We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Singing with the Cowboy”
Review of Buzzard Bar

Buzzard Bar
Ranked #2 of 13 Restaurants in Ridgedale
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
LITTLE ROCK
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Singing with the Cowboy”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Spend some time in this rustic setting, listen to and sing along with Clay Self. Fun times, great drinks and most enjoyable

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank woodywould
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    105
    45
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Tour of property and food very disappointing”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Being from Houston, we were excited about touring property at Big Cedar Lodge. We arrived on Sunday afternoon and restaurant was closed. Upon entering door we were not greeted in an inviting way . We were told restaurant was closed. We then saw others eating in a different area and was then told about the bar. The waitress was Extremely slow, we waited 20 minutes before our order was taken, then another 20 minutes at least for 2 cheeseburgers. The onion rings tasted like they were frozen from a cheap brand and the meat was dry and overlooked. The waitress was not friendly and we had to go to bar to ask for previously ordered mayo and onions because waitress was no where to be found. We then asked to tour property since my husband is professional fishing guide and Bass Pro Shop in Houston wanted us to check out property.We found the staff to be unfriendly, non-engaging,and apathetic. It was a beautiful setting but if I am going to spend top dollar I expect top dollar food and customer service. We were so disappointed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFB, AR
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great entertainment and service”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Justin and Clay were the entertainer on two different nights both of them were GREAT. Laughed till my face hurt! Tim the bartender was busy, busy, busy but never were you neglected. Ate appetizers and had more than enough to share with others.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank brdyldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branson, MO
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fun venue great food”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Everything at Big Cedar is first class so I dined here with high expectations and I'm happy to say the restaurant didn't disappoint. The restaurant is family friendly but because it is a bar/restaurant with the bar in the main dining area there is always a risk that it could get loud at night. However I was here from 7 pm until 9:30 and there were a number of families with young children so maybe this is not a big issue. I stayed to see the singing cowboy and he had a good time mixing it up with the crowd. The food is excellent and reasonably priced. In fact there seemed to be more sandwich and lower priced options than some of the more formal Big Cedar restaurants. The atmosphere is casual and relaxed. The decor is very rustic, over-sized furniture with stuffed wildlife everywhere as you would expect at Big Cedar. Think hunting lodge. There is a great patio for outdoor dining. Overall this is a great value priced place to eat. I also recommend bringing your camera for photo ops both inside and outside the restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olathe, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stop for a drink”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Always ready to give great service. They will alter menu items to your specifications and do it with a smile. Great drinks!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buzzard Bar also viewed

 

Been to Buzzard Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing