We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stinky”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa Kansas City
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Riverside
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Stinky”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Upon arrival the smell if tobacco smoke was awful. The ventilation was poor. The customer service desk had moved and it took forever to find it. It was my husbands birthday and unfortunately this casino does nothing special for birthdays. Very disappointing . The buffet was average at best and over priced.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Alissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    98
    40
    22
    29
See reviews for
53
135
16
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Some friends and I went to Kansas City for a Chief's game and decided to stay here. It's really nice and I had a lot of fun at the casino. The dealers and staff were very friendly and I never felt dirty or out of place. It does smell smokey, but that's what happens when you stay i a hotel that permits smoking. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ogarthegreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollister, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

Check in was simple and check in staff was efficient. But that's where it all went down hill.
This hotel offers a beautiful room, and incredible shower. The bedding was soft, but never completely tucked in, so we could always see the mattress.
The bed was very hard, and I had a lot of pain every morning. My husband and I stayed for 3 nights and both feel best up and exhausted!
Wifi is not free, in fact its quite expensive.
Being that I personally work within the hotel industry may make me more critical, however I know how things should be.

When a guest requests extra coffee with a note and a tip, give them the coffee! She took the tip attached to the note but ignored the request.

I won't be back to stay here, and would discourage my friends from staying here.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank CindyC3046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladstone, MO
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed for our honeymoon. We arrived late and had a long walk to the front desk. My wife had to walk in her wedding dress. The room was very nice and have no complaints. We didn't stay long, we left as soon as we woke up in the morning.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

I'm not a gambler so I don't stay at that many casinos. I was in Kansas City on business and we were having meetings at the hotel, so that is where most of us stayed. We paid the same rate that we've paid staying at hotels right in downtown Kansas City, but the rooms were ten times nicer. Large bathrooms, walk-in showers, separate toilet rooms. Very nice lobby and several onsite restaurants were an added perk. The only thing holding me back from a 5 star review is they allowed smoking in the restaurants and didn't seem to even try to segregate smokers from non-smokers.

Room Tip: South rooms give you a view of the river and downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monty E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

Very large and luxury rooms. Super wide and nice bathroom. 4 restaurants, the best thing is the buffet, everyday. I just tried today the Lobster buffet, 4 lobster tails and other excellent meal choices on Thursday for $30USD !!!! All days like 20 dessert choices,,, outstanding. I really loved it. I will try to come with my family in the future.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sergio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, MI
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

Loved this hotel. I had a large room, and a huge stone shower with rainfall showerhead. My room rate included the breakfast buffet, and it may have been the best breakfast buffet I've ever had. Huge selection of food, made to order omelets, fresh fruit. Wifi was also included in my room rate.

Room Tip: King rooms have no view, ask for a room with 2 queens on a higher floor for a view of Kansas City.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tjstyphon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riverside
4.2 mi away
Harrah's North Kansas City
Harrah's North Kansas City
#1 of 4 in North Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,291 reviews
7.4 mi away
Ameristar Casino Hotel Kansas City
8.6 mi away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
5.8 mi away
The Westin Crown Center
The Westin Crown Center
#10 of 108 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,113 reviews
5.7 mi away
Sheraton Kansas City Hotel at Crown Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa Kansas City

Property: Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa Kansas City
Address: 777 NW Argosy Pkwy, Riverside, MO 64150-1512
Region: United States > Missouri > Riverside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Riverside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa Kansas City 4*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa features a gaming floor that rivals all the fun and excitement of Las Vegas, an award winning hotel offering the most luxurious amenities in the city, an indulgently rejuvenating spa, and five exceptional dining choices. Whether your appetite is for a Certified Angus Beef steak at The Journey, a choice of 99 Crafts & Drafts at 99 Hops House or an action packed table game on the Casino floor, we've got the winning combination ready for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Argosy Hotel Riverside
Argosy Hotel Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing