We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Front desk service was terrible!!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Riverside/Kansas City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Super 8 Riverside/Kansas City
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Riverside
1 review
“Front desk service was terrible!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012 via mobile

There were ants the rooms, front desk didn't even offer to move us room or do anything about it just said deal with it! Terrible customer service, they told my wife to pack up and leave because they accused her for the reasons for ants. Not worth the price for the room had better service in other locations for the price

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4Doodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    52
    41
    57
    69
See reviews for
54
78
17
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

I travel a lot and frequently stay in the Kansas City area. This is a great room and my needs are always met each visit. The rooms are always very clean and the staff accomodating and friendly. I will continue to book rooms at this location when I am in KC.

Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

I booked a room on the internet as always. We always ask for a room with a recliner because my husband has back problems and can not sleep in a bed. When we arrived everything was taken care of as usual. The staff there is very great. We will always stay there when go to Kansas City.

Janet S.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogers, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

After reading the previous couple of years worth of reviews, I was somewhat worried about stayng at this motel. We were down there for the race the weekend of April 21 and 22nd. However, there were no problems with this motel. It is what it is a basic economy motel. The rooms were clean as was the motel. There was no odor, which has been a consistent problem in some of the reviews the last few years. The pool was not in service as it is the end of winter and would not be expected to be. Breakfast is the minimum included in this style with muffins, bagels, white toast and coffee cake. There were 4 varieties of dry cereal and apple or orange juice. They have vending machines and a ice machine. The refrigerator in our room did not work and they were unable to provide a different one. The Argrosy Casino is a two hundred yard walk across the street. Access is easy enough off the main roadways. Water pressure was good and there was adequate hot water. It was showing it's age with the ceiling needing paint badly in our bathroom and some unrepaired water damage in another room which another couple in our group had. In summary, this is a basic motel for it's class. They do the minimum expected and really nothing more. But, it is not the nightmare that some reviews would make you think it is.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mnfisherman284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mpls
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We had a group of 10 people that went to the Nascar races in Kansas City and stayed here. We booked 4 rooms for 2 nights through travelocity. They managed to screw up our reservations. The manager at the Super 8 was very helpful with making sure we would be able to stay here for the 2nd night. He even gave the rooms to us 25% cheaper than travelocity. We had a couple of issues with the room but they we're taken care of right away for us. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

I booked a room using my Wyndham Account as I travel alot, I was in town for a three day conference. I brought my wife with me as the conference was at the Casino across the street from this hotel. We should have left when the Manager was as rude as can be, as we walked to our room the scummy handy man had tools and equipment all over the hallway. The smell was terrible, we thought it might just be from the work so we put our stuff in teh room and it was just as bad. We left for a few minutes so I could register at the conference, we went back and my wife got sick from the smell. It was like vomit and urine in the carpets, the spray painting did not help.
I informed the front desk we would be checking out due to the unacceptable conditions and the smell. They informed me that I still had to pay for the stay. I did just to get the hell out of this place. Ended up spending much more at the Casino Hotel but the cost was worth it. I do not know how this place stays in business. Wyndham calls this hotel a Tier 3 for points and it is far from it. I can tell you I would not want my worst emeny staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: GO to Argosy Casino if you need to be in this area
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Riverside hotels

Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

I have stayed in a lot of hotels, but this one tips the scale for horrible customer service. The general manager was not only extremely rude and unprofessional, but actually had me physically walk him to the room at 1:30 am to show him there were only 2 guests asleep in the room. He lied and made preposterous accusations and then upon check out he charged an additional $30 for having extra guests. This place is a joke and the general manager is a scam artist. I would not recommend this place to my worst enemy!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brooke K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riverside
0.1 mi away
Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa Kansas City
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Kansas City at Briarcliff
3.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 4 in North Kansas City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Harrah's North Kansas City
Harrah's North Kansas City
#1 of 4 in North Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,196 reviews
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Kansas City North
La Quinta Inn Kansas City North
#4 of 4 in North Kansas City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
#57 of 109 in Kansas City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Riverside/Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Riverside/Kansas City

Property: Super 8 Riverside/Kansas City
Address: 800 Argosy Pkwy, I-635 & Hwy 9, Riverside, MO 64150-1514
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Riverside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Riverside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Riverside/Kansas City 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Riverside/Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Super 8
Riverside Super Eight
Super 8 Riverside
Super Eight Riverside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing