We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Wilderness Club at Big Cedar
Nearby Hotels
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
La Quinta Inn & Suites Branson-Hollister(Hollister)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Welk Resort Branson(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fall Creek Inn & Suites(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Cedar Lodge(Ridgedale)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
293
83
27
23
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
293
83
27
23
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop of the rockcookieswilderness club at big cedarpaddle boatsbuzzard barthe cookie ladytable rock lakedogwood canyonbluegreen ownersbassevery eveningbluegreen resortlodge unitbeautiful resorttime sharemini golfshuttle service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 440 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We have been owners for almost 10 years and we are appalled at the costs. Every year the dues go up and they were already very high, now we have to pay to bank any additional points when with a push of a button on a computer they can be saved. The costs at the spa are really over the top for the midwest and the cost of carriage rides went up. I understand inflation but, this resort is one of the highest selling/rental resorts in the midwest so I'm sure they make plenty of money off of us now, why can't some of the costs be deferred or lowered.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank madinkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Wilderness Club at Big Cedar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Hello madinkc,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Bluegreen Wilderness Club at Big Cedar. As owners we greatly appreciate your taking the time to provide your feedback. We regret to learn of your concern and would like to further discuss. Please contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I finally got to stay in a Cabin and now I know what all the fuss is about. They are church-mouse quiet and so comfortable you hardly want to go out. They give you a goodie basket and keep the wood supplied for the fireplace. They also have plenty of matches and other starter material. The Master bed was just like a Westin Heavenly Bed. I am not sure if it was a real one or not, but it was like sleeping in a cocoon. We had a bad kitchen faucet. The maintenance staff replaced it pronto. Nothing else wrong.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Wilderness Club at Big Cedar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Hello Philip A,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Bluegreen Wilderness Club at Big Cedar. We are happy you had a great stay in a cabin and enjoyed the accommodations so much you did not want to go out. We are glad we were able to fix the one issue you experienced. We hope to welcome you back and share happiness on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

My husbands parents are owners in The Wilderness Club at Big Cedar,. They gave us a week there for our Honeymoon, and I must say...I'll definately be back ! Everything was very clean, from the rooms, grounds, common areas. It reminded me of Disney Resorts minus Mickey. We enjoyed meals ad the restaurants, and the gift shop was very nice for shopping. We enjoyed brisk early autumn mornings on our private balcony that faced the marina and lake. I do recommend making reervations for any paid activity offerings waaay in advanc. Everything books up quickly. The shuttle service was very good, and essential in getting around the property. Everything is pretty spread out, and it takes a couple of days to get your bearings and lay of the land before you go wandering around in your own vehicle. They had big contsrutuction projects going on , building a big waterfall at the covered bridge, building a bridge at the new chapel, and building a new spa. It's understanable to improve for guests, however I didn't give 5 stars because the renovations were all going on at once, all over the place(perhaps 1 project at a time??) Not one person approached us regarding timeshare(much appreciated) service of staff was very good. Not really warm people, I believe it's a regional thing, but they did their jobs well. It's predominately very quiet there, which we loved. Once the sun drops there isn't much to do really, so I don't recommend to younger couples seeking nightlife. We hope to return next fall and rent a private cabin . The standard studio room was well equiped and comfortable for a hotel type room. We took advantage of the breakfast buffet at the Devils Pool restaurant more than once. It was only $12.95, and it was very good! We will be back :)

Room Tip: We stayed in the building closest to the Marina, it does not have a laundry facility available in it. We had to go to another bldg, and the laundry facility was 2 stacked small capacity washer /dryer combos. They do provide detergeant, but I suggest bring enough clothes for the week, or you burn precious vacation time waiting for clothes to dry
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MIKEANDSHER_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Wilderness Club at Big Cedar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Hello MIKEANDSHER_12,

We are thrilled that you spent your honeymoon with us at Bluegreen Wilderness Club at Big Cedar. We are happy you found everything very clean and the staff provided you with very good service. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Resort was great and our experience was over all nice while there. On our arrival there was construction in the street. On check in we were told the water main had ruptured and the entire property was out of water. The following evening water pressure was restored.

The bad part came the following day after leaving. My account was charged $490 for the full retail cost of the room for two nights. Our daughter was sick the day of the presentation and I was under the impression that the only thing we would be missing out on was the $75 in gift certificates after completion of the tour. That was a very costly mistake on my part.

The room was very nice and the property was very well maintained. Everyone at the resort was friendly and we enjoyed the property very much.

My advice is to go to the presentation no matter what shape you or your family is in. There are many other options for travel and I will not ever recommend anyone go to a Bluegreen Resort.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Wilderness Club at Big Cedar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Hello Chris F,

We are thrilled you found Bluegreen WIlderness Club at Big Cedar a great resort, and that your overall experience was nice. We appreciate your compliments about our accommodations and staff, along with your understanding of the issue with the water upon your arrival. We regret to learn of your daughter's illness and subsequent missing of the sales presentation. Your promotional stay was contingent upon the completion of the tour. We do welcome you to contact us at info@bluegreenvacations.com if you would like to discuss the matter further. We hope you will reconsider returning. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

as bluegreen owner second time at club first in cabin next in condo , condo was very clean and well furnished lighting was a little poor but it might be old age i am used to a lot of light, close to branson and dogwood canyon

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank wegedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at The Wilderness Club at Big Cedar, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Hello wegedog,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Bluegreen WIlderess Club at Big Cedar. We greatly value your feedback as a Bluegreen owner. We are happy you found the condo very clean and well-furnished. We hope to see you again and share happiness with you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews