We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Vegas style comfort in Kansas City Missouri” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa Kansas City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa Kansas City
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Riverside
York
Level Contributor
99 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Vegas style comfort in Kansas City Missouri”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

Wow, was all I could say about the place. I have stayed in Vegas at the Rio, and Harrahs...but this place is absolutely one of the nicest. The bathroom has a huge walking shower with two styles of shower heads, and a granite seat to sit on. The beds feature some of the finest sheets I have ever slept on, and the beds were shear heaven. The restaurants serve absolutely wonderful food. Not your typical casino fare. The casino itself was fun, and I as a smoker, can't say I thought it was real bad. Even as a smoker, there are places I find horrible, and this isn't one of them. If in Kansas City, be sure to try this place out, and hit the spa treatment. It was great.

Room Tip: If you have a particular room booked, and they say they don't guarantee on a comp, ask for a sup...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    97
    40
    22
    28
See reviews for
53
133
15
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Patchogue, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

We booked this through Hotels.com and had no idea what this place was like. We gambled and won.
The exterior is gorgeous, straight out of Las Vegas.
The room was great. The restaurants were nice.
The spa was AWESOME.
If you are currently living in a smoke-free state, like NY, you will choke in the casino, which is on the small side.
If we were to visit Kansas City again, we would stay there.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edadams146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

Stayed at this Hotel for a business trip. Accomodations were excellent as well as the service and food. The Casino was a great place to spend a few after meeting downtime hours.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler9955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ozark, Missouri
Level Contributor
119 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

We stayed here for one night while in KC. The rooms were big and the beds were really comfortable. The best part of the room was the shower. Huge and very nice. Our room was a ways from the elevator, which was no problem for my husband and I, but if you don't want to haul your luggage down the long hallway, I would request a room close to the elevators. I did hear a bit of noise in the hallway at night, but I think that's to be expected since the hotel is connected to the casino. We were on the 4th floor, and the smoking rooms are on the 3rd, but we didn't smell anything in our room. Overall, it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank austin_autumn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twinash
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

This hotel was perfect for our one-night stay. After a day full of activities, including a Boulevard Brewery tour (highly recommended), Worlds of Fun and a Royals game, we headed back to our hotel around 11 p.m. There are several restaurants in the casino area, and the sports bar serves food until 1 or 2 in the morning (the deli serves until 5 a.m.!). We had a drink, shared an appetizer and then went to the casino for a bit. Upon check-in we were given $5 vouchers to cash in at the casino, which was a pleasant surprise. The hotel room itself was really nice, and the bathroom was top-notch; I wanted to take the walk-in rain shower home with us. The only drawback is that when you enter the hallway that connects the hotel to the casino -- watch out -- the cigarette smoke smell nearly knocks you over. The smell, of course, permeates the entire casino and adjacent restaurants. I was actually surprised how smoke-free the hotel area is given how pungent the casino area is. We'd definitely stay here again if we were to snag another great deal (we stayed for 89 bucks through Kayak.com).

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twinash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

I have been harised 2 times at the argosy casino when listening to the band they have made me leave the casino because they thought i have had yo much to drink. I had not even been drinking . i was dancing with my husband and not gambling and my husband was winning at the slot machine at the bar and they made us leave . My husband had been drinking and probably had to nuch to drive and ask security escorted us off the premises . i will not go back to the arogsy ever again not a verify nice place to go to unless you are loosing you money My wife had a limp and they thoughty she has deen drinking i wopuld not recommend that any one go to the argosy casino

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank beck2597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Ozark, Missouri
Level Contributor
193 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

The rooms are very spacious, but watch out for the bed platform! It's very easy to stub your toe or to bark your shin on the corner of the platform (which I did). Large LCD flat screen TV in every room..
Bathrooms are very nice and the rain-shower head (along with standard shower head) in an oversize enclosure is refreshing. You could easily fit several other people in there at the same time!
The only negative is that the hotel charges $9.95 a day for wireless internet connection.
AC easily kept up with 100 degree outside temps.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bassn386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riverside
4.2 mi away
Harrah's North Kansas City
Harrah's North Kansas City
#1 of 4 in North Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,205 reviews
7.3 mi away
Ameristar Casino Hotel Kansas City
8.6 mi away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Hotel Sorella Country Club Plaza
8.6 mi away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
5.9 mi away
The Westin Crown Center
The Westin Crown Center
#11 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa Kansas City

Property: Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa Kansas City
Address: 777 NW Argosy Pkwy, Riverside, MO 64150-1512
Region: United States > Missouri > Riverside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Riverside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa Kansas City 4*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa features a gaming floor that rivals all the fun and excitement of Las Vegas, an award winning hotel offering the most luxurious amenities in the city, an indulgently rejuvenating spa, and five exceptional dining choices. Whether your appetite is for a Certified Angus Beef steak at The Journey, a choice of 99 Crafts & Drafts at 99 Hops House or an action packed table game on the Casino floor, we've got the winning combination ready for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Argosy Hotel Riverside
Argosy Hotel Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing