotel is just a couple of minutes walk from the metro station which will take you to all those destinations. No need to worry about where to park in downtown or the massive traffic jams after the game. They serve breakfast everyday and dinner Monday-Thursday evening.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JON J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed here on business, fairly expensive but worth every penny. Room are very big, quiet, good location and clean. The staff was friendly. If I am not mistaken the serve a meal every night which includes drinks.

Only problem I had was with the door of my room not locking, not happy about how the maintenance person handled the situation but this has nothing to do with the quality of the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry6004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed at the Homewood Suites St Louis Galleria over July 4th weekend. 14 of us in total including my family of 5. This place is great in terms of the value and location. The free breakfast is excellent as the kids really love the waffle makers. It was an easy walk to the mall as well as the Metrolink for easy access to the Riverfront/Arch and Busch Stadium. They have a nice but small indoor pool and an incredible workout facility.

The front desk was extremely helpful, and even helped our large group secure a reservation to a popular restaurant in the Hill area that normally would not take reservations, but made an exception for us! Thanks for a great visit and we will return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank huntow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The hotel staff were friendly, helpful after a long stressful day. I found the suite to be wonderful experience for the price. It had a sight stagnant smell, but once the air condition was on it was resolved. The breakfast was fabulous and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Nora J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond Heights
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Clayton / St Louis - Galleria Area
0.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Brentwood
0.9 mi away
Clayton Plaza Hotel
Clayton Plaza Hotel
#3 of 5 in Clayton
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Brentwood
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Clayton Plaza Hotel St. Louis
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria

Address: 8040 Clayton Rd, Richmond Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63117-1102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Richmond Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Richmond Heights
Price Range: £101 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A home away from home for business, shopping and exploring St. Louis Centrally located with easy access to Lambert-St. Louis International Airport (STL) and downtown St. Louis, the Homewood Suites by Hilton® St. Louis – Galleria hotel puts you in a great place to make the most of your stay. In the heart of Clayton’s business district you can make this all-suite hotel your home for a few days or a few months. With the St. Louis Galleria Shopping Center only yards away you can shop as much as you’d like. Keep active on the road with a workout in the 1,400 sq. ft. fitness center, have a swim in the indoor pool or soak in the whirlpool. Complimentary Wi-Fi lets you surf the web or get some work done from the comfort of your spacious Richmond Heights hotel suite. Start every day off in style with a full hot breakfast. Take the hassle out of the end of the day when you come home to our complimentary evening social*, available every evening Monday through Thursday. This St. Louis extended stay hotel’s meeting room is the perfect venue for your intimate St. Louis meeting or celebration. *Local and state laws apply ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria Hotel Richmond Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing