We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jewel of the Ozarks”
Review of Big Cedar Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Big Cedar Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ridgedale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We celebrated my husbands birthday at Big Cedar. Everything we requested was met with complete satisfaction. The staff helped me plan a special birthday cake and an outstanding celebratory dinner. We also enjoyed a great trail ride. The cabins are fantastic and in a beautiful setting that is both private and peaceful. My husband thought it was the best birthday he had ever had. We will definitely go back for a longer stay.

Room Tip: I have never stayed in the lodge, but the cabins overlooking the lake are wonderfully private and be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KansasCityBgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,472)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

950 - 956 of 1,473 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

We spent our 10th anniversary at Big Cedar, the first night by ourselves and the next night with our 6 year old. We were married at Dogwood Canyon and honeymooned at Big Cedar so it was great to return (we live less than an hour away). The resort is so beautiful and the staff so helpful and friendly. We stayed at Falls Lodge and would recommend any room at the resort. We have stayed in every building through the years. It is very expensive as are the meals at the restaurants so if you can plan on a Monday-Thursday or off time that is the best. We like to rent a cabin and grill on the deck. It cuts down on the costs and it is nice to enjoy the view. In our opinion the best value is the breakfast buffett. We will be staying again, however, as soon as our schedule and budget allow.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This was our first visit to Big Cedar Lodge, and I hope it won't be our last. The rooms are very comfy and clean, and the grounds are spectacular. Although the weather didn't cooperate on our last day, we still had a wonderful experience. All of the staff that we came in contact with we're very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the lodges, and it was very comfy. Next time I would try one of the cabins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I had an opportunity to stay in a one room cabin. The accommodations were wonderful but I would not pay for the opportunity again. The resort itself is spectacular but since you can enjoy the resort without staying there I would choose to do that in the future.

Room Tip: You are not guaranteed a lake view with any of the cabins
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bren1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This was our second time to stay at Big Cedar Lodge in Missouri. We rented nor of the private cabins and stayed in the Porter Wagner Cabin. It was so great you will not believe me until you go. This is a VERY first class resort with a very laid back casual atmosphere.
Big screen TV, not that you use it much, but great. A real wood burning fireplace & they provide all the wood and kindling you can ever use.
The restaurants are fantastic. We had such a nice cabin we ordered room service two nights and the food was very fresh, and hot off the grill.
From check in to check out and everything in between this is the best place you will ever go. The cabin has a full kitchen, grill on the back deck overlooking the lake, real wood burning fireplace, separate shower and jetted tub. The list goes on and on.

We have traveled all over the world and had some great vacations. This one beat the all!!!! Do yourself a favor and visit Big Cedar Lodge. There is so much to do and so many activities that they provide you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: We loved the Porter Wagner Cabin. It is a one room cabin, but the have cabins all the way up to acco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ARcmbeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The lodge is beautiful! There is so much to see you really need to take time to look at the entire location. The views are fantastic. The room was very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the gift shop and one of the restaurants. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Llanderson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We went to Big Cedar Lodge for our 25th wedding anniversary on Oct. 22, 2013. We stayed in the Spring View rooms.We had a Jacuzzi tub in our bathroom, fireplace and a private balcony with table and chairs. Spent every night watching the sun set & listening to the water falls on the balcony while drinking our wine. It was the most romantic trip I have ever had! Great views, wonderful walking paths, free shuttle on the grounds, other visitors were very friendly, every staff member was very friendly (even the gardeners offered to take your picture). We spent two nights there, the first day we spent walking all over the grounds, exploring the many buildings, boat docks and all the other buildings, even the church was unlocked to see. We played miniature golf, paddle boat, and three of their outdoor heated pools and hot tubs were still open. The grounds are spectacular, the buildings are beautiful and the décor is awesome. They definitely put their money back into the place. I can't even begin to describe how wonderful this place is. We plan on returning many times, we love this place!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgedale
6.9 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
1.9 mi away
Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
5.8 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#72 of 133 in Branson
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
The Keeter Center at College of the Ozarks - Lodging
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Branson-Hollister
6.6 mi away
Stone Castle Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Big Cedar Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Big Cedar Lodge

Address: 190 Top of the Rock Road, Ridgedale, MO 65739-4500
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Ridgedale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ridgedale
Hotel Class:4 star — Big Cedar Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This sprawling wilderness resort is located 1.7 miles from Big Cedar Hollow and 9 miles from the Branson Creek Golf Club. Accommodations range from rustic private cabins to warmly decorated lodge rooms, plus a modern cottage and a villa. All feature a sophisticated take on wilderness lodge decor, plus whirlpool tubs, free Wi-Fi and minifridges. Many have fireplaces. Amenities include a full-service spa, a fitness center with personal trainer, and pony and carriage rides, plus indoor/outdoor pools, a lazy river and loaner kayaks/canoes. There are several dining options, ranging from a casual cafe to a rustic-chic space with lake views. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Big Cedar Hotel Ridgedale
Big Cedar Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing