We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Argosy Casino Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa Kansas City
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Riverside
Lees Summit, Mo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Argosy Casino Vacation”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Good check in. The room was good and clean and spacious. The service was good when called
for new coffee pot they came and even showed me how to work it. The bathrooms are good size.
The buffet had very good food.

Room Tip: Near the elevators very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    101
    44
    23
    30
See reviews for
56
143
16
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stopped and stayed on our way back home from vacation. My mom loves it here and wanted me to see it. It is a beautiful hotel. Our handicapped room, only room left, was very nice.
The only negative was the shower curtain was very moldy on the bottom. Other than that the room was clean.

We had my teen(15) son with us, he could only go to food places with an adult. I believe someone said you have to be 18 to wander alone.
Ate at the buffet, it was good.

I didn't care much for the casino, mostly didn't like the slots they had but it is a nice casino.

It was a nice stay for our short time here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CNW901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

I live in Kansas City when l can't get out of town this is a great staycay. The rooms are clean. Love the huge shower. And the beds WOW. I recommend this for fun times. Nice selection of restaurants. I rate this a high 9 out of 10.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Choclatstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

I specifically book this hotel when I'm in town because the rooms are nice, the bathroom is AWESOME, the food at Olives is good and all of the staff is friendly. I'm not a gambler so I'm not including the casino in this review.
Anyone who visits should sit at the Olives bar and order a caramel apple martini. That's why I stay there. Sad, but it's the best drink I've ever had. On my last visit, I even had two truckers buying martinis because mine smelled and tasted so good. We laughed and talked for over two hours enjoying our drinks.
I have not had any problems here and again, love this hotel. I wish they had one closer to where I live. #staycation.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank SonG3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crane, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed for 3 weeks for a work trip. I was unable to move after several requests due to the rooms being covered under a blanket purchase agreement. Property is located in a nice quiet area by the river. Hotel is beautiful inside and out, however they do allow smoking in the casino and possibly even the restaurants (?). I am very sensitive to cigarette smoke so it bothered me probably more than others. As soon as you walk in the front doors you are overwhelmed with the stale smell. Think 1971 Howard Johnson smell.
Check-in staff was very friendly. No complaints. Rates range from $129 to $279 a night depending on the day of the week.
Rooms are nice. Beds are comfortable. High quality bath products provided.
Only one real issue with cleanliness. When I checked into my room the bed scarf had what looked like food splatter (barf perhaps?) on it. I pulled it off the bed and the remainder of the bedding, sheets, etc was fine. I placed this nasty soiled bed scarf on my bed with the grossness facing up every time I had the room serviced (maybe 12 times) during my stay. It was never exchanged. Sometimes even replaced with the nasty side down where it was hidden. Just gross. If it had been a functional part of the bedding I would have complained, however I didn’t. It just became a running litmus test for the cleaning crew for the duration of my stay. They failed.
Property has a small fitness center and spa.
Several restaurants on site. Crazy Olives is OK. The buffet is WAY overpriced for the quality. You can get much better food at a Golden Corral.
Ridiculous that in 2014 ANY hotels still charge for internet usage but you can expect to pay $10 for 24 hours of internet usage here.
I sort of expect a casino to provide basics like internet (If McDonald’s can give it free it stands to reason Argosy can) and fairly priced dinner options. After sucking you dry at the slots they want to get you again when you log in to your bank to refinance your house to feed your gambling addiction. (Was that my out loud voice?!?) Sorry, I got distracted……….
The one drawback to the location is that you are sort of held hostage here. No dining options unless you get in a car and drive somewhere.
If you are a gambler and don’t mind the smell of cigarette smoke then by all means stay here, you will love it. If you even THINK it might bother you, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank okiecb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The hotel was beautiful and clean. The room was comfortable and pretty. The staff was also very helpful. I did not enjoy the casino and the bar within the casino was not good. The casino is blocked off so you do not have to walk through there. The hotel has many restaurants and a bakery that were good. We went for two nights and wanted to stay another but it was sold out.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EAPStephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Room was spacious, well appointed and clean. The bed was firm with little noise. The meeting rooms were fully functional (no broken or worn electronics). The staff was efficient and friendly. I normally would not consider a "casino" as a hotel option, however I was very pleased with every aspect of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjbss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riverside
4.2 mi away
Harrah's North Kansas City
Harrah's North Kansas City
#1 of 4 in North Kansas City
2,716 reviews
7.4 mi away
Ameristar Casino Hotel Kansas City
8.5 mi away
The Fontaine
The Fontaine
#3 of 108 in Kansas City
1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
8.6 mi away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
5.8 mi away
The Westin Crown Center
The Westin Crown Center
#8 of 108 in Kansas City
2,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa Kansas City

Property: Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa Kansas City
Address: 777 NW Argosy Pkwy, Riverside, MO 64150-1512
Region: United States > Missouri > Riverside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Riverside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa Kansas City 4*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa features a gaming floor that rivals all the fun and excitement of Las Vegas, an award winning hotel offering the most luxurious amenities in the city, an indulgently rejuvenating spa, and five exceptional dining choices. Whether your appetite is for a Certified Angus Beef steak at The Journey, a choice of 99 Crafts & Drafts at 99 Hops House or an action packed table game on the Casino floor, we've got the winning combination ready for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Argosy Hotel Riverside
Argosy Hotel Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing