We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nestled in the hills” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Big Cedar Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Big Cedar Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ridgedale
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
66 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nestled in the hills”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

This is a very unique operation. We came for Thanksgiving with friends. They have several lodges and cabins. We were all indifferent areas but would meet up for meals. They have several options for meals. So everyone can find something that meets there needs.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    953
    214
    76
    49
    33
See reviews for
505
464
13
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

This resort is amazing wemalways enjoy our stay here. We have never had a bad time and always look forward to our next visit. Whether you take a walk or rent a boat and go out on the lake it is always very relaxing. Their restaurants have great meals and are always clean and friendly. The staff from maids, to shuttle drivers are friendly and infomative. The buzzard bar and restaurant always has some good entertaiment and will give a good evening without leaving the resort.

Room Tip: stay in the falls lodge for a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeff w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

This was our first stay at Big Cedar after numerous recommendations from friends and family over the years. Considering the stellar comments, our expectations were high. This was a 25th anniversary trip and we were NOT disappointed. Our welcome was warm and the staff and service were exemplary. Our lakeside cabin was plush and perfectly romantic, with a lovely view of the lake. Beautiful weather and fantastic walking/hiking opportunities make this an ideal spot to get out-of-doors. The on-site restaurants are unique, with great local flavor. There is something for everyone at Big Cedar, from couples to families, young and old. We are definitely planning to return!

Room Tip: The Lakeside Cabins on the other side of the cove from the resort are wonderful. They are uniquely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, OK
Level Contributor
95 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Very friendly check-in with lovely appointed cabins. Property was absolutely beautiful with a magnificent view of the lake. Meals were delicious at both the Devil's Pool Restaurant, Worman House and Truman's. Believe it or not, the chicken salad at Truman's was my favorite meal. Service was very good. Lots of places for activities, shuffle board, pool and hot tub, miniture golf, and hiking. Spa offerings were well rounded everything from mani, pedi and massage. It is the perfect place for a peaceful getaway.

Room Tip: Park your car and walk or use resort transportation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

We spent a week at Big Cedar celebrating a special anniversary and could not have found a better place. Our room in Falls Lodge was perfect. The property is absolutely beautiful, the meals we had at Devils Pool Restaurant and Worman House were excellent (the trout is awesome) and the service was superb. All of the service associates were friendly, helpful and gave excellent service. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: The view from the top of Falls Lodge is awesome and the location is easy access when going in and ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JolyParms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

We all have "dreams" and sometimes they are unreachable but at Big Cedar at least some of those " dreams" can come true. Beautiful scenery which you only see in magazines comes to life here at Big Cedar fulfilling all imaginations. The most friendly people you will ever find in these United States of America are here and always willing to assist you in whatever circumstances and always with a sincere smile and genuine concern for your every need. There are no falsities at Big Cedar except maybe the beautiful false reindeer they decorate with lights at Christmas time. There is no excuse whatsoever for not enjoying every single thing at Big Cedar once you are there because they offer completely free shuttle service and wow what a ride. Go to Big Cedar and enjoy the "reality"!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SherryAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marble Hill, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Our stay at Big Cedar was very relaxing. The grounds are beautiful and lots of areas to walk and explore. Staff was so friendly and everyone we spoke to was very knowledgeable of the history of Big Cedar. We ate at Devils Pool Restaurant Both for lunch and Breakfast and the food was delicious each time. Their are plenty of activities for all and new ones being added.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hambone16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgedale
7.0 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
1.9 mi away
Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
8.1 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#25 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
The Keeter Center at College of the Ozarks - Lodging
8.3 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
5.6 mi away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Big Cedar Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Big Cedar Lodge

Property: Big Cedar Lodge
Address: 190 Top of the Rock Road, Ridgedale, MO 65739-4500
Region: United States > Missouri > Ridgedale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ridgedale
Hotel Class:4 star — Big Cedar Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family-friendly resort on Table Rock Lake just outside of Branson, MO. This luxury resort features a variety of accommodation options including private cabins and lodges. On-site activities include mini golf, fishing, hiking, horseback riding and other outdoor activities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Big Cedar Hotel Ridgedale
Big Cedar Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing